• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Tried to silicon it before, and really fill it up with silicon

have to dismantle that plastic

but after a while the vibration comes back.. -.- think i never silicon enough :sian:

Let me know if you want to do it again...

i used another method for like few mths already.. only used rubber sponge.. before that i got slight vibrations only.. after that no vibrations at all.. hehehe.. :D

Can share wif what kind of rubber sponge did u use and where did u apply it???

Do I have to dismantle the head fairing ??

Thanks !!!

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

$791/3 for 2a tpft also not bad. Tats around 280+. Mine for s4 wa 400+. ._. Really shock when thoughtur price is cls2. ^^

yuh i did online quite with ntuc. But of coz subject to change depending on e info provided. U can do a quote easily on ntuc website.

Maybe bec i ah pek already, that's why cheaper. Will try out the online quotation. Must wait for email reply rite?

3rd pt without fire and theft 904? like ex ._.

my bike is register oct 07. mileage is 27k. ^^ is previous owners ride little...

Wow...yr bike's mileage is v low. Gd buy! :thumb:

Maybe bec i ah pek already, that's why cheaper. Will try out the online quotation. Must wait for email reply rite?

Wow...yr bike's mileage is v low. Gd buy! :thumb:

Actually after i submit e quote request, they call me in 15min. Lol. But i busy so i ask e person send me email instead. Then i c e price and call my agent ask them settle. This was monday. Today ntuc call me again and i assure e caller tat i will contact her if i wan to buy. Giving my agent a chance. ^^

ya e bike purchase i lucky. ^^ i told e story before but i dun min repeat again about how i bought my dream.

On 1 fine day, went to my s4 and realise tire a bit flat. So rode slowly to station pump air go work as usual. End of day flat again so confirm ve to fix. Pump air and went to my usual shop.

E uncle see me then excitedly shouted "eh tat time u say u wan buy wat cls2 ah?". I said fz1 then he say wa just nice yesterday e guy came service say he wan sell.

So ding dong ding dong link up with e guy. Say sell 15k with all accessories. I say dun wan accessories can? (i newbiie) seller say ai ya take accessories sell u 14k. :) so i went mah motor see bike. (he sent there to sell) mah motor quite 16k (w gst)

So i c bike. Nice. I happy. Then contact seller reserve. "i had a dream~~". Bad day (flat) lead to good deal. ^^

Checked nuts and bolts. Steering also. Still the same handlebar wooble.

perhaps you would like to check on ur tires? it's been on the road since feb 2011 right? a freaking 1 yr 3 mths hardened stock tires without balancing right? lol..

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi Fazerians, normally how long do u guys adjust the drive chain slack?

usually only check when i change tires or at every 10k servicing.. so far, no slack since day 1.. i been riding for almost for 2 years already.. :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Can share wif what kind of rubber sponge did u use and where did u apply it???

Do I have to dismantle the head fairing ??

Thanks !!!

Thank you bro for the link... it sure answer my question on how to remove that piece of "plastic"...

any kind of rubber sponge strips you can get from most DIY shops.. apply at the back of that plastic where it will be in contact with the meter or dashboard.. no need to dismantle ur whole head fairing, jus need to dismantle ur windshield will do, then pull that plastic out.. :)

perhaps you would like to check on ur tires? it's been on the road since feb 2011 right? a freaking 1 yr 3 mths hardened stock tires without balancing right? lol..

typically, how long until we need to change the tyres in recommended situation. i understand the first factor is worn out tyres but then again, they should also hv a shelf life of months or years where you should change it even if it's not worn out right? so what's the recommended period? before it gets ineffective...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

typically, how long until we need to change the tyres in recommended situation. i understand the first factor is worn out tyres but then again, they should also hv a shelf life of months or years where you should change it even if it's not worn out right? so what's the recommended period? before it gets ineffective...

sometimes it really depends on situation.. environment plays a part too.. shelf life is different from those which is current used on bike.. shelf life is much longer than the latter.. i been using my PR3 for ard 7 mths, it's still feels good.. if i din rem wrongly, i replaced my stock tires in like 4-5 mths after i first rode out from bike shop.. perhaps i would say tires especially stock ones, would more recommended to get it replaced between 6 mths to 12 mths depends on situation..

nevertheless, till now, we're still unsure on what is the actual problem that MonoWorld is facing..

Thanks for the advise bro. I guess this is a good reason for me to change to PR3 :p

any good place to recommend?

Actually after i submit e quote request, they call me in 15min. Lol. But i busy so i ask e person send me email instead. Then i c e price and call my agent ask them settle. This was monday. Today ntuc call me again and i assure e caller tat i will contact her if i wan to buy. Giving my agent a chance. ^^

ya e bike purchase i lucky. ^^ i told e story before but i dun min repeat again about how i bought my dream.

On 1 fine day, went to my s4 and realise tire a bit flat. So rode slowly to station pump air go work as usual. End of day flat again so confirm ve to fix. Pump air and went to my usual shop.

E uncle see me then excitedly shouted "eh tat time u say u wan buy wat cls2 ah?". I said fz1 then he say wa just nice yesterday e guy came service say he wan sell.

So ding dong ding dong link up with e guy. Say sell 15k with all accessories. I say dun wan accessories can? (i newbiie) seller say ai ya take accessories sell u 14k. :) so i went mah motor see bike. (he sent there to sell) mah motor quite 16k (w gst)

So i c bike. Nice. I happy. Then contact seller reserve. "i had a dream~~". Bad day (flat) lead to good deal. ^^

so lucky leh
sometimes it really depends on situation.. environment plays a part too.. shelf life is different from those which is current used on bike.. shelf life is much longer than the latter.. i been using my PR3 for ard 7 mths, it's still feels good.. if i din rem wrongly, i replaced my stock tires in like 4-5 mths after i first rode out from bike shop.. perhaps i would say tires especially stock ones, would more recommended to get it replaced between 6 mths to 12 mths depends on situation..

nevertheless, till now, we're still unsure on what is the actual problem that MonoWorld is facing..

then lets say for other tyres than stock (cos we don't know when they are installed on the bike n how long it has been waiting like that), in a scenario that you use but didn't put a lot of mileage onto it, what will be the agak-agakration of changing it? 1 yr, 2 yrs? because if due to less usage, u won't be able to wear it off faster so it means that we have to go by period, just like the EO. wat u think?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

so lucky leh

Ya. somemore owner wan retain number plate and i got a nice new number although i dun like FBG... my plate now is 1211 ^^.

Tat is y this is really fate... =D After get 2a, i knew i wanted a street cls 2. But ding dong here there waited 6 years then really decide to buy. Start hunting in Jan 12, then like no good price a bit sad. Considered not to buy, then mar 12 end tio this scenario... Story book fashion. =D

Who is yr agent? U so gd support yr agent...

Thks for repeating yr story..i've only recently started to follow this thread so i'm still unaware of it... So u bought yr 5-yr-old bike at $14k plus accessories. That's a gd price right somemore mileage so low. Must be in mint condition. Btw what are those accessories that come with it? Let's say 2-yr-old bike at $19k is it reasonable?

Thanks for the advise bro. I guess this is a good reason for me to change to PR3 :p

any good place to recommend?

there's only two places i would go for tires.. for me la.. hahaha.. :D i'll usually look at unique if they got promo or not.. higher chance i'll go to them cus i get to pay 0% interest installment.. i like this this way cus i dun need to pay one lump sum, it suddenly makes my pocket hole bigger and i can save the monie up for other blings or any contingency plans.. hahaha! :D other than that, i'll go to bikeworkz.. :)

then lets say for other tyres than stock (cos we don't know when they are installed on the bike n how long it has been waiting like that), in a scenario that you use but didn't put a lot of mileage onto it, what will be the agak-agakration of changing it? 1 yr, 2 yrs? because if due to less usage, u won't be able to wear it off faster so it means that we have to go by period, just like the EO. wat u think?

good point.. :thumb: but once a rubber had been in used, due to expand & contract & wear & tear, the usual lifespan would be around 1 year to 1.5 years.. or until it starts to harden (can be felt) or expired (can be calculated from the manufactured date) etc.. :)

bro can advised how does the hardened tires behaviour is like?
Who is yr agent? U so gd support yr agent...

Thks for repeating yr story..i've only recently started to follow this thread so i'm still unaware of it... So u bought yr 5-yr-old bike at $14k plus accessories. That's a gd price right somemore mileage so low. Must be in mint condition. Btw what are those accessories that come with it? Let's say 2-yr-old bike at $19k is it reasonable?

My agent is not a fren. Can't remember how i got to noe this agent either. LOL. But got it since my 2a bike and ve been buying from them for the last 7 years. Friendly, flexible, helpful. Even give me personal hp number to call in case not around. Coz in the past they smaller so only 1 person to call. Now got a team so no need call hp anymore.

The company is "one stop insurance". I renew no need step out of house. Just need to call up my agent, reconfirm some info. Policy documents also mail to me. Although i think these r common market practices now but i prefer to establish relationships. =D

Actually my story is just a few pages back. lol. Just got fz1 for a mth+ only.

My accessories includes the following

- Akrapovic full system 2.6k

- Velocity Stack 400 ~ 600+?

- Zero gravity windshield 200+?

- PC3? 300+?

- Handlebar and Riser ?

- Sargent seat 300+?

- Scottoiler V System 100+?

- Gear Indicator ?

- HID 100+?

Ya condition is very nice. Now itchy wish to take out exhaust silencer but i noe is not legal. lol.

Currently 1st hand i think has drop to 21k++ for not ABS machine. naked minus 1k i think. Ur option 2 year reduce 2k... Maybe c accessories?

bro can advised how does the hardened tires behaviour is like?

lazy to explain.. ask mr. google.. hahaha..

from: http://atlas-mts.com/fileadmin/downloads/case_studies/casestudycartires_e_07_200764.pdf

The most important aging characteristic of car tires is the hardening of the

outside surface caused by oxidation of the polymers under influence of sunlight.

As result of the hardening of the outer surface, the tire loses its dynamic flexibility and the wear behaviour of the tire changes. This leads to a safety hazard.

Misunderstanding #2: Not knowing the purpose of a balance

Are you getting a vibration that comes and goes depending on the speed of the vehicle? If so, that is probably a balance problem. Possibly a bad tire or a loose part of some sort, but if it comes and goes, it is best to start with a balance. Maybe you parked near a curb and accidentally scrubbed off a wheel weight without knowing it. Or, maybe not.

There are many people who walk in and automatically ask for a "rotate and balance" when they do not have a balance problem. I'm not sure if it's just a term they are used to hearing, but if your tires are not out of balance, why do you want to pay someone to balance them? If you are not getting a vibration, you're just paying a tech for some exercise and getting nothing out of it yourself. You just needed a rotation.

Re-balancing a tire that is already mounted involves taking it off the car, plucking off the wheel weight (that was perfectly good and functioning as it should), putting the tire on a machine, the machine telling the tech to put another wheel weight back on, the tech putting a wheel weight back on in the same spot they just plucked one off of, and putting the wheel back on your car. There. That'll be $40 (or whatever) please. You have new wheel weights that you didn't need, and balanced tires, which were already balanced, we just did the same thing and accomplished nothing but threw away perfectly good wheel weights and wasted your time and money.