http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/nope.jpg

weather report from alexandra.

started raining cats and dogs abt 15mins ago

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

weather report from wdld..all looks fine..*yawn*..juz woke up..hehehe

weather report from alexandra.

started raining cats and dogs abt 15mins ago

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
like that i better ride my all terrian all weather bike to lks tonight

rain moving southwards and away from SG liao la...

last lks, last lks of the yr, u said u will turn up wif ur fz1, not flew us aeroplane...

this yr? 1st lks of the yr? no fz1 too? lol... :p

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

rain moving southwards and away from SG liao la...

last lks, last lks of the yr, u said u will turn up wif ur fz1, not flew us aeroplane...

this yr? 1st lks of the yr? no fz1 too? lol... :p

fz1 is park at batcave and i have not been back at work since christmas..i hope i can get it started when i return to work on friday

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

fz1 is park at batcave and i have not been back at work since christmas..i hope i can get it started when i return to work on friday

if that's the case, u need to wake the bats up first... ;)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

for new owners of fz150, fz6, fz8 or fz1 or anyone who is interested in fazers or who looking for a group to chill, dont worry about what your ride or drive, we are a chakpalan group..:D

details below

Date: 04 Jan 2011

venue: Lavender Food Center

theme: 1st LKS of 2011

time: 2030 hrs onwards till OTOT

LKS confirm if weather permits

do your own weather forecast

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

details from the dark side

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

steering damper is to counter the horizontal movements on the steerings, front and rear suspensions to counter the movements on the verticals axis, bumps from the road, etc..

there's no way a properly vertical settings can compensate movements on the horizontal axis.

the steering damper is there for a reason. for me, i dun find a need to use a steering damper to counter the horizontal movement. wat i believe is a properly set front n rear setting will b able to compensate with the wobbling. wobbling can b caused by uneven wear of tyre, worn wheel bearings, etc... since my tyre is just street use n wear is not that bad, no matter how i ride, i wun b experiencing that horizontal movement.

well, thats just me.

hohoho... :angel:

200km/hr ah? once a week or once every two weeks...

i've no issues with suspensions as of now nor any handling issues with or without my top box & side panniers at that speed... no worries...

btw, i did tune up my stock suspensions to suit my needs... yet to change to aftermarkets till the day i feel that there is a need for that...

jus ride more... worry less... :)

u ride 200km/h for extended period of time? sometimes, i dunno i shd envy u all or wat. i can nvr get satisfied with stock suspensions. even adjusted oso cannot. n after market shocks dun comes cheap. :(

so, i will just add in, adjusted properly, ride more, dun worry. hhahaha......

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_fseHZVwmags/TBiA2l3mYgI/AAAAAAAAKGE/_esjc4NIDk0/s1600/2i1jnf9.jpg

LOL!! you the man lah, power pack. hahaha

i've tried going at 261km/hr w calibrated speedo w/o damper...

after 250km/hr, it's pretty shaky already...

till now, yet to try w damper... max only 240+km/hr...

anyway, i'm using GPR rotary damper...

Dolf! After seeing this you can take it ah? This black cloud is looking to over-shadow the blue lightning. hahaha :angel:

lol ok...anyway its still not as loud as i thought without silencer...

if only abit louder...my previous scorpion without silencer is a screamer...

IMO exhausts like arrow and akra gives a more bassy, growling tone as compared to LV and scorpion which is loud and higher pitch :cheeky:

jus ride more... worry less... :)

Well said! :thumb:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

IMO exhausts like arrow and akra gives a more bassy, growling tone as compared to LV and scorpion which is loud and higher pitch :cheeky:

somehow i like reading this comment. :thumb:

u ride 200km/h for extended period of time? sometimes, i dunno i shd envy u all or wat. i can nvr get satisfied with stock suspensions. even adjusted oso cannot. n after market shocks dun comes cheap. :(

so, i will just add in, adjusted properly, ride more, dun worry. hhahaha......

Hmmm.. Tis 200km/hr ah.. Usually for like a distance of 10+ to 20+ km..

Not really tat fasinating to be mentioned ba.. It's more like a little "throat clearing" for me.. :)

fz1 stock suspensions still can use la..

Front fork jus change higher vecosity oil & do adjustments then it would be pretty good already..

Rear shock can only do adjustments to ur needs lo.. Die liao then look at aftermarkets lo..

Till now base on weight + my pillion's weight + my three boxes & stuffs, it doesn't gives me the feeling of replacing them..

Hence, ride more & worry less lo.. :)

Dolf! After seeing this you can take it ah? This black cloud is looking to over-shadow the blue lightning. hahaha :angel:

ah dolf is anytime 299 de lei... tat's y he is named as the blue lightning... :cheeky:

Hi guys, has anyone experience a high fuel consumption after valve clearance, my friend Fz6n bike fuel consumption reduced from 21 per liter to 16 per liter. Hope there someone could give some advice. Thanks

after valve clearance, throttle shoik shoik so just throttle. n fc goes up. that is wat happened all the time. by right, performance n fc shd b better after valve clearance.

I just did my valve clearance for my FZ6N about two weeks ago.

Before valve clearance, my best FC I achieved is 18.5 +/- km/L.

After valve clearance, went to top up full tank with pichudot, Bay and soundless.

Till now, the petrol indicators only dropped one bar, mileage attained at this moment from the full top-up is about 100 + a bit kim.

Got to wait till I gas up the next time round to calculate the FC.

I hope it will be better than before too. :(

Edited by seahmh

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hi, guys,

I believe there isn't many white FZ1 around, is it?

Saw one FB* white FZ1 with aftermarket exhaust (is it a Remus, if I see it correctly?) with two white side panniers looking like the FJR side panniers parked at the front area of the building (The C@pric0rn building at Pasir Panjang area) I am working in.

Saw it this morning at around 0840am.

I was riding into the basement carpark of the building.

There was a Malay bro standing besides the bike, I supposed he is the owner of this beautiful bike.

Not sure if he is in this bke forum too or not.

I turned my head to look at and envy his beautiful bike. He looked back at me.

Didn't get a chance to give you the :thumb:, Bro. Apologies.

high chance could be bro hondawavefan.......so far he's the white FZ1S 2010 or 2011 model i met on last lks.....

Hi, guys,

Saw one FB* white FZ1 with aftermarket exhaust (is it a Remus, if I see it correctly?) with two white side panniers looking like the FJR side panniers parked at the front area of the building (The C@pric0rn building at Pasir Panjang area) I am working in.

There was a Malay bro standing besides the bike, I supposed he is the owner of this beautiful bike.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

high chance could be bro hondawavefan.......so far he's the white FZ1S 2010 or 2011 model i met on last lks.....

Nice white angel he has there. :thumb:

Hondawavefan is riding black 2010 FZ1 not white color.

hahah...then wrong number liao.....i thot i saw a white FZ1S on the last lks of 2010. thot it's his......then who might that be? crankcase is riding a white FZ1S Gen 1 if i'm not wrong....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Wow Charles,

nice convoy you have there.. the Kawasaki thread is treating my post as transparent.. :(

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

the steering damper is there for a reason. for me, i dun find a need to use a steering damper to counter the horizontal movement. wat i believe is a properly set front n rear setting will b able to compensate with the wobbling. wobbling can b caused by uneven wear of tyre, worn wheel bearings, etc... since my tyre is just street use n wear is not that bad, no matter how i ride, i wun b experiencing that horizontal movement.

well, thats just me.

worn bearings, uneven tyre wear. all these are constant effects on causing the wobble, and some times are compensated by your own handling without even noticing.

but the wobble effects on the steering, even if you are travelling on the same stretch of tarmac, there will not be a same feel/wobble every time due to the speed or RPM involved.

Hi, guys,

Nice white angel he has there. :thumb:

Hondawavefan is riding black 2010 FZ1 not white color.

hahah...then wrong number liao.....i thot i saw a white FZ1S on the last lks of 2010. thot it's his......then who might that be? crankcase is riding a white FZ1S Gen 1 if i'm not wrong....

hmmm... to my knowledge...

crankcase is riding a white fz1 gen1, with no side panniers...

ghost04 is riding a white fz1 gen2, also with no side panniers... correct me if i'm wrong...

oktray is also riding a white fz1 gen2, also with no side panniers but with top box...

:) :) :) :) :)