[MENTION=31830 said:
swat[/MENTION]_;6923218]there were discussions abt valve clearance bt i cldnt seem to find it, too many posts lah fz thread..

Any recommended shops for it? Whats the standard charges? Saw unique offering at 350 bux..

350bux before this and that.. nothing against their shop.. they have good accessories and all.. but service wise, maybe some have good luck or like their free plain water service and recommend them.. but i would not go there to service..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

  domchj46 said:
Mine is a different pipe.Can't hear the sound clearly on my iphone.I feel mine just nice,not too loud.I love it when i revv it hard and hear the backfire.

oh man who found this ancient vid...haha, bike just lost her virginity back then:angel: CF Arrows have a very bassy tone at low revs and much sweeter higher tone at higher revs so you get the best of both worlds:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
  CrossOver said:
350bux before this and that.. nothing against their shop.. they have good accessories and all.. but service wise, maybe some have good luck or like their free plain water service and recommend them.. but i would not go there to service..

Try Spoting Motors, I did mine with coolant change for $219. Done by Meng Tong. Recommend than you supply him a new gasket for the engine coil cover (stator motor), so he can check that as well.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
  hondawavefan said:
Oh yah my bike is under Hire Purchase, so actually I must go back to the bikeshop rite? As the bikeshop is one of the insurance premium workshop..

sorry to hear about the accident bro, get well soon:)

Hey fellow Fazer riders,

the rain had finally stop. But i stil cant ride my bike, think gota wait another week then can ride...

Here's my short story ->

- as e rain had started since last week, i had parked my bike at e mscp since friday.

- 2day go start my bike, bike canot start.

- 'tik tik' sound wen press e starter, it gets lesser 'tik' wen press over & over again.

- wen ever i let go e starter, the meter will 'restart' another cycle, jus like e initial turning-on of e ignition switch.

- e miledge indicator (Total, trip A & B), all of e numbers had olso jumped, becomes lesser.

- horn, pass-lite, brake-lite, signal-lite, hazard-lite, all still working.

- mine is a 2.5 yrs old 2008 Fazer 6, had not change battery, rectifier etc since day 1.

- had not mess with any internal components & wiring etc.

- any riders noe wats e problem???

- my initial plan is to change tyres, sprockets, brake pads, air & oil filter, EO, spark plugs after CNY.

- think now, i may have to do more liao.

As I'm going 2 spend about $1k for all this maintainance servicing, might as well do it nicely once & for all.

Therefore, any kind of suggestions, opinions r welcome.

- any opinions on ->

- Pirelli Diablo Rosso & Corsa, Metzeler M5, Michelin Pillot Power 2CT???

- types of sprockets, brake pads, air & oil filter, EO, spark plugs???

- any other items i should change???

- any good & reliable shops 2 recommend???

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
  reptiletan said:

lol.. i saw the news about flooding in tampines.. lol! it doesnt look very bad ar.. haha.. or has the water level gone down already? lol..

water level seemed ok this morn but was still stuck in TPE for 1hr in the jam, many car accidents.

  pichudot said:
i'm safe... sat on public... sun drove... hehehe... :D

btw i was at tampines area yesterday... went downtown + ikea + tamp mall... wanted to call upon u but decided not... hehehe... :D

good to hear you didnt go swimming haha... wow buying stuff for ur new house hehehe:angel:

  konspire said:
hey bro...u oso stay tampines one rite.....eh....some more....the street 32 is near my place sia.....but lucky my mscp dun hv underground....

Ya me a Tampineser...good to hear u didnt have to put on ur speedos too haha..

  sexybabe said:
Hey fellow Fazer riders,

the rain had finally stop. But i stil cant ride my bike, think gota wait another week then can ride...

Here's my short story ->

- as e rain had started since last week, i had parked my bike at e mscp since friday.

- 'tik tik' sound wen press e starter, it gets lesser 'tik' wen press over & over again.

- wen ever i let go e starter, the meter will 'restart' another cycle, jus like e initial turning-on of e ignition switch.

- e miledge indicator (Total, trip A & B), all of e numbers had olso jumped, becomes lesser.

- mine is a 2.5 yrs old 2008 Fazer 6, had not change battery, rectifier etc since day 1.

- my initial plan is to change tyres, sprockets, brake pads, air & oil filter, EO, spark plugs after CNY.

As I'm going 2 spend about $1k for all this maintainance servicing, might as well do it nicely once & for all.

- any opinions on ->

Sounds like a battery problem to me but sure some riders can advise you further.. as for the tyre,sprockets etc. , it all depends on the kind of riding you do IMO:)

  dolf said:
Sounds like a battery problem to me but sure some riders can advise you further.. as for the tyre,sprockets etc. , it all depends on the kind of riding you do IMO:)

Yeap, guarantee + chop is battery need to be replaced..encountered the same thing twice ..

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  dolf said:

Yeap, guarantee + chop is battery need to be replaced..encountered the same thing twice ..

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

bt he said his horn all ok leh..anyway..ask planet moto..cheap n reliable IMO

Yatz86 said:
Edited by Fredd
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  sexybabe said:
Hey fellow Fazer riders,

Here's my short story ->

- any opinions on ->

Did you try to push start your bike? It has happened 2 months ago where i was away to Australia for 2 weeks, came back bike cannot start exactly like as you have discribed. However after serveral attemps to push start the bike, it eventually roared to life, am still using the same battery, thus get someone to assist you to push while you engage it at second gear.

No need to spend up to $1k. Change only when necessary. Why do you want to change all at the same time!!

Just got you bonus izzit??

  dolf said:
Ya me a Tampineser...good to hear u didnt have to put on ur speedos too haha..

well, if ever we need to put on the speedos.......we'll activate the whole fazer gang in tampines to help out.......charity work...then we'll get another certificate of appreciation.....hehehehehe.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

  sexybabe said:
Hey fellow Fazer riders,

Here's my short story ->

- any opinions on ->

bro, for tyres, i would recommend personally either the pilot power or angel st. both i had tried n i'm currently using the angel st. quite good performance....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

  CrossOver said:
haiz.. so sad.. rain non stop.. bike never move an inch from parking lot.. go down in the morning, mirror was broken off, superglue on my tank cover, blue paint drips on my front fender.. got home to check the strange feeling of changing gears.. came to found out rearset lose.. lucky not stolen! what ever wrong i did man!! my neighborhood is started to get problematic ever since these new kids got their license and started calling their friends to hang out at my block..

:cry::cry::cry: why why ?? why force me to buy carbon fibre tank cover!!! carbon fibre fender!! :sweat:

smell like foul play lei bro... :(

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  dolf said:
water level seemed ok this morn but was still stuck in TPE for 1hr in the jam, many car accidents.

u drove instead?

dolf said:
good to hear you didnt go swimming haha... wow buying stuff for ur new house hehehe:angel:

errr... :sian:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  konspire said:
well, if ever we need to put on the speedos.......we'll activate the whole fazer gang in tampines to help out.......charity work...then we'll get another certificate of appreciation.....hehehehehe.....

ok u organize, i'll be ur sweeper... :angel:

  sexybabe said:
Hey fellow Fazer riders,

Here's my short story ->

batt die liao

okay better start my take 1 bike out per hour for a spin program before all my rides battery flat..o_O

good morning katana aka aeroplane king of fazerians, long time no see your post

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

  FReDDy SaLVaToRe said:
bt he said his horn all ok leh..anyway..ask planet moto..cheap n reliable IMO

as long there is sufficient voltage left, the horn still can works...

the 2nd swiping of the meter dictates that the battery has in fact deterioated...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12