• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Be like Charles buy more think later regret sell cheap cheap

Nothing much for mi to buy either... small bike no much accessory to grab... Haha.... So not much regrets. Most regret was the mirror i bought at auntie shop... bought 35$ use 2 week sell off 20$. Suxy mirror.. lol...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

pumped these in for my 30k servicing yesterday... let's see how good it is... hmmm... :)

http://www.motul.com.my/eng/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke29.html

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/225221_10150201834497840_531827839_7149756_2611758_n.jpg

Hi Bro...

Saw that you are using CR10EIX instead of CR9EIX.

Can share what is the diff. bet and what's the effect on the bike?

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

Looking for brand new fz1s white.. HL no more stock.. Any1 saw any shop with white color in stock?

I motoring bukit merah got a new white fz1 but naked.

Southern got a new white fz1 wit sai tao inside their shop.

Collecting dusts...

penske 8983.

Nice! What made you choose a Penske bro,the ride height option?

Edited by dolf
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Hi Bro...

Bro, the 10 and the 9 are the indicator of the heat range. The higher it is, it should be a cold plug, the lower it is, then it's a hot plug. Cold plug are use more for touring or long distance, it helps to prevent (Mildly) the engine from being so heated up. Hot plugs are those who normally use on racing, can bring out the most/max from the engine, rather to say, use and throw already lol. :angel: This is what i know, it might be incorrect. U could read up on the spark plug codes to decifer which type u are using. :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

pumped these in for my 30k servicing yesterday... let's see how good it is... hmmm... :)

http://www.motul.com.my/eng/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke29.html

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/225221_10150201834497840_531827839_7149756_2611758_n.jpg

Hi Bro...

The numbers indicate heat rating. The ix at the end indicates that its an iridium plug.

Higher heat rating means that the plugs' optimal heat range is higher. I believe the manufacturer calls for ngk cr9e spark plugs for standard?

If you have made mods to the bike that makes it run hotter, its a good idea to use a higher heat rated spark plug. The airbox mod is one of those mods that will make the bike run hotter.

To the best of my observation, iridium plugs have little to add to engine performance other than it lasts longer before fouling. Is it worth the multiplied price? Imho, not really. But its your own money, your call.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Haha... Thanks alot for the info charles~! :D Really sorry last min back out as i was at bikewerks fixing up my bulb,voltmeter and hazard lights till 745pm near 8pm already... I'm like 80% done with my projects already... so next bukit indah or kulai, i'll make myself go 100% :D!

Need to pray that my reflector doesnt melt or burnt, headlight assembly dont crack.. then it's great! :thumb:

how many times u wanna say sorry wor? :slapforehead:

for me, i dun really care if one turn up or no cus i still proceed with my itinerary... if u really feel apologetic, perhaps u would like to hold a treat... FCW should be good enough... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Be like Charles buy more think later regret sell cheap cheap

yea... so then u regret ur super T, sell it to me cheap ok? as in dirt cheap... :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi Bro...

Bro, the 10 and the 9 are the indicator of the heat range. The higher it is, it should be a cold plug, the lower it is, then it's a hot plug. Cold plug are use more for touring or long distance, it helps to prevent (Mildly) the engine from being so heated up. Hot plugs are those who normally use on racing, can bring out the most/max from the engine, rather to say, use and throw already lol. :angel: This is what i know, it might be incorrect. U could read up on the spark plug codes to decifer which type u are using. :thumb:

The numbers indicate heat rating. The ix at the end indicates that its an iridium plug.

Higher heat rating means that the plugs' optimal heat range is higher. I believe the manufacturer calls for ngk cr9e spark plugs for standard?

If you have made mods to the bike that makes it run hotter, its a good idea to use a higher heat rated spark plug. The airbox mod is one of those mods that will make the bike run hotter.

To the best of my observation, iridium plugs have little to add to engine performance other than it lasts longer before fouling. Is it worth the multiplied price? Imho, not really. But its your own money, your call.

well... the experts had done with their talkings... hehehe... :angel:

bro, any price difference with the #9 plugs?...

mine is due for change soon

it's the same price bro... :)

well... the experts had done with their talkings... hehehe... :angel:

I am interested about your choice of engine oil. The 300v is an ester based oil, eh? How often do you change oil? How is the viscosity of the oil when you change?

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

for me, i dun really care if one turn up or no cus i still proceed with my itinerary... if u really feel apologetic, perhaps u would like to hold a treat... FCW should be good enough... :D

aiyo like that tuesday treat every 5 round of FCW plus water la haha :angel:

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
yea... so then u regret ur super T, sell it to me cheap ok? as in dirt cheap... :angel:

ok i sell u cheap cheap lor 30k cash ai mai? plus i pay for transfer. 1.1k mileage nia

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

hmm..

so the higher the rating, the better it is to cool ure engine?

hooray!:angel: upz for FCW!

ok i sell u cheap cheap lor 30k cash ai mai? plus i pay for transfer. 1.1k mileage nia

the bidding of 30k is in baht issit?...i start bidding 30.1k baht:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Nice! What made you choose a Penske bro,the ride height option?

ride height is one of the reason. n bikelab had been doing up my bike's suspension for the past few years so for convenience sake, just go back. though the shock cost abit more compared to ordering myself.

double post

hmm..

so the higher the rating, the better it is to cool ure engine?

No. Higher heat rating plugs just operate better at higher temperatures.

Use lower rated plugs in an engine that calls for higher rated plug, the plug core may well give out. The other way round may lead to higher fc as the plugs dont get hot enough. May.

For me, i think its safer to go higher than lower. Deviating too much from standard is risky, though.

When in doubt, follow the manufacturer reccomendations.

If cooling is a concern, use good coolant.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

wah siao! lol...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I am interested about your choice of engine oil. The 300v is an ester based oil, eh? How often do you change oil? How is the viscosity of the oil when you change?

i'm not using my bike for any racing needs & i change my eo at every 5k, 300v do not meet my requirement... previously i'm using motorex 10w60...

the bidding of 30k is in baht issit?...i start bidding 30.1k baht:angel:

Haha in sgd. Haha I bought 30+ k so I sell cheap cheap 30k dan I change to Honda wave haha

that's not dirt cheap bro... i'll put in 30.2k baht as the next bid price... :angel:

hooray!:angel: upz for FCW!

wah siao! lol...

You r sorry ma :angel:

yea... i dun mind 5 rounds of FCW... :angel: u wan at LKS at LFC or at JB also can... tell me if u wan JB one, i can bring u there... :angel: