Originally posted by MC21@Dec 28 2004, 07:12 PM

i think i going down to HL tmr to check it out.

can update on yr visit tomolo??hee

changing of TPS how much there..after change liao..got warranty for their TPS anot??

warranty status of the bike if bought from elsewhere apart from hong leong

n any other things which u may wish to add :cheeky:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by sunnyday@Dec 28 2004, 10:55 PM

income carpark lor..free parking..

hmm..yr gf who??perm or part time??

dun tell mi 3rd storey..haha..mi at 3rd storey CI dept

but last 3 days liao..haha

mi still planning to get fazer 600..haha

u can try get from pauche if he still have it..haha..

she oso 3rd storey.. temp staff...

hr dept... this wk oso last wk...

u gettin 05 model ah? :smile:

if u got job, i tink shld b able 2 afford 1st hand la..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

My feeling about Fazer is that it has the power *but* it can do with more power. Quick and short, it leave you wanting for more. But then any bike to me also very powerful after 1 Skipper and 2 RXZs... :sweat:

small boy, U cant compare a class 2 bike with a 2B bike lah.... must be apple and apple comparison mah.... how to eat durian then compare say durian so heavy as oppose to an apple???

To solve the poor low end power, go for FZS600 and not FZ6S loh. Better low-mid but lousier high. More suited for SG context IMO.

Maybe next time go msia we can change bike and u try for urself if this is true.

Front/rear suspension not fully adjustable is acceptable lah since it was not meant to be a track bike. A sporty tourer more than a touring sports. Otherwise just change to full Ohlins or Penske if you have the $$$. Another alternative is to go for Z750. According to magazines, it's better in everyway (top, handling, parts, etc.). Their pricing also not very far from each other.

i mean if u use just for local riding of course no prob, but if go touring with luggage and pillion, the handling is different......

Brakes wise I think anything is better than what I've ever had. Try beating the crappy front disc and rear drum of the Z... :sweat: FZS600 front is super ultimate in comparison. Light tap the effect even better than me doing 70/30 + 2 gear down on my Z.

there again u r using the brakes to stop a bike 200+kg wet weight and at over 100km/h in msia road riding, u can't compare with a 100kg bike with a mere 10hp!

Tyres... Change loh. What to do. Budget bikes surely compromise somehow one. No budget then go for ZX6R lah.

Tyres depends on how hard u ride ur bike. what i felt on the stock tyres are my opinion.

As for the lights I find sibeh bright leh. My Z only brighten small patch in front but FZS600 can *light up* 2-3 lanes and way further... :cheeky:

there u go again, if u wanna compare with rxz, why not do a comparison with VFR800 or goldwing?

TPS problem I think is LPPL lah. No one riding '05 revision so cannot confirm if they resolved the problem in the new bikes. Otherwise just nag to HL about this naggy problem loh... :sweat:

this is really LPPL, guess when u go ask HL, they can't promise u that this wun breakdown again......

DIY friendly factor most bikes need to strip down fairings and tanks mah. It's a bore to remove tank but what to do? Pay me money I strip bike for you to DIY then assemble back for you loh.

i am talking about user-friendly, esp when bike breakdown during touring, and u need specific tools, another person to help u hold fuel tank, etc.. what if u dun haf?? any bike can be repaired, just how easy it can be done as consumer level and i am not comparing with mechanics.

FZS600 underseat way bigger than my Z. No complaints. For the chio factor of undertail exhaust, you have to leave with the restriction of little/no underseat storage. Name 1 bike with undertail exhaust and yet has generous underseat storage? It's ultimately a give and take.

u compare with ur rxz, why dun u compare with a bumble bee srad? can put tools, cables, first aid kit, rain coat, bike cover, bungee net, screws, connectors, etc...

I've never used helmet lock as me no like leaving helmets unguarded. If rain then helmet no need to wear liao. Else people saboh put egg inside also same thing. If not DIY aftermarket solution loh. Pauche done that mah.

this is just my view, cos i believe not everyone will carry a helmet around like you do.

If worry tailboard break then either keep out of accident (which all of us try to do) or don't take gorillas as pillions. Dainty veggies shouldn't have the strength to break the tailboard right?

tell me, who want an accident??? but when it occurs, also LL...

If pillion find the seat hot then ask *HER* to seat closer to you loh. crotch to butt machiam like 1 seater like that. She shiok you lagi shioker... :cheeky:

its still hot.... got chance u be my chai try try lor.....

Maybe 6 months later I'll end up cursing and swearing at FZS600 but if I can live with

by then maybe u can give the forum more reviews on the 03 fazer6 compared to the 04 fazer6

Depending on where you're coming from, it ca be a world of difference. For me, it's 4.5 times the displacement, 8 times the horsepower, 1.5 times the top speed, 3.5 times the insurance, 2.5 times the road tax, 1.5 times the fuel consumption, and umpteen times the maintenance... :cheeky:

how about comparing to a zx12, half the displacement, half the horsepower, quarter times lesser top speed?

go for ur long-haul ride first lah........... come back and tell us more k? :cheer:

Originally posted by sunnyday@Dec 28 2004, 10:34 PM

think mc21 oso kena bah..when he go HL then can confirm..

just wondering if any of the 05 model got kena..

although 04 n 05 model is the same..wonder if the TPS problem is rectified in the 05 model

anyway all i can hope if that my fazer will not have the TPS problem if i get one in future :pray:

ahahhhaaa...... no prob......

3 persons have called me regarding this! :sweat:

Hopefully 05 model don have e TPS problem cuz mine is 05 model n will b gettin tml.......:smile:

@ As the going gets tough, The tough gets going. @

% I get knocked down but I get up again, And you gona have to keep me down%

@If u love someone...let her go. If she comes back to you she's yours... If she doesn't then she never was.@

^^ Life is full of choices so whatever choices we made in life make sure you wont regret them, if not you'll be living in misery ^^

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 28 2004, 11:38 PM

HR a lot of chio bu..ask yr gf intro leh..haha :cheeky:

just opposite my dept only..haha

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 28 2004, 11:38 PM

if getting..most prob 05 model

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by Pauche@Dec 28 2004, 11:57 PM

ahahhhaaa...... no prob......

3 persons have called me regarding this! :sweat:

i think if in future i got problem with fazer i oso will call u :cheeky:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by Wei80@Dec 29 2004, 12:20 AM

Hopefully 05 model don have e TPS problem cuz mine is 05 model n will b gettin tml.......:smile:

bought from where n how much otr?

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Dec 29 2004, 12:52 AM

Bought at ASPhoon changi rd there....e boss there W****n not bad. 16.2k OTR with IU, bracket all loh was quite resonable n happy deal wif him.....

@If u love someone...let her go. If she comes back to you she's yours... If she doesn't then she never was.@

^^ Life is full of choices so whatever choices we made in life make sure you wont regret them, if not you'll be living in misery ^^

Originally posted by sunnyday@Dec 29 2004, 12:52 AM

Bought at ASPhoon changi rd there....e boss there W****n not bad. 16.2k OTR with IU, bracket all loh was quite resonable n happy deal wif him.....

Originally posted by James996@Dec 28 2004, 06:02 PM

U want to go HL tomor? I thinking of going there to have my oil change,I can bring u there.Hw abt morning?

i sms u in the morning mostly going morining. :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by Fu^bar@Dec 28 2004, 11:30 PM

bro..you wanna go tml?? as in weds? i got meeting at school leh...whole day...anyway if you wanna go..it's just behind the TP building in UBI....you come from defu lane hor...you ride past the driving centre then turn right at the first junction...at the car showrooms there..then go straight...you'll pass by the traffic police HQ....then look out for a left turn into a compound...just after the TP....the building is blackish one...

anyway bro..when you buy the bike did you get the warranty booklet>???

i roughly know is where lah no warranty booklet how??? :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by sunnyday@Dec 29 2004, 12:51 AM

i think if in future i got problem with fazer i oso will call u :cheeky:

sure! :thumb:

Originally posted by katana777@Dec 29 2004, 08:09 AM

mah motor got a 2nd hand FZ6

but i find the no. quite familiar leh...

think i know whose one

when u saw that? tot tat familiar no. sold liao mah? no meh? :confused:

Originally posted by katana777@Dec 29 2004, 08:09 AM

mah motor got a 2nd hand FZ6

but i find the no. quite familiar leh...

think i know whose one

whose?

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by Pauche@Dec 29 2004, 08:18 AM

when u saw that? tot tat familiar no. sold liao mah? no meh? :confused:

u saying eddy's bike??

think was sold for 12.5k quite some time back..

mah motor change hand only earn $500 liao..haha..

not counting the interest somemore

i wanna open mototiam!!! haha

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by Wei80@Dec 29 2004, 12:59 AM

heard from gd comments from asphoon changi..quite a gd price u have there..

just wondering how much of the 16.2k is for yr insurance??

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Dec 29 2004, 08:52 AM

heard from gd comments from asphoon changi..quite a gd price u have there..

just wondering how much of the 16.2k is for yr insurance??

ya, eddy's one

still there leh, dunno y the person never take

so when u getiing bike?

buy 1st put at hme

Originally posted by katana777@Dec 29 2004, 08:53 AM

ya, eddy's one

so when u getiing bike?

buy 1st put at hme

wonder who is the 'lucky' person who bought that bike........

haahaaa.........

Originally posted by katana777@Dec 29 2004, 08:53 AM

ya, eddy's one

so when u getiing bike?

buy 1st put at hme

buy 1st n put at home??

my 2A only 24feb then finish leh