Haha.. No la recently got caught up with other hobbies. At work quite busy, usually no time to log in.. I adding givi e 21 to my bike.. I feel touring screen would probably suit the look of the bike better..haha

How is married life bro?

wah now have side box, slim slim summore:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Mine is light smoke..... got it last year dec.

you come back alrdy ah?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Haha.. No la recently got caught up with other hobbies. At work quite busy, usually no time to log in.. I adding givi e 21 to my bike.. I feel touring screen would probably suit the look of the bike better..haha

How is married life bro?

so far so good. Alot of sacrifices need to be made. Im still pannier-less. Why ya didnt get givi v35? More sleek looking. What new hobby, fly kite?

I already have back box.. So dun need somuch more space. Yeah v35 looks good.. Set up costs almost 900 I think..

Loving my Tmax 530

Anybody here used Ah Boy's battery for FZ1 Gen-2 before? Any review? Changing my battery soon. Thanks.

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg
Anybody here used Ah Boy's battery for FZ1 Gen-2 before? Any review? Changing my battery soon. Thanks.

A yuasa is a yuasa, sold anywhere else.

And a gs is also a yuasa. Just rebadged as an OE batt.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Heyy guys...whats uPpp. Sorry Been really busy tis days due to my Audit standby at work....hahahakz.

Btw my Front brake starts to giv out the Shriekingg sound when tap the front brake a lil hard ..........is that the signal that my pads are worn off ?!!? Coz....i usually use more front brakes while riding. So if im not wrong...thats the Sound from my pads. Hope the prOs here can giv a thot on this and any Good options for the Pads ?!?....thanks. Mite do a change ASAP if its the case.......Thankss guyss !!!

Bro KOnSpire.....Sorry, ill take my Card soon yaarr. Ill beep u soon......CheeRx :thumb:

SmiLez :)

CooL-cLoWn

trapped brake dust? take a bottle of brake cleaner and spam your brake disc and air-gun out all the trapped dust..

remember to do hard braking to remove whatever residues it might have on the brake disc/pads for a few times before you go back on the road again..

der's such thing as brake cleaner? buy at wherE?

trapped brake dust? take a bottle of brake cleaner and spam your brake disc and air-gun out all the trapped dust..

remember to do hard braking to remove whatever residues it might have on the brake disc/pads for a few times before you go back on the road again..

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
der's such thing as brake cleaner? buy at wherE?

got iPone, got maxima, got motul.. most bikeshop will sell them..

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/ProductImages/300/0000_Maxima_Contact_Brake_Cleaner_--.jpg

http://www.coast2coastoffroad.co.uk/images/4857brakecleaner.jpg

those of you who fixed afterkmarket legal ehxaust, how did you got about to have them certified legal?. . .i got mine fixed on yesterday, then went to yishun vicom today 10am only to be told to come back wedneday coz they are fully booked today. they say need at least 2 hr to cleas inspection?., . . is it true? or should i juz go somewhee else. . . or no need to go inspetion at all??

still need to go bro. the reason they take longer time is becos of the paperwork, then they need to take picture, take down the serial number, link in the system for ur bike and the pipe registration, bla bla bla.......but u must go for inspection...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

ok lorrr. . . but 2 hours is serious or they juz wayang only

u know how the gahmen service works? it's that theory lor.....

there is no appt system. the fella is juz lazy to entertain to you.

whole process actually takes less than 30mins.

verify chassis and engine number.

verify exhaust number against certificate.

take photograph.

key into vitas, chop your cert.

don't even need to start your bike at all and its all done.

but but but some testers like to ask you to start your bike to hear the exhaust note for themselves..

Hi! I spent around 40 mins doing this inspection at Vicom Bukit Batok. You need to fill a LTA form, got it from Vicom. Also ask me to book time slot and come another time.

They will need to see the invoice also. Inspection very fast, its the paper work and submission through online to LTA that take time. I got to wait for another 10 - 15 mins to get the certification copy after inspection.

ok lorrr. . . but 2 hours is serious or they juz wayang only

take photograph.

don't even need to start your bike at all and its all done.

but but but some testers like to ask you to start your bike to hear the exhaust note for themselves..

Based on my experience at Vicom Ubi, it takes about 30 mins per bike. If there are 5 bikes in the queue ahead of you, you can do the math.

The inspector will do all of the above verification AND start the engine to listen to your exhaust. It's not just for their entertainment, they do measure the loudness with their dB meter. If your exhaust is too loud, you could fail.

Then they go off to key in your data, get LTA's approval and return your docs to you. This is the longest part, where you're waiting for him to come back - they're really bloody slow about it :faint:

As archer said, there's no 'appointment' per se... but if they have a long queue waiting, he may ask you to come back. I guess that's down to the individual inspector. Good luck!

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

Ohlins front fork spring for fz6 for sale! Selling below 200 quick deal! Interested pm me.. those have my contact can SMS or call me also..

Special deal if bundle together with galfer front discs!

take photograph.

Lazy arse. . .hahaha . . thanz bro

Hi! I spent around 40 mins doing this inspection at Vicom Bukit Batok. You need to fill a LTA form, got it from Vicom. Also ask me to book time slot and come another time.

They will need to see the invoice also. Inspection very fast, its the paper work and submission through online to LTA that take time. I got to wait for another 10 - 15 mins to get the certification copy after inspection.

Thanx bro!

Based on my experience at Vicom Ubi, it takes about 30 mins per bike. If there are 5 bikes in the queue ahead of you, you can do the math.

The inspector will do all of the above verification AND start the engine to listen to your exhaust. It's not just for their entertainment, they do measure the loudness with their dB meter. If your exhaust is too loud, you could fail.

Then they go off to key in your data, get LTA's approval and return your docs to you. This is the longest part, where you're waiting for him to come back - they're really bloody slow about it :faint:

As archer said, there's no 'appointment' per se... but if they have a long queue waiting, he may ask you to come back. I guess that's down to the individual inspector. Good luck!

Thankyou!!!

i'll try sin ming tmrw morning see how. . . .

Sin ming? Near lta? I hed lagi jialat.

i'll try sin ming tmrw morning see how. . . .

I did mine at STA Sin Ming. Was hassle free and the people there are ok lah...

Paper verification is quite fast one; they just need to check that you're the owner of said parts and register it.

For the testing, they did sound and emission test. Took around 10 mins?

I have a fazer fz6s, my rear shocks is too soft that when I take a pillion it bottoms out when going thru a hump. I went to a nearby workshop n they told me stock shocks cannot be adjusted harder. But I see numbers on the shocks when I peep under. My question is, the shop tryin to carrot me, or really stock shocks cannot harden anymore? It's at number 3 now.

Thx!

I have a fazer fz6s, my rear shocks is too soft that when I take a pillion it bottoms out when going thru a hump. I went to a nearby workshop n they told me stock shocks cannot be adjusted harder. But I see numbers on the shocks when I peep under. My question is, the shop tryin to carrot me, or really stock shocks cannot harden anymore? It's at number 3 now.

Thx!

Looks like you need a c wrench. I will be collecting my standard toolkit tomorrow. Hurrah!

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Hello fz1s! im gg to thailand soon! any tips/advices for me on what to service for my bike.. engine oil, voltage, tyres, chain.. other than that?

and anybody know where i can patch up my boot instead of the local cobbler beside MRT? now got mouth liao.. anyone who could recommend somebody/some shop who could do a super patch up!

I knw i out of nowhere ask this type of questions. im sorry, just need a lil advise with experience bros here.

http://images.sapitoz.multiply.com/image/1/photos/9/500x500/19/IMG-0027.jpg?et=RxJdsZIeN3fKZrTIENQ5Fg&nmid=202733653

Lets leave it to fate & destiny.

technically speaking, inspection center cannot fail you if the aftermarket exhaust is 'stock from factory', cause the pipe is deemed street legal by EU or JMCA.