I'm interested in doing it for my upcoming new sets of tires, just need a little understanding on how to get around with the procedures as in, did you ordered the tires from the distributor and get them to apply the Rhino on them and install for you? :)

hmmm...

the distributor does not bring in any tires but only do the application of the rhino gel...

there's a few options here:

1. u buy 1 new set of tires and bring it there for the rhino application + install it onto your rims + free nitrogen gas... i seen u strap the tires on ur pillion seat b4, hence i think this shouldn't be a problem to u...

2. install a new set of tires onto ur rims and ride there for the application... they will take it out from ur rims and apply and install it back + free nitrogen gas... but risk it from nails along the way lo if u r really damm damm suay... i heard b4 from a shop owner on someone who installed a new tire and ride out from his shop and tio a industrial grade nail 100m away and LL + LPPL had to come back to install another new tire... hahahaha...

3. get in touch with your mechanic to get your mechanic to bring the tires there for the application and bring it back to ur fav shop for installation... but no nitrogen gas for u unless u visit distributor personally another day...

i think this is the main three options la...

btw, the application of the rhino gel onto your wheels will take roughly 2-4 hours ba...

for further information and looks and feel, feel free to pop by weekly LKS to find me or jio me out for kopi...

or u can get in touch with the distributor to obtain verbal information...

hope these helps bro! ;)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

As your nick suggested.. you are not normal... You are the MAN! How i wish i can have that type of POWER like you....

I will have one for LKS, 1 for touring, 1 for stunts and crashes, 1 for speed like not tomorrow, 1 HD to listen and appreciate she potato-ing... OH! 1 pink fino when i am feeling kinky... and ride for western food huh...hahaha:angel:

bro, ur nick also suggested that you are not normal too... :p

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

btw bro josh, one way to unwind all your stress (physically & mentally) is to go for a ride up...

be it be long distance or short distance, it would be v good to de-stress... ;)

but pls dun follow wrong example ok? dun go for a 1 day trip and come back take (keng) 2 days of MC... :lol:

hmmm...

the distributor does not bring in any tires but only do the application of the rhino gel...

there's a few options here:

1. u buy 1 new set of tires and bring it there for the rhino application + install it onto your rims + free nitrogen gas... i seen u strap the tires on ur pillion seat b4, hence i think this shouldn't be a problem to u...

2. install a new set of tires onto ur rims and ride there for the application... they will take it out from ur rims and apply and install it back + free nitrogen gas... but risk it from nails along the way lo if u r really damm damm suay... i heard b4 from a shop owner on someone who installed a new tire and ride out from his shop and tio a industrial grade nail 100m away and LL + LPPL had to come back to install another new tire... hahahaha...

3. get in touch with your mechanic to get your mechanic to bring the tires there for the application and bring it back to ur fav shop for installation... but no nitrogen gas for u unless u visit distributor personally another day...

i think this is the main three options la...

btw, the application of the rhino gel onto your wheels will take roughly 2-4 hours ba...

for further information and looks and feel, feel free to pop by weekly LKS to find me or jio me out for kopi...

or u can get in touch with the distributor to obtain verbal information...

hope these helps bro! ;)

Thanks for sharing man! :thumb:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

The original pair of scoops itself is over CAD$300. My guess would be near $600 with shipping.

So if one person wants it, and 4 persons wanna replicate it, the copy cats can always subsidize half to 2/3 of the cost?

Sounds like a fair deal?

One of the guy in FMC have the OEM air scoops. Blue color gen 2. The bike first owner brought them. I only kw the first owner,nt the current owner.Check over there,ask him to T-loan and you will save the $600 since you guys are just replicating it.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Malacca bike trip on Sunday 07.02.2010 Photos are out. To view click link below

Malacca Bike Trip 07.02.2010

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

haha.. nice one bro.. anyway the link seems dead.. i tried clicking on it but coulnd't go anywhere~!

You must be a registered SBF Fazer to get access to that section.

oh most probably you got to register with one of the moderators...the section did say "This section is for all Fazer Riders in SingaporeBikes.com. Applicable to those with "SBF Fazer" usergroup only."

Thats my man!!!

how to register for the group??

Will try to grant u access to that section..stay tuned

ok, this is for bros who are riding fz1..

do you have a 2b bike for daily usage? or you just ride the fz1 as your 1-and-only transport?

My FZ1 one and only...even my wedding photo shoot goet her into it...what more can i say?:angel:

not necessarily, i am still registered as sbf cruiser.

@ Gal_SG^Rider

PM either palmer or racingter, they are the active moderators for fazer group

Once Fazer always Fazered!!!

is racingter reading this post??? help me and maybe Gal_SG^Rider to the fazer group leh! :angel: who else? dragonforce?

Yah..access granted.

ppl big bro bz like bee mah, not like us, so free and can almost online 24/7 and take mc when as we like... ;)

he rich mah... :D

wah lau...i xiao di oni...not big bro lar:cheeky:

Me,me,me...

I also cant view!

You trying to "challenge" my new boss? :angel:

Lumber one speak up liao...sure must give face one mah...:)

;6175830']can add me in oso? :angel:

Sure,"I do" is the magic word,i must say..:cheers:

you work to live or live to work?

work to net-surf or net-surf to work?

Reminds me of what the lecturer said during one of modules. Referring to the first sentence. haha:cheeky:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

btw bro josh, one way to unwind all your stress (physically & mentally) is to go for a ride up...

be it be long distance or short distance, it would be v good to de-stress... ;)

but pls dun follow wrong example ok? dun go for a 1 day trip and come back take (keng) 2 days of MC... :lol:

Wah, like tat can go for 7 trips only ah. Cos everytime take 2 days MC, 7 trips already 14 days liaoz. ahaha:cheeky:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

One of the guy in FMC have the OEM air scoops. Blue color gen 2. The bike first owner brought them. I only kw the first owner,nt the current owner.Check over there,ask him to T-loan and you will save the $600 since you guys are just replicating it.

Lumber 1! Thanks! :angel:

Who is he? :D

thanks bro! but how do i extract them to save as jpg files in my HDD ah? :D

Wah, like tat can go for 7 trips only ah. Cos everytime take 2 days MC, 7 trips already 14 days liaoz. ahaha:cheeky:

that's y dun follow bad example mah... :D

You must be a registered SBF Fazer to get access to that section.

What are the steps and procedures to get registered? Or are there any invites for people who are already known FZ riders where they are still under other group/category? :)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Lumber 1! Thanks! :angel:

Who is he? :D

he used to be called the pussycat..but he is now ex owner of the richly fazed blue fz1...but then again the pussycat is enjoying life with the kangaroos now

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

racingter, can add me into the usergroup too? thanks :D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

yup.. same same... only thing cc bigger hahahaah :p

ya i bought the 09 FZ1N with abs, yellow ;)

no leh... got one exhaust at the right... the yellow n black? nice colour... if red n black, lagi better. :D

most tuesday 9pm onwards...for latest update check dark side

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

okok... will check it out. most likely will wait till after CNY.

Wow dude,looks like a good ride. Will go down to lks and chit chat once my newborn settles down at home.Cheers bros

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
no leh... got one exhaust at the right... the yellow n black? nice colour... if red n black, lagi better. :D

okok... will check it out. most likely will wait till after CNY.

i like the yellow one beta :p