Downsize front sprocket will decrease your top end a bit and improve ur low to mid-end. Your speed will not be accurate and a speedohealer will correct the actual speed. You FC will increase also.

Tks for the feedback bro :),any idea which,how much and where to get a good front/rear sprocket and chain set?

Edited by dolf
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

:) hi there, a de-cat for he FZ1 header is a free yet effective mod and a PC is definately NOT required.

Another free and more effective mod, will be the airbox mod.. but that will be on the limit of the ECU's threshold but this might not be the same for all bikes.

I checked with HL and it only costs around $30 for a new airbox lower assembly so what are you waiting for?? >:)

Great !! 1st to to do....get the meowing out first :angel:

Hi Pichudot,I'm sure you'll love the results after your mods are completed,Cheers!

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
you the man!! fix side panniers to put rain coat..:thumb:

and some barang barang lar...uncle already...no more sepang or PG for me in the near future i guess...

Dun you know that we have alot of weird and rich men among the FZ riders?:angel:

I fully agree!!!!!:angel:

Dun you know that we have alot of weird and rich men among the FZ riders?:angel:

Fully agreed! but i am one of the poor one... :cheeky:

wah like that also can ah?

Im one of the poor ones now too :dozed::cry:

:) hi there, a de-cat for he FZ1 header is a free yet effective mod and a PC is definately NOT required.

Another free and more effective mod, will be the airbox mod.. but that will be on the limit of the ECU's threshold but this might not be the same for all bikes.

I checked with HL and it only costs around $30 for a new airbox lower assembly so what are you waiting for?? >:)

Looks like I'll need the power drill and a carbide drillbit.

Using a chisel and hammer doesn't sound like fun.

i got a brand new lower assy @ home, maybe someone can offload it from me?

bro, i personally thinks that this is heng suay one...

2nd hand bike with low mileage also scared that owner buang b4 or store in storeroom for too long until engine got problem...

too high mileage also worry, for wears & tears...

hence i personally thinks that this is a heng or suay issue...

unless u know that the owner really got take care of his bike...

ya got a point too... saw a raven black Fazer that fit my budget... thought of getting one... :cheeky:

sadly no info about the owner :p

and some barang barang lar...uncle already...no more sepang or PG for me in the near future i guess...

gosh!!! you added 10 years into your age..where the burning "passion" i known you for?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

bro, i personally thinks that this is heng suay one...

2nd hand bike with low mileage also scared that owner buang b4 or store in storeroom for too long until engine got problem...

too high mileage also worry, for wears & tears...

hence i personally thinks that this is a heng or suay issue...

unless u know that the owner really got take care of his bike...

this heng suay thingy applies to new bikes too..unfortunately...if you bought a lemon..well you swear you never buy another yamaha

wanna ride with madness?

Had almost met with an incident similar to Yatz Bro's recent situation when nearing to Bukit Timah Exxit :(

To the rider of FZ6 S2, FBD plate, wearing a blue full face with graphic designs, couldnt catch ur number plate, but no worries, seen u quite a couple of times along PIE. I believe you are on the way to work, I will be able to catch more details about you. your bike looks similar to the bottom pic.

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/picture_products/4/thumbnail/23_t1_1.jpg

Please.....PLEASE take care while you ride, doesnt meant that you are wearing a full face or a jacket you can be a rocket on the road with the agility of a monkey no doubt fz6 handling is easy to you.

There are many many more road users on the road :( ....if u don care about other road user's lives (I am one of them that you didnt be bothered about), please at least think about yourself, what would or how would your close ones feel if anything happen to you, and if u drop along that stretch of road with that kinda of traffic, i can only say God bless.... :(

So please take care yeah so that you can enjoy the process of riding. :thumb:

Had almost met with an incident similar to Yatz Bro's recent situation when nearing to Bukit Timah Exxit :(

To the rider of FZ6 S2, FBD plate, wearing a blue full face with graphic designs, couldnt catch ur number plate, but no worries, seen u quite a couple of times along PIE. I believe you are on the way to work, I will be able to catch more details about you. your bike looks similar to the bottom pic.

Please.....PLEASE take care while you ride, doesnt meant that you are wearing a full face or a jacket you can be a rocket on the road with the agility of a monkey no doubt fz6 handling is easy to you.

There are many many more road users on the road :( ....if u don care about other road user's lives (I am one of them that you didnt be bothered about), please at least think about yourself, what would or how would your close ones feel if anything happen to you, and if u drop along that stretch of road with that kinda of traffic, i can only say God bless.... :(

Singapore EXPRESSWAY isnt express at all especially during peak hours... stay in line and hope that the slower bikes will give way to u fully before u overtake them with full safety. don jeopardise road users safety and their love ones care and concern. :angel: PEACE

Guys , sharing this lobang with you if you peeps are looking for or cracking heads for xmas pressents, my CMO :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265777

seen ur CMO bro...

it's nice... i was already thinking of doing it as a xmas present... hahaha... :D

if i wan, i'll catch up with u... :thumb:

Hi Pichudot,I'm sure you'll love the results after your mods are completed,Cheers!

yup yup...

targeted date will be roughly jan 2010... :lol:

ya got a point too... saw a raven black Fazer that fit my budget... thought of getting one... :cheeky:

sadly no info about the owner :p

no info = scary... fyi bro...

so better check and double check before "asking the wall" for monie... :)

this heng suay thingy applies to new bikes too..unfortunately...if you bought a lemon..well you swear you never buy another yamaha

yup yup... so better buy an orange... :lol:

he is not rushing to work la...

he is rushing to hell...

but hell door closed liao b4 he could reach, hence he is still here... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

it a great sunny day..:D

dont worry am not going to wash bikes...recovering from injury from sunday blading session...watch the road next time instead of mei mei...:(

wanna ride with madness?

Duplicated post, pls ignore :)

Edited by recko

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

no info = scary... fyi bro...

so better check and double check before "asking the wall" for monie... :)

Hmmm the bike frm shop de wor... log card wouldn't tell much of a story rite?

I guess the usual stuff... on the engine, check for leak... check wheel alignment, suspension, electric accessories, tyres... etc... what else?

chill to this FBD ryder... ride responsibly, ya surely wouldn't wanna end up in the wrong place... peak hours traffic is really a killer de... one wrong move sure peng sang... definitely you wouldn't wanna cos inconvenience to you as well as others. Peace, lets move to office safely and happily!!!

Ban Zai FZ6!!!

ok banana just sms me that he just booked dgapz to wash his bike right now...i hope he dont turn the weather bad for the next few days, the last time he washed his bike, penang almost disappear..:(

wanna ride with madness?

Ya..still have passion lar....the burning flame never step down before...:thumb:

good good, keep the passion burning ya...it better to be burnt out than fade away..

bikes are my greatest hobbies, without it i dont know what i will do..eat and grow fat???..:D

wanna ride with madness?

ok banana just sms me that he just booked dgapz to wash his bike right now...i hope he dont turn the weather bad for the next few days, the last time he washed his bike, penang almost disappear..:(

The same Banana we know with the 2 panniers and top box?

That's a lot of bike to wash.

Get yr lifeboats ppl. Tomorrow we rename this place Atlantis-pore liaoz.... :(

hm, its hards to say no to sepang or PG. Others scrap footrest you can scrap box, hehe:angel:

hey bro, thank god the outcome was not unfortunate. Sometimes when the joker put "self" before others, he/she is causing is posing a danger to others who is trying to get from point A to point B. If you meet him again on the road, must lecture this person:cheeky:

it a great sunny day..:D

dont worry am not going to wash bikes...recovering from injury from sunday blading session...watch the road next time instead of mei mei...:(

time for me to wash bike. just got my fairings back:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Looks like I'll need the power drill and a carbide drillbit.

Using a chisel and hammer doesn't sound like fun.

Ya the drill will surely help initially but you will still need a long chisel/screwdriver to ply and knock out the leftover..the best part will be when you start the bike without the exhaust to blow out the small bits:)..and beware of the O2 sensor ,if you still have one of course..