[Group] YAMAHA Fazer

MC21

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

btw, #10 of our bro, Jason, most probably is not joining due to work commitments... if that is it, we would still have 29 bikes only... hehehehe... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

another rainy day to begin with... hope sat no rain... if really, we would have to think of rainy weather plan liao... maybe we will hide in lavender food square and enjoy lunch first before going over... i think over there got no free food de lo... hohoho! :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

u also early lei bro... me alws get to opi before 8am...

i'm not willing to pay the ERP for such occasion mah... wahahahaha! :D

actually i've a habit not to be in office late... i like to settle down slowly...

if i reach opi after 8am, it could either be i am on night duty the night before or i go bfast or i go fetch my CFO... lol...

u really wan that tire pressure meter ah? $12... price confirmed cus i got it for crankcase that day... :)

oohh...same as me lor....work starts at 9am but i'm usually in by 6.30 or 7. just to avoid the morning rush n feel the cool morning ride. from my place in the east, 7am alrdy hectic with schools n ppl going to work. then the PIE starts to jam......reach office early can forum n lim kopi, chillaxing....hahaha....used to it for so many years.....but also i leave early for school....

yes i wan lor...that time told u mah when crank wanted it as well. can u get it for me? i pay u on sat...thxs...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

another rainy day to begin with... hope sat no rain... if really, we would have to think of rainy weather plan liao... maybe we will hide in lavender food square and enjoy lunch first before going over... i think over there got no free food de lo... hohoho! :D

hv to come up with contingency plan bro. fail to plan is a plan to fail.........i think also if raining, the event will be shortlived as well cos most of the events i think is held outside rite? did the organisers hv something should it rain. i think for preventive measures, fazerians r not supposed to washed their bikes from today onwards....hahahaha.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

yes i wan lor...that time told u mah when crank wanted it as well. can u get it for me? i pay u on sat...thxs...

errr... i duno if i got pop by or not lei... if i got pass by and getting it, i'll contact u via mobile ok? no obligations hor... :D

hv to come up with contingency plan bro. fail to plan is a plan to fail.........i think also if raining, the event will be shortlived as well cos most of the events i think is held outside rite? did the organisers hv something should it rain. i think for preventive measures, fazerians r not supposed to washed their bikes from today onwards....hahahaha.....

if really raining, reach there (lavender food square) and relac, makan, lim kopi, tcss, etc lo... we'll go later lo... since we not in a hurry to be in part of anything there since it's a whole day event...

that's y i told aRcHeR that if it will crash with the challenge contest or not... it's up to him since he's the only one in the list who is taking part in the contest...

nevertheless, if i'm not wrong, there would be tents around the whole event to block off from extreme sunshine or extreme wetness... hahahaha!

btw, my bike sibei dirty lo... i was thinking to wash it on thursday or friday night lei... hehehehe!

Wah. Parking space only available to convoy huh?

No a la carte parking ar? :p :P

it's allocated & specially arranged mah bro... of cus there would be a la carte parking but restricted to availability... wanna join us bro?

morning bros..

Selling off my fazer 6... new bike has arrived.

Fazer 6 with following modifications.

LV pipe with cat removed in header

PC added.

Brembo RCS 19

Front and rear Brembo calipers

BRAKING brake disc

MR Gauge voltmeter

RIZOMA rearset +1

Puig Windshield

Hepco n becker top box with 2 21litre givi side box.

Clutch lever changed to titax.

Hel brake lines.

Hammer head brake pedal

Rizoma hand grips.

Full motivation sliders on handle bar, frame, front n rear axle.

Valve clearance done last week.

Bike has been on track for a total of 16 times. :angel:

NV fell or drop bike before.

May throw in a set of marchesini rims if price is gd. Pm or sms me..

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

errr... i duno if i got pop by or not lei... if i got pass by and getting it, i'll contact u via mobile ok? no obligations hor... :D

can can...no problem...if cant by this weekend, then some other time. when you get it, just buzz me. i can get it from u anytime....thxs.

morning bros..

PC added.

Brembo RCS 19

BRAKING brake disc

MR Gauge voltmeter

RIZOMA rearset +1

Puig Windshield

Hel brake lines.

Hammer head brake pedal

Rizoma hand grips.

any freebie to gime? :angel:

simi challenge?

haahaa

Guys wanna go track next sun? Bringing my husky 510smr up haha :lol:

Charles and dolf going?

some challenge lo... don't wish to comment on that... :)

but i got no time for that... i wun be in town from Sunday onwards... :D

track? hmmm... nah... not with my new set of PR2... :p

but that day jio u but u fly ppl aeroplane lei... :p

can can...no problem...if cant by this weekend, then some other time. when you get it, just buzz me. i can get it from u anytime....thxs.

okie bro... :D

morning bros..

PC added.

Brembo RCS 19

BRAKING brake disc

MR Gauge voltmeter

RIZOMA rearset +1

Puig Windshield

Hel brake lines.

Hammer head brake pedal

Rizoma hand grips.

wah lau the real McCoy is out. check pm.

morning bros..

PC added.

Brembo RCS 19

BRAKING brake disc

MR Gauge voltmeter

RIZOMA rearset +1

Puig Windshield

Hel brake lines.

Hammer head brake pedal

Rizoma hand grips.

!!! good stuffs on the six=)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

morning bros..

PC added.

Brembo RCS 19

BRAKING brake disc

MR Gauge voltmeter

RIZOMA rearset +1

Puig Windshield

Hel brake lines.

Hammer head brake pedal

Rizoma hand grips.

and most of the stuffs are brand new if i'm not wrong...

if really raining, reach there (lavender food square) and relac, makan, lim kopi, tcss, etc lo... we'll go later lo... since we not in a hurry to be in part of anything there since it's a whole day event...

that's y i told aRcHeR that if it will crash with the challenge contest or not... it's up to him since he's the only one in the list who is taking part in the contest...

nevertheless, if i'm not wrong, there would be tents around the whole event to block off from extreme sunshine or extreme wetness... hahahaha!

btw, my bike sibei dirty lo... i was thinking to wash it on thursday or friday night lei... hehehehe!

hahaha..ok lor..sound like a plan but if not raining....then we should be the pom pom boys for bro archer in the challenge........all out for fazer representative.....ask him to wear the fazer shirt la.....then if win $500, then can do FCW again....

heh..jus now going home. the nearer i get, the more heavier the rain. my waterproof riding boots giving way alrdy.....water coming in from bottom liao.....any recommendations? don't want the hardcore ones but good enough n waterproof to ride to office....

I got a pair of TCX X-Five from Chiap Lee for $250. Fairly discreet looking, but they have some protection, are comfortable enough and waterproof as well.

http://www.newenough.com/image/path/13520/TCX-Matrix2_GTX.jpg

Some websites list them as GoreTex, and I'm pretty sure they have a goretex lining.... but the TCX website only lists them as "waterproof", so I'm not sure any more o_O Since I didn't ride today, I'll have a look when I get home and update you.

I had initially got a pair of TCX AirTech GoreTex, which are really really breathable and keep your feet cool... but I wasn't happy with their waterproofing.

http://blog.ridermagazine.com/uploads/2010/03/TCX-Airtech-boots.jpg

Complained to Chiap Lee, who forwarded it to TCX, and they replaced the boots for free. I requested to change to the X-Five instead (same price) and have been quite happy with it since.

Hope this helps!

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

hahaha..ok lor..sound like a plan but if not raining....then we should be the pom pom boys for bro archer in the challenge........all out for fazer representative.....ask him to wear the fazer shirt la.....then if win $500, then can do FCW again....

lol... i think i'll be busy elsewhere... :p