1. I did change to heavier balancer, and it did help reduce vibration in all RPM, but the vibration between 6000-8000 range is so heavy I can still feel it anyway. Syncing throttle bodies huh? googled it up n it seems I'm going to need that manometer thingy.. I'll ask my mech on my next service

2. Thanks

3. No prob, ciggy lighter enuf for now

4. Haha sure can. I kinda guessed KS is kopi session, but nv thought L stands for Lavender

heard from my fren dat motoworld is selling this worm thingy dat goes thru your handlebar. suppose to reduce vibrations. no harm giving it a try rite?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

1. I did change to heavier balancer, and it did help reduce vibration in all RPM, but the vibration between 6000-8000 range is so heavy I can still feel it anyway. Syncing throttle bodies huh? googled it up n it seems I'm going to need that manometer thingy.. I'll ask my mech on my next service

2. Thanks

3. No prob, ciggy lighter enuf for now

4. Haha sure can. I kinda guessed KS is kopi session, but nv thought L stands for Lavender

heard from my fren dat motoworld is selling this worm thingy dat goes thru your handlebar. suppose to reduce vibrations. no harm giving it a try rite?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

correction!!

L does not stand for lavender, it is for La..real meaning of lks is la kopi session,.

LKS can be anywhere, LKS TGIF is usually at thong bee road kopi tiam and LKS ad-hoc can be anywhere in sg and weekdays LKS location on tuesday just happen to be at Lavender food court..it is generic and doesnt mean a location, just in case newbies to the group are misled

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

hi pple.. i am back.. saw quite a few fazers on my trip. i assume its the sbf trip guys, saw palmer, racingter, another red fz6s2 with red tankbra, h&b panniers and a topbox. is that exu?

1. i just learnt dat there are hard pads and soft pads. the hard pads would "eat" into ur rotors after certain mileage. the soft pad, will wear out faster but reduces the wear on the rotors. was told by a mech the brands for soft pad would be gold fren and braking. not sure how true. u should be looking at $25-$65 per pair of brake pads

2. HEL, galfer, goodridge, venhill + tons of other brands out there. iirc, HEL is the most common here as the price is very competitive

3. if u are looking at taking out ur brake calipers, then u are looking for caliper servicing bah. usually costs ard $40-$80 iirc. includes taking out the whole caliper assembly, taking it apart to clean and lub.

bikeworks is a good place to go for servicing. hope this helps

yeah true...dun mind to spend a lil more to get the soft brake pads...

even though it wears a lil faster...the braking is much better and it will not "eat up" ur rotor...

**Just my two cents**

Most OEM bikes come with sintered brake pads front and rear. They have very good performance in dry and wet. Others brake pads in the market are organic or kelvar pads which is less punishing to the brake disc but no match for sintered brake pads My advice is dun save on brakes and tyres. EBC double HH sintered brake pads is a good choice and cost about $60/- at Bikeworkz. OEM brake pads is about $60-$80 per set

If u are on a budget, then u can try SBS sintered brake pads available from Motoworld. One set is about $36/- if i am remember correctly.

HEL Brakeline are very affordable now. Full set/ 3 brake lines is about $150 to $200.

I serviced all my brakes last month at Bikeworkz. Bike only 7 months old but i was surprise to see how dirty is my brakes pistons. Bought a can of Motorex brake cleaner for $22 and serviced my 3 brakes for $15/-. total damage is $37/-.

Overall, very happy with the services provided by Ah Beng.

Thanks a lot for the info! Will check out the sintered brake pads :thumb:

I saw from the Fazer forum price list that Goodridge generally seems cheaper than HEL. Is there a big difference? Is Bikeworkz likely to keep this as well, or should I buy and bring my own? Will they be ok to install for me, or will they insist I buy from them?

Bikeworkz is the one at Kaki Bukit, right? Whom should I look for... and who shall I say recommended me? If that will help at all....

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

can DIY and try pumping silicon into the handlebar to dampen the vibrations..

most MX handlebars are filled with silicon rubber..

Oh btw... I was thinking of changing my stock exhaust to a Scorpion unit, but today I saw the Blue Flame website. They look decent and the prices aren't too bad. Any ideas/opinions on this brand? And who stocks this in Singapore?

Also, Blue Flame mentions a "Lo Level" and a "Hi Level" series... does anybody know what the difference is? Is it in terms of noise? Power? or something else?

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

Oh btw... I was thinking of changing my stock exhaust to a Scorpion unit, but today I saw the Blue Flame website. They look decent and the prices aren't too bad. Any ideas/opinions on this brand? And who stocks this in Singapore?

Also, Blue Flame mentions a "Lo Level" and a "Hi Level" series... does anybody know what the difference is? Is it in terms of noise? Power? or something else?

from what i know, blueflame dont have exhaust for fz6, not sure about fz1. but most of the blueflame pipes not legal in sg. except for super4 and probably hayabusa.

I found these 2 pages on their site:

http://www.blueflameperformance.com/bikes_english/blueflame-motorcycle-exhausts/yamaha/fazer-1000-lo-level.html?limit=30&mode=grid

http://www.blueflameperformance.com/bikes_english/blueflame-motorcycle-exhausts/yamaha/fazer-1000-hi-level.html?limit=30&mode=grid

But I think you might be right about the legality issue, let's see what they have to say.

oh icic.. not sure about fz1 cos i dun ride 1. :cheeky: yeah no harm contacting equipment extreme to check out if its legal.

Thanks a lot for the info! Will check out the sintered brake pads :thumb:

I saw from the Fazer forum price list that Goodridge generally seems cheaper than HEL. Is there a big difference? Is Bikeworkz likely to keep this as well, or should I buy and bring my own? Will they be ok to install for me, or will they insist I buy from them?

Bikeworkz is the one at Kaki Bukit, right? Whom should I look for... and who shall I say recommended me? If that will help at all....

U can read up more on brake pads at EBC website at http://www.ebcbrakesuk.com

I ask Bikeworkz and Ah Beng quote me $150/- for 3 brakelines with installation. If u buy the brakelines yourself, service charge is $30/-.

if u want, i can meet u there and introduce the boss/Ah beng to u. Pls note that i dun profit anything or a single cent from introducing u to Bikeworkz. just to share good services and hope fellow bikers dun kena chop by bikeshops. Cheers!!!! PM me if u want to go the next two days as i am free.

I asked extreme equipment and informed by them LTA does not approve Blueflame exhaust for FZ1 anymore. U can compare the prices on all LTA approved pipe at unique motor at advertiser board.

Bro, $12/- at Lim Batt but DIY yourself.

the 1 he selling is meant to be waterproof right?

lo level ah,,,,take your original exhaust and paint it blue...:p

wanna ride with madness?

...me bike is in ICU for open heart surgery today so will catch up wit u dudes/dudettes nxt wk cheers..

PS. maybe 'if lucky enough' i'll be able to see mr. maxxmadness aka 35's new wheels:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
there is only one legal blue flame exhaust for one fz1s, owned by tweety lolx

ya e only Legal one in sg!!..by e way bro, when u saw my bike at Sporting today, was it being operated on or just recovering hehe?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Interesting fine this rainy morning. My battery was drained when the bike didn't start on first crank. Crank a little more and the battery gave up. Didn't hold much charge.

Now with the new battery, it starts up very quickly. So the slow starting is really due to a dying battery. Been hunting for replacement, it just couldn't last long enough.

btw, the old one is GS Yusa with the same model # YTZ14S as the new 1 I bought. Anyone heard about the GS batteries?

1. i just learnt dat there are hard pads and soft pads. the hard pads would "eat" into ur rotors after certain mileage. the soft pad, will wear out faster but reduces the wear on the rotors. was told by a mech the brands for soft pad would be gold fren and braking. not sure how true. u should be looking at $25-$65 per pair of brake pads

2. HEL, galfer, goodridge, venhill + tons of other brands out there. iirc, HEL is the most common here as the price is very competitive

3. if u are looking at taking out ur brake calipers, then u are looking for caliper servicing bah. usually costs ard $40-$80 iirc. includes taking out the whole caliper assembly, taking it apart to clean and lub.

bikeworks is a good place to go for servicing. hope this helps :D

Hard pads usually mean sintered and they do wear out your rotors faster but offer superior braking.

New Fren is one of the cheaper ones. Did you know it's an italian company and not some unknown china brand :wow:

OEM is one of the best but it's ex. HKL has it too if you are looking for it.

Don't strip your calipers as a servicing job unless it's jammed. The O-ring can get damaged, then it'll really jam or leak. Just spray with brake cleaner is good enough for normal servicing. In addition, to strip the calipers, you'll also need a compressor gun to pop the pistons out. Use nothing stronger than soap water on the o-rings. Stripped mine out for cleaning before as I was changing from DOT4 to DOT5.

Hello guys need some inputs. Rode to work today, when wanted to go home, I switched on the ignition to ON but the meter does not light up. Could it be the battery drained?

I am not sure whether I left the parking lights on today. What should I do?

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Interesting fine this rainy morning. My battery was drained when the bike didn't start on first crank. Crank a little more and the battery gave up. Didn't hold much charge.

Now with the new battery, it starts up very quickly. So the slow starting is really due to a dying battery. Been hunting for replacement, it just couldn't last long enough.

btw, the old one is GS Yusa with the same model # YTZ14S as the new 1 I bought. Anyone heard about the GS batteries?

good thing its just the batteries :thumb:

Hello guys need some inputs. Rode to work today, when wanted to go home, I switched on the ignition to ON but the meter does not light up. Could it be the battery drained?

chances are the batts are highly likely drained.......verify with multi-meter...

if got light at least can push start or jump start with cables .....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

you can try jump start or you can try push start or you can buy a new battery and plug it in, if all else fail, you can call a tow truck to tow to your favorite mechanic shop

wanna ride with madness?

hi pple.. i am back.. saw quite a few fazers on my trip. i assume its the sbf trip guys, saw palmer, racingter, another red fz6s2 with red tankbra, h&b panniers and a topbox. is that exu?

dragonforce, u are...?

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

dragonforce, u are...?

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.