Did you check with BP?? Did yours sink during the "da-yong-sampang" journey here?? heehee... :cheeky:

i dun wan to chase liao... i leave it to fate...

anyway, these days keep on raining, i also sibei sian to ride...

so i can say it's jus nice that i taking public these days that it rained and flooded! :D

but still, i did mentioned to archer & jair, to those who say my Japanese fiancée sunk, i'll make sure yours also sink! :lol:

Do you mean your FZ1?

Thanks, will definitely admire your Japanese fiancee. :thumb:

But then hor...

Give me some time to get some "antidoes" first, so that I won't get "poisoned" when admiring your beautiful ride. :cheeky:

Boss, sorry, please pardon me, but I still got to say this...

All the links you posted hor, I did go and see...

All of them SI BEH POISONOUS lei... muahahahaha... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Must read take a lot of "antidoes" to prevent one from getting "poisoned"...

But :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: to your "poisonous" links. :)

nice hor? the sheep skin... :angel:

can custom make de lei... i ever emailed the sales team... :smile:

u wan to make a big gel one for your bed also can! :cheeky:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

then you need this! :angel:

it's not so much the seat as it is the sitting position. With the footpeg height and panniers/saddlebags it can get a little uncomfortable for her on long rides. Current ride is also longer so she has more space.

hahaha... With all the due respect to Fazer bike and all the Fazer-ians here, yes, I do agree that a Fabulous-Joy-Ride is more pillion friendly when go touring.

Even my wife also commented that of all my current and previous rides that I had and she pillioned on, she still finds the Fabulous-Joy-Ride most comfortable. :)

Perhaps next time, I should change to a Winger and let her pillion, she will change her mind. hahaha... :cheeky:

hehe.. Winger is my retirement bike :angel:

Boss, sorry, please pardon me, but I still got to say this...

All the links you posted hor, I did go and see...

All of them SI BEH POISONOUS lei... muahahahaha... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Must read take a lot of "antidoes" to prevent one from getting "poisoned"...

But :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: to your "poisonous" links. :)

must get immunity :lol:

it's not so much the seat as it is the sitting position. With the footpeg height and panniers/saddlebags it can get a little uncomfortable for her on long rides. Current ride is also longer so she has more space.

foot pegs ah... u will need this kind! :D

or use that kind that SiaoSter bro is using... ;)

btw, what does panniers/saddlebags got to do with comfort level?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

interested! reserved! sms u! :angel:

but i'm wondering... wad's the diff if there's smaller flies and if there's no flies at all? will it damage engine?

OK flies reserved for you.. when you use smaller flies,e bike's ECU still helps to smoothen out the power deliver but with lesser effect and more air is allowed in at lower RPMs.No flies means that the power delivery is all based on your wrist action. Some interesting reading:-

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/showthread.php?t=104167

Engine wont be damaged if you have a proper map.

Edited by dolf
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

OK flies reserved for you.. when you use smaller flies,e bike's ECU still helps to smoothen out the power deliver but with lesser effect and more air is allowed in at lower RPMs.No flies means that the power delivery is all based on your wrist action. Some interesting reading:-

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/showthread.php?t=104167

Engine wont be damaged if you have a proper map.

nice! will go home read it up tonight! :thumb:

COD flies the next time i meet u or u meet me! :D

but u do cutting? if i provide the material will u able to help? a little charge is fine for me... :angel:

haha i tot i got tell u before i do customise stickers on a part time free lance basis ? just like 219 and juzzwheel

the only thing i do not do is wrapping of bikes and sticker printing.

i die cut the stickers, meaning for every color is one layer of ssticker :thumb:

but don't ask me to cut honeycomb reflective stickers, cos the material is too thick. :sian:

for those who do not know what are die cut sstickers , see below picture :

http://www.thatstickerstore.com/custom%20vinyl%20graphics%20on%20back%20windows%20piss%20on%20tweekers%20pink%20fox.JPG.jpg

for those who do not know wat are printed stickers, see below picture :

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=105135&d=1242811067 borrowed this pic from juzzwheel thread lolx

just met up with Dolf yesterday.......seriously speaking.....his bike is one hell of a bike that u wont wana seee.....once u see it.......u start asking....once u start asking....eventually money will keep flying........

his ride is POISONNOUS !!!

haha i tot i got tell u before i do customise stickers on a part time free lance basis ? just like 219 and juzzwheel

the only thing i do not do is wrapping of bikes and sticker printing.

i die cut the stickers, meaning for every color is one layer of ssticker :thumb:

but don't ask me to cut honeycomb reflective stickers, cos the material is too thick. :sian:

for those who do not know what are die cut sstickers , see below picture :

http://www.thatstickerstore.com/custom%20vinyl%20graphics%20on%20back%20windows%20piss%20on%20tweekers%20pink%20fox.JPG.jpg

for those who do not know wat are printed stickers, see below picture :

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=105135&d=1242811067 borrowed this pic from juzzwheel thread lolx

oops! forgot! will rem this time round! :cheeky:

just met up with Dolf yesterday.......seriously speaking.....his bike is one hell of a bike that u wont wana seee.....once u see it.......u start asking....once u start asking....eventually money will keep flying........

cus he's one of the poison master wad! i'm jus a poison noob... :angel:

oops! forgot! will rem this time round! :cheeky:

cus he's one of the poison master wad! i'm jus a poison noob... :angel:

haha no worries lah, i tend to be forgetful sometiems also.

if u wana cut some design out, don bother to get the stickers then past to me, i may have them. don waste those unecessary time.

my motive is to promote postage of customise stickers, so that you guys do not have to go down to the shop and only to find out a long queue in front of you, whereas you can spend the time doing other things while i get it cut for you and post it to your place. :thumb:

haha no worries lah, i tend to be forgetful sometiems also.

if u wana cut some design out, don bother to get the stickers then past to me, i may have them. don waste those unecessary time.

my motive is to promote postage of customise stickers, so that you guys do not have to go down to the shop and only to find out a long queue in front of you, whereas you can spend the time doing other things while i get it cut for you and post it to your place. :thumb:

most importantly is to support fellow fazer:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

foot pegs ah... u will need this kind! :D

or use that kind that SiaoSter bro is using... ;)

btw, what does panniers/saddlebags got to do with comfort level?

:lol: u won't give up will u? :lol:

hehe.. if u ever see my ride, u take a look at the pegs and heel rest den u understand :angel:

the saddlebags/panniers will affect the comfort level (unless ur pillion small size :angel: )because it's usually mounted high and slightly forward so the leg room is compromised. Getting up and down from the bike also a bit harder. Tourers are built with panniers in mind so they don't infringe on pillions leg room as much.

Now thinking about getting her a backrest :angel:

Have you heard of raceshield? Is it any good?

I'm using raceshield full set on my Fz1, it save my paintwork when I drop my bike.

Good to hv.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

be like me! ride stock! :angel:

palmer ur bike stock meh.. from far can here u coming liao..

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

still waiting... :cry:

Think got to wait longer liaoz...I called HL just now in the afternoon and asked...the next shipment most prob come around mid to end August... :faint:

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

:lol: u won't give up will u? :lol:

hehe.. if u ever see my ride, u take a look at the pegs and heel rest den u understand :angel:

the saddlebags/panniers will affect the comfort level (unless ur pillion small size :angel: )because it's usually mounted high and slightly forward so the leg room is compromised. Getting up and down from the bike also a bit harder. Tourers are built with panniers in mind so they don't infringe on pillions leg room as much.

Now thinking about getting her a backrest :angel:

mod this kind la... this will increase the comfort level magnificently! :angel:

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh220/KE_71/Bike/EagleFootRest.jpg

+ this! so damm shiok! :angel:

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/7662-150x150.jpg

be like me! ride stock! :angel:

bull sh!t... :angel:

http://oceanitesfeed.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/no_bullshit.jpg

btw, i got PM u via FB earlier on hide-away-kits... got saw? :angel:

Think got to wait longer liaoz...I called HL just now in the afternoon and asked...the next shipment most prob come around mid to end August... :faint:

hmmm... did u ask when was the shipment before this mid to end august shipment?

if like wad i said is true that when HL received the bikes, they need to do the necessary paper work, they also need time mah...

i hope wad i say is true la... wahahahaha! :D

hmmm... did u ask when was the shipment before this mid to end august shipment?

if like wad i said is true that when HL received the bikes, they need to do the necessary paper work, they also need time mah...

i hope wad i say is true la... wahahahaha! :D

eh..no lehz...din ask... :D

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

yup.. heard very good reviews of raceshield..

Heard the name but not the reviews. Where to get and how much? Thx

cheap liao lo... i remembered JW quoted me $300+ for just the shield for my head lo... $500+ for full kit... but the full kit if not to my expectation of the definition of a full kit... :faint: