• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

wah piang....all talking about costing lol...

fixed cost, variable expense....:faint:

give yourself a break, exams are over. lol.

can u give me an idea of the cost to these periodic servicing? i was talking to my fz friend about it and his quite optimistic about it so mayb u guys can also advice me on this?

Hmmm usually servicing occur during 5000km OR 5 months after EO change which ever comes first. Normal servicing are change of EO (Engine Oil) manufacture recommend at least 10 40w. Around 3+ bottles, each cost about 20+ SGD (*depends on the brand you choose). Replacing EO filter some prefer to change it every servicing whereas others every alter servicing. You can ask for air filter cleaning service as well (* aftermarket air filter are usually washable). All for less than 100 SGD should settle it.

Annual servicing include, change of spark plug (*iridium should last 15,000km), flush radiator & top up coolant, change of battery (*if necessary), check on brake, brake disc thickness, electrics, tires etc.

*might have left out some details, fellow Fazerians would help fill up.

Edited by mild_slevin

hmmm... normal spark plug can actually last u for 20k... iridium can last u for 30k - 40k... but iridium ones are tested by its own manufacturer to last up till 50k... of cus, every 5k, try to take them out to inspect its health before deciding whether to carry on using for another 5k... :)

for topping up of coolant... try to use back the same brand of coolant u used previously... if duno, better to do a flush... coolant should be able to last u for a year... but stock coolant sucks... best is change asap... :)

battery life span... if u maintain your battery regulary, your battery shouldn't give you problems for at least 2 years... i'm talking abt oem batteries hor... :p if u have quite a number of electronics like me, i would strongly recommand u to waterproof them well and put fuses and do battery maintain at least once a month... for me, i do it every 2 weeks... :)

more fazerians for inputs... ;)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Yo bros,I just calculated my consumption:faint: and I'm getting, ~16km/l on a non-calibrated speedo and ~14.8km/l on a calibrated speedo.

Gear change @ ~5K , 50% city/50% highway riding & with all the mods including a 16t front?

Just wanna checking to see if I need to change my mapping,Cheers:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Yo bros,I just calculated my consumption:faint: and I'm getting, ~16km/l on a non-calibrated speedo and ~14.8km/l on a calibrated speedo.

Gear change @ ~5K , 50% city/50% highway riding & with all the mods including a 16t front?

calibrated speedo? u got speedohealer ah? :D

hmmm bro, ask u ah, wad r the mods u had did for this mistress of yours ah? can do a mini knowledge sharing? :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Can provide more details abt the mapping? With or without PC? Stock mapping or you download the map from online? And also consider many aspect, whether to change your mapping or not depends on what kind of response u need from your bike. Top HP? Higher low end - mid range response? Better fuel consumption? I suggest u go for custom dyno mapping.

And most impt.. check your plugs if e A/F ratio is running real lean or not. Apparently, 14.8kpl looks okay. If 17kpl with all the mods, bike is probably running lean.

Normally, if bike is running lean, engine cooks up real fast. Especially in the higher 90 degrees celsius during crusing.

For Charles...

FZ1 Common Mods:

Descreening of stock air filter/ Aftermarket air filter

Chopping the Airbox

Removal of catalytic converter (PC3/V is necessary, to compensate A/F ratio)

Wire re-route

Flies removal or smaller Subthrottle plate

FCE

AIS Block Off (Removing the backfiring pop)

Disconnect EXUP

Edited by Addictive

hmmm... with PC to do mapping... wad if u need to change mapping every now and then?

wonder will autotune comes in handy along with PC? will it be better or worse? comments?

hmmm... with PC to do mapping... wad if u need to change mapping every now and then?

wonder will autotune comes in handy along with PC? will it be better or worse? comments?

PC can only have 1 map... if wanan switch map, take out your laptop and load new map via usb. Provided u have the ready maps, which can be downloaded easily. Unless u want to buy the Multi-Function Hub which can let u change between 2 maps on the fly.

http://www.powercommander.com/powercommander/Products/MultiFunctionHub/powercommander_multifunction_hub.aspx

Autotune works like, load the most compatible map to PC5, and it will do slight adjustment to the fuel intake via the O2 connector.

So, basically u send the bike for 1st time custom dyno mapping. Subsequently, if you make any other mods, it can do slight tuning to the air fuel settings automatically.

Edited by Addictive
PC can only have 1 map... if wanan switch map, take your laptop and load new map on the fly via usb. Provided u have the ready maps, which can be downloaded easily. Unless u want to buy the Multi-Function Hub which can let u change between 2 maps on the fly.

Autotune works like, it gets the most compatible map, and it will do slight adjustment to the fuel intake via the O2 connector.

So, basically u send the bike for 1st time custom dyno mapping. Subsequently, if you make any other mods, it can do slight tuning to the air fuel settings automatically.

sodesne! :angel:

Addictive bro, mine's a PCV with a custom map, slightly more richer between 3k - 5k than the higher RPMs. Thinking of leaning out the lower RPMs as mostly ride in that rav range.

Yo Charles,read that you're waiting for your FZ1??..if so we can talk about all the mods and fine adjustments @lks:angel:Waahahahaha...I can feel my horns protruding...

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Yo Charles,read that you're waiting for your FZ1??..if so we can talk about all the mods and fine adjustments @lks:angel:Waahahahaha...I can feel my horns protruding...

hey hey hey... here's another poisonous fella! :angel:

Hi dolf

See that you have the stormgrip on. How is the grip?

I am also keen on the 16t front sprocket. Did you change to a Gen1 OE sprocket or a aftermarket one? Please let me know if it's a Gen1 OE and where and how much you got it changed. Thanks.:)

Hi dolf

See that you have the stormgrip on. How is the grip?

I am also keen on the 16t front sprocket. Did you change to a Gen1 OE sprocket or a aftermarket one? Please let me know if it's a Gen1 OE and where and how much you got it changed. Thanks.:)

Grip is amazing,and it doesn't wear off your clothes too. Just stick it on properly the first time and everything will be fine.

I got the the gen 1 sprocket from Rowell Rd(..or somewhere near there) ,@ Yamaha spare supplier shop for around $40 and installed it myself. Heard someone paid $15 for workmanship to change it @ Aunties sticker shop.

Cheers:)

Oh... go for another dyno mapping with leaner mixture in mid range? So u will have 2 maps. :cheeky:

I think it's nice for PC V to have the capability to have diff mapping for each gear.

But, if u planning to decrease fuel intake at 3-5k rpm, wouldn't your low to mid range response be compromised?

Edited by Addictive

-ouch-

2nd link trip turn out bad.. trying to gun for 200kmh at the link bridge on the way back..

bad move.. :(

im going KL next fri night, anyone wana come along?? be my guide lah at same time go for a short touring trip... coming back on sunday...

who wana support me?? i going for the SIA walk in interview on sat eheheh :p in KL hehehe

Do remember your siting posture when you are in the interview room. The ones who interview you will have a clear view of you from 2-3 metres distance. SIA do have this habits of watching how you sit and gesture. from there they will gauge your personalities. suggest both feets planted together firmly on the floor and be ladylike at all times. FIRST IMPRESSION LAST!:p

-ouch-

2nd link trip turn out bad.. trying to gun for 200kmh at the link bridge on the way back..

what happened?

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

-ouch-

What happened? Ok bo?

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

i think he kana monie slap... but v rare that the suckers are there in the night time to slap monie from you... in my years of playing at 2nd link, perling & bukit indah playground, i nvr seen such...

think he fell leh. cos he mentioned he hurt his right knees... hope u are fine. ride within ur capability. ^_^

aiyo... that's bad... o_O

but kinda sounds a bit like sue-anne hor?