• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hmmm... guys, i jus called up clifford... he said he no longer bring in that... o_O

now, he use honda's engine kill switch or headlight switch...

sorry i didn't hear him properly over the phone...

i also wonder how does it looks like...

does any bros who have/had honda bikes b4 and it have a switch like wad i discribed?

anyway, i asked the pricing, he said $38! alamak~ :faint:

previously this switch i got is only $15 i think... o_O

Hi bro,msg me the next time you're goin down you do your elects,I would like to do the light switch ,will PM you my hp :)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Hi dudes,I'm selling used FZ1 ignition coils. Check it out especially if your engine starts to stutter/jerk ,Cheers .

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=275604

Aiya.. Now then you post.. I send mine to hong leong liao.. Getting it back tomorrow.. Total damage 260bucks..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Aiya.. Now then you post.. I send mine to hong leong liao.. Getting it back tomorrow.. Total damage 260bucks..

:) just changed my coils today bro,how many did you have to change?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
ahhhh icic.. it must be hell of a ride to do that everytime you crack the throttle open..

Any of the current range of liter sportbikes is very capable of doing that very well. :angel:

I just wished that they left the R1's engine unmolested when they fitted it into the Fazer 1. 180HP and 13750rpm rev ceiling. Pity they had to water it down for the Fazer.

And for what gain? Lousier fuel economy. Less HP. Less torque (they claimed that downtuning the engine gives more torque at the expense of HP, but the dynamometer as well as my butt dyno tells me otherwise!)

Edited by DeusExMachina
Fazer6 for now you can only grab 09 model or earlier. If you visit the Yamaha UK site you would see that Fazer6 has been removed. They be replace by XJ-6 (Diversion) *optional faired version too.

Gonna miss the under seat exhaust. :(

SF Revo, many stated that its a pricey piece of 400cc what makes ya happy might be the road tax and insurance :) lots of accessories to play with and reliability! :thumb:

oic, i din knw that 09'model were e last for fz6. ya under seat exhuast is gd,even as u change after market,u dnt hav to worry it get stolen.

ya if purchase revo,i save on road tax n insurance..

didnt hear of fz6 2010 series.. cos they are coming out with fz8..

price for fz6s2 is about 15k+-.. n series i not sure..

xj6 should be the diversion6? full fairing bike.. less power than fz6.. single headlight (yucks) sorry no offense.

super4 revo? for the price i rather get fz6s2..

just my 2 cents worth.

no offense taken bro :) i still doin my maths,im thinkin more of a long term. i hear now wit e yen gone up, revo machine price is quite high too..in e end otr its abt 16K++

thats y more ppl r gettin fz6 instead.. otr cost lesser.. :)

mild n dragonforce - i'm lookin for a naked version..

its been awhile since i last bought a brand new bike, usually wats e freebies or package that come along for a new bike(Hel brake hose,slider). anymore stuff that e shop will give or i have to ask for?

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

Any of the current range of liter sportbikes is very capable of doing that very well. :angel:

I just wished that they left the R1's engine unmolested when they fitted it into the Fazer 1. 180HP and 13750rpm rev ceiling. Pity they had to water it down for the Fazer.

And for what gain? Lousier fuel economy. Less HP. Less torque (they claimed that downtuning the engine gives more torque at the expense of HP, but the dynamometer as well as my butt dyno tells me otherwise!)

this is precisely the reason y i very reluctant to get fz1. lousier fc than r1? i love the r1.. and asking me to get a machine not as nice as r1 (no offense to fz1 users) but spending more on petrol.. i cannot tahan lah..

furthermore, i no $$ for fz1 also. haha..

hey rockeuez bro, go to bike production and check out the price for the naked. If i'm not wrong, inclusive of insurance it should be under 15k. Their interest for loan is pretty low as well :)

I've just placed my deposit for a FZ6S2!

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

this is precisely the reason y i very reluctant to get fz1. lousier fc than r1? i love the r1.. and asking me to get a machine not as nice as r1 (no offense to fz1 users) but spending more on petrol.. i cannot tahan lah..

hey bro! I just bought my bike man!!! WIll be collecting my bike (hopefully) by friday!

oic, i din knw that 09'model were e last for fz6. ya under seat exhuast is gd,even as u change after market,u dnt hav to worry it get stolen.

ya if purchase revo,i save on road tax n insurance..

no offense taken bro :) i still doin my maths,im thinkin more of a long term. i hear now wit e yen gone up, revo machine price is quite high too..in e end otr its abt 16K++

thats y more ppl r gettin fz6 instead.. otr cost lesser.. :)

mild n dragonforce - i'm lookin for a naked version..

its been awhile since i last bought a brand new bike, usually wats e freebies or package that come along for a new bike(Hel brake hose,slider). anymore stuff that e shop will give or i have to ask for?

the naked 1 should be at least 500 cheaper than the s version.. freebies can ask for helmet (i know asphoon gives ff helmet, should be kbc), bike cover, helmet bag, raincoat (lousy ones)..

hey bro! I just bought my bike man!!! WIll be collecting my bike (hopefully) by friday!

hey hey bro~ congrats! see you around with your new fz6s2 soon..

Bro Bengz. The box you are using is what make? No worry abt the water sippage, call me if you need solution. And if we tackle the right problem you will be happy ever....even if it sipping even at night...throughout the nite. I pass will the solution (real solution :angel:, nothing cheeky). :dozed:

Did i see wrongly? Squeeze traffic with the boxes? Either You too skillful or balls bigger than your head huh! :thumb: Now i know why your boxes sip water liao... kekeke...

Bellypan is only for cosmetic... not practical usage. It will nvr protect anything for itself also cannot save itself..... Maybe, i say maybe, it help to force channel a little air to cool your boiling FZ engine...

No worry no worry... 'soon soon la'

haha..pm me the solutions leh....Neber see wrong lar...squezzing thru traffics with the boxes..No sweat...:cheeky:

:) just changed my coils today bro,how many did you have to change?

I don't know.. Actually I have no idea what is wrong with my bike also.. Haha.. Later will be collecting it, then I shall ask them..

Yamaha runs in the blood

When I got the fizzy, I have no idea that the fc is poor compared to r1.. Tot it would be better.. Initially I regret doing the switch, should have just stick to r1.. But I pick the normal riding posture over the fc overtime.. Too tiring riding r1 for long and short distance..

Yamaha runs in the blood

Official Naked FZ8 :

http://http://www.motorcycledaily.com/012810top.jpg

Welcome to SBF fazer!!!!:thumb:

Hey hey thank you so muchhhhhhhhhhh!!! i can't wait to feel my throttle man!

which switch you own?

anyway the honda kill switch is the very common red 'up down' button encased in black plastic lor.. i wanted to get from my regular bikeshop also but he no more spare ones..

errr... quite a number of switches... :cheeky:

i intend to pop by today after work to take a look on how it looks like...

see how it goes... ;)

Hi bro,msg me the next time you're goin down you do your elects,I would like to do the light switch ,will PM you my hp :)

okie dokie... sms-ed you...

haha..pm me the solutions leh....Neber see wrong lar...squezzing thru traffics with the boxes..No sweat...:cheeky:

try stuffing water absorbent pads at the holes? ;)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

try stuffing water absorbent pads at the holes? ;)

Which brand recommended?

Whisper? Kotex? or MamiPoko

Loving my Tmax 530

When I got the fizzy, I have no idea that the fc is poor compared to r1.. Tot it would be better.. Initially I regret doing the switch, should have just stick to r1.. But I pick the normal riding posture over the fc overtime.. Too tiring riding r1 for long and short distance..

tell me about it -___-"

my fz6n's fc is same as my old r1.

ard 17km/l

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

tell me about it -___-"

my fz6n's fc is same as my old r1.

ard 17km/l

er go easy on the throttle...

btw if ure still running in should be ok to get that fc.....otherwise normally a stock FZ6 fc can get around 19-24km/l:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

er go easy on the throttle...

btw if ure still running in should be ok to get that fc.....otherwise normally a stock FZ6 fc can get around 19-24km/l:thumb:

i am getting about 20km/l.. hope it can get slightly better.. but no complains for now also.. haha..

anyway, when the R meter starts clocking mileage means running on reserve already? how many litres is the fz6 reserve? 3l?

Edited by dragonforce