Sure bro,but the sequence of mods might be different. First mod was knocking out the cat in the header and an air filter, the result was slightly more throttle response and smoother power delivery.

Second,I cut the airbox and that put the boundries of the ECU to near it's limits,it did add a lot more response and torque but the bike vibrated a bit more and heated up a lot faster.

Then,I decreased the diameter of the secondary throttle bodies,this slightly increased the initial take off of the bike.All the above was done without a PCV,endcan & dyno tuning.The bike was feeling very rough but performance greatly increased at this point.

Finally once I got the endcan,PCV+tuning,I was in heaven... 'FAT SILKY POWER!' is the only way I can explain it..haha.

Now the bike feels like a monster as compared to stock.. smooth,improved torque in low end and mid range and consumption is about 1km less for every 1L of petrol, which I can live with.

Hope this short story helps bro :)

wow... nice write up...

lots of power mods! :thumb:

for me, i jus go for air filter + exhaust + PC5 + de-cat will do...

that will be my final mod/upgrades... :)

Any air box mods for fz6?

yes bro, UK fazer webbie got teach u how to mod that...

try checking that out... :)

but i have no intention to do that mod...

kinda lot of work + hassle to me...

Guys, my fazer's Engine Trouble Warning Light doesn't go off after i have started my engine.

The light only goes off after i travel for a few mins.But there are no signs of error message on the display, anyone of you experience such problem please help???

bro, which light are you referring? there's a few lights there...

how abt describing the picture or provide picture?

nah my last kitten is still inside the header meowing hot-ly...hah cos the thought "good to have but not a must have" PC 5 holds me from removing the last kitten due to tight budget ... >.

yup... good to have but not a must to have...

but dun have then u might not be able to get the optimal setting you wish...

anyway, choice is yours la... slowly think... no hurry... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

ic... so u changed yours? air filter + exhaust + PC?

if yes, wad the diff u feel? share share... :)

me gonna collect research information b4 my upcoming exhaust + PC... :D

so far all of my fz6 bros all didn't install PC, they only changed exhaust... not even air filter... o_O

Bro i have been using K & N for 16000 km liao..... maybe thats why i feel like my LV slightly louder than ivan..

Loving my Tmax 530

But I like those little popping noises during deceleration. :angel:

my fren used to pop on his gsx400 and pop pop twice den he park at road shoulder wait for tow car liaoz... :angel: PEACE

guys if buying a second hand S2, what are the areas buyer should look out for?

makes the bike sounds full of "rush" ? haha

but will the backfiring harm the engine ?

Finally its done..

did it at combine.

hmmmmm....bo bian leh....recently keep raining....need some space to put rain coat..

you the man!! fix side panniers to put rain coat..:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Dun you know that we have alot of weird and rich men among the FZ riders?:angel:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Bro i have been using K & N for 16000 km liao..... maybe thats why i feel like my LV slightly louder than ivan..

maybe maybe... :)

guys if buying a second hand S2, what are the areas buyer should look out for?

bro, i personally thinks that this is heng suay one...

2nd hand bike with low mileage also scared that owner buang b4 or store in storeroom for too long until engine got problem...

too high mileage also worry, for wears & tears...

hence i personally thinks that this is a heng or suay issue...

unless u know that the owner really got take care of his bike...

Dun you know that we have alot of weird and rich men among the FZ riders?:angel:

u r one of them! :D

cant find the pic. its a symbol like a valve or tap.

is it as attached? #5 or #6?

if #5, then i would suggest u better hurry go get a knowledgable mechanic to check on it... or go agent if dun have one... but i'm quite sure agent will sure tok u upside down...

if #6, problem not big...

Instrument and Control Functions.jpg

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

back firing could mean ur bike is runnin too lean due to the new mods....used to ride a drz sm, after changing to fs, my bike pop everytime i close throttle. changing to bigger mainjet n pilot jet solved the prob for me, but once in a while it still pop. but reading from my plug say i getting good fuel air mix so i juz leave it. i may be wrong but this is what i feel, changing to slip on n air filter, dun need to lup PC. ur header still restrict the flow coming out....

No Time To Think Of One

btw, ur speedo might be the baby-G type...

if that is so, i guess the symbol looks roughly the same de la...

same meaning behind it too... :)

baby-G speedo have the same symbolic signs. jus location different. if its #5, wah... go check it out asap...

u r one of them! :D

Oh yes.. I am! I am the weird but not rich one...:angel: You dun see any bling bling stuffs like damper and gadgets onboard my bike.. with stock head cowl somemore.. :angel::angel:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Interesting.

U had your filter and airbox cut, plus the cat knocked out, and the ECU still managed to compensate the AF ratio?

I was under the impression that the ECU had a narrow adjustable range.

I already have the filter and the airbox cut out, perhaps I shd do the de-catting too. :D

Hi bro,a de-cat for you definately should be the next step IMO as the cat will greately restrict the increased exhaust output caused by the increased air intake.

Anyway,it only takes about a hour to do the mod by yourself..and after I knocked the cat out I still managed to pass my inspection. :)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Guys , sharing this lobang with you if you peeps are looking for or cracking heads for xmas pressents, my CMO :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265777

==============================================================

why do i feel the pinch when u mention de-cat and a PC :(

:) hi there, a de-cat for he FZ1 header is a free yet effective mod and a PC is definately NOT required.

Another free and more effective mod, will be the airbox mod.. but that will be on the limit of the ECU's threshold but this might not be the same for all bikes.

I checked with HL and it only costs around $30 for a new airbox lower assembly so what are you waiting for?? >:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg