By right, no. i went with white podlights, but a mechanic from another bikeshop help me push my bike for the inspector to inspect. after finish already he came and tell me actually its not allowed.

led signals not allowed. my friend got caught for it before.

why led signal cannot sia...its bright enough mah

Loving my Tmax 530

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

not stock mah. in sg, everything must be stock. if not "it must be sent to TUV etc other labs to test, make sure it is safe, manufacturer of the bike approves that particular brand and model of led signal lights are approved for that particular year of bike before we approve it." lol. this statement is exaggerated ah. was quoted from some HID thread.

just change my wheel bearing at ah chong...wah now my ride is a bike rather than a horse...

how much did u spent bro?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

By right, no. i went with white podlights, but a mechanic from another bikeshop help me push my bike for the inspector to inspect. after finish already he came and tell me actually its not allowed.

led signals not allowed. my friend got caught for it before.

yes true. same applies for cars as well. unless it's factory made LED which means it comes originally from factory wif LED lights. same goes for HID as well. both car and bike applies. has experience wif my car. same model but different range, one range wif HID n LED n the other no. so some frens chng their non HID n LED n cannot pass.......LTA works in mysterious ways.....best is to get the shop push it for inspection. a small fee to pay for such a big hassle. sure guarantee plus chop pass....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

not so bad liao lah.... 1st few tanks of fc is confirm no good one.. after that, shd b better. u might wanna try just add in the slip on b4 de-cat. theoritically speaking, less back pressure means cooler but then had read somewhere that it will run slightly hotter. dunno how true though. de-cat is non-reversible. might as well try reversible mods then non-reversible mods? just my thoughts..

i thot we need back pressure for that boost....if everything is straight thru....we loose the low end......

back pressure for the low end boost. but once u reach the mid range n above, straight thru will b smooth n boost is there for u too. so it depends on wat u wan n wat u like. so if u have a straight thru pipe, u need to rev it high to bypass that stage where it need the back pressure.

Hi! Guys,

I got myself the last piece of SP series (should be) yesterday when I went down for servicing. Done the OWS treatment, changed coolant and EO to Maxima 15W50. Milleage only near 9K. Will change the spark plugs to Denso Iridium next time. ;)

back pressure for the low end boost. but once u reach the mid range n above, straight thru will b smooth n boost is there for u too. so it depends on wat u wan n wat u like. so if u have a straight thru pipe, u need to rev it high to bypass that stage where it need the back pressure.

yes, rev high, that's why need to control the shiokness......hehehe.....before gear 2 next traffic light alrdy....

Hi! Pichudot, not yet get the chance to admire your bike. You change your exhaust system as well?

Now thinking whether to change to full system or just slip on, but Sp series not as nice as hexagon one.

How nice if the Akrapovic promoted from Unique is a full carbon muffler.

Guys, any advise?

yes, rev high, that's why need to control the shiokness......hehehe.....before gear 2 next traffic light alrdy....

careful hor...dont ride too fast....nowadays see a lot of TP & LTA enforcement officers collecting the bonus back for the gahmen

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Hi! Pichudot, not yet get the chance to admire your bike. You change your exhaust system as well?

Now thinking whether to change to full system or just slip on, but Sp series not as nice as hexagon one.

Guys, any advise?

okay bro... here's the picture to admire...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs496.ash2/76911_477247047839_531827839_5760394_7441888_n.jpg

wahahahaha! :D okay lar joking only la... :D

anyway, i didn't have any much chance to bring my bike for a nice photoshoot...

yes, i changed to akra hexagon full carbon exhaust and i'm loving it... still loving it... :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

okay bro... here's the picture to admire...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs496.ash2/76911_477247047839_531827839_5760394_7441888_n.jpg

wahahahaha! :D okay lar joking only la... :D

anyway, i didn't have any much chance to bring my bike for a nice photoshoot...

yes, i changed to akra hexagon full carbon exhaust and i'm loving it... still loving it... :thumb:

Haha... you leave the number plate for ppl to spot your bike..... Idea....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

i think above 3k shd b ok already. best is at 4k rev range. but then again, heavy traffic here n there, speed always ard 80+ like that. which is ard 3k rev. not ideal. unless u r using the 16T front sprocket. slightly higher rev than 17T.

Guys, any advise?

if u r looking at other choices, i suggest u remus hexagon. i've used others in my previous bikes like scorpion, LV but so far this remus really i like. not only hexagon but carbon fibre as well. the sound is just astounding. i was turned on by the yoshi short pipe but they told me it's not street legal. anyways, the FZ1 i bot alrdy comes with the remus n becos of the remus i took the bike.....

careful hor...dont ride too fast....nowadays see a lot of TP & LTA enforcement officers collecting the bonus back for the gahmen

correct correct correct.....now must control the throttle but again, my work requires me to travel n nowadays a lot so i really missed my bike......but nowadays i like my ride to school from the east to the west......always try to take the longest route....hehehehe

i think above 3k shd b ok already. best is at 4k rev range. but then again, heavy traffic here n there, speed always ard 80+ like that. which is ard 3k rev. not ideal. unless u r using the 16T front sprocket. slightly higher rev than 17T.

that's why i like to look for expressways for all my route.....especially SLE/TPE....

Crankcase,did my fazer1 gen1 at HL,for ur info.

Valve clearance -$180

4 pc Needle valve set @$27.50/each

Sync Carb and balance - $120

All prices quote w/o gst and not including other small parts.

Dun need to fix appt with them,jus put ur bike for 1 to 2 weeks time.

Hey dude, thanks for the info. As discussed yesterday, repeated here for other people's benefit:

I got my valve clearance etc done by Meng Tong at Sporting Motors. Dropped off the bike on Sat afternoon, picked it up on Tue evening (about 2 working days). This included:

- valve clearance

- carb synchronisation

- cam cover gasket change

Total bill: $150 + GST = $160.50

Reasonable price and time taken, I think. And since it was done by a reputed mechanic, I have some confidence in the quality of the job as well. Unfortunately it didn't occur to me that I could look into upgrading valves or other parts while this was being done.... and I wonder if MengTong would have agreed to take some photos of my engine while he had it open. It would be great to see the current condition of the valves etc! :D

after valve clearance, u get smoother ride n slightly better FC. bike is not so noisy as well.

Oh hell YES! The engine is SO MUCH smoother at low revs!! Less noise and better throttle response as well :thumb:

However, I think the FC is going to be a lot WORSE now... the smoother engine is really encouraging me to whack open the throttle at every opportunity! :D

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti