most likely it's due to ur EO & the temperature that u r running in ur engine now.. no worries one.. just ride more.. when u finished ur running in and change to fully sync EO, ur problem should goes away.. :)

I just adjusted the bitting point and prb solved! Thanks for all the info guys. Just bought this bike nia, abit noob now. Maybe can meet up for kopi session one days and chit chat? :D

FAST & FURIOUS!!

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

I just adjusted the bitting point and prb solved! Thanks for all the info guys. Just bought this bike nia, abit noob now. Maybe can meet up for kopi session one days and chit chat? :D

I wouldn't mind haha! i also quite noob still although riding for almost 1 year liao..

http://imageshack.us/a/img41/781/bikevt.jpg
I wouldn't mind haha! i also quite noob still although riding for almost 1 year liao..

I just ride this bike for a week. First day didnt even dare to cut lane. Maybe can meet up ag yishun dam this coming weekend?

FAST & FURIOUS!!

which bike? fz1? fz6? fz8? fz15? fz16? lol.. :D

anyway tried fz1 & fz6 GP esso to ayer keroh caltex in a single tank before at average of 150km/hr.. except tat if it's a fz1, ur balls will shrink cus by the time i reach ayer keroh caltex, it was in reserve tank -40+km alr.. hahaha.. :angel:

haha i know this feeling, i tried reserve +60 already on the fz1..have yet to try it till dry...

the thought of pushing it again sianz me

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

haha i know this feeling, i tried reserve +60 already on the fz1..have yet to try it till dry...

the thought of pushing it again sianz me

your feeling is different from my feeling lei bro..

your feeling only occurs locally.. tank dry alr u can easily find a petrol station or seek help easily..

my feeling is that day i solo rode up to Thailand.. at 150km/hr average and getting into reserve, ur balls will shrink faster than usual.. hahaha..

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

btw, if ya going up north, the comfort distance for petrol stops would be around 150km or 1+hr of constant riding.. it will be very ideal for ur body to take the long hours of riding unless u r one seasoned rider or who has exceptionally high level of endurances for anything that is coming right up to u.. :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

which bike? fz1? fz6? fz8? fz15? fz16? lol.. :D

anyway tried fz1 & fz6 GP esso to ayer keroh caltex in a single tank before at average of 150km/hr.. except tat if it's a fz1, ur balls will shrink cus by the time i reach ayer keroh caltex, it was in reserve tank -40+km alr.. hahaha.. :angel:

Mine's a FZ1 bro. lol. I tried once from Ayer Keroh to GP, until the fuel reserve indicator blink and felt my balls started to shrink. lol. But that one not counted cos the last 60KM, I dropped my rev's to below 4. So, I guess I would just try my luck and maybe bring along 2L of petrol with me just in case. Anw, Thanks bros.

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

any advice on what to look out for a 5yr old FZ1N with 76k on the ODO..?

taken note of the coils alrdy.. prev owner just chged.. anytin else..?

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Mine's a FZ1 bro. lol. I tried once from Ayer Keroh to GP, until the fuel reserve indicator blink and felt my balls started to shrink. lol. But that one not counted cos the last 60KM, I dropped my rev's to below 4. So, I guess I would just try my luck and maybe bring along 2L of petrol with me just in case. Anw, Thanks bros.

for me i keep on maintaining 150km/hr.. balls became much smaller as the reserve mileage kicks in more.. lol.. but once i saw the R&R signboard, it just revived back by itself! hahaha! :angel:

any advice on what to look out for a 5yr old FZ1N with 76k on the ODO..?

taken note of the coils alrdy.. prev owner just chged.. anytin else..?

it really depends on how the previous owner take care of it..

so far i only changed my ignition coils on my 2 years 2 months old fz1 with nearly 70k km on ODO (calibrated real speed) with 6.9% error correction.. every thing else is stock including the battery.. :)

wad the..... its been 2 yrs + already??

time flies

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

wow.. dat's really not much to worry for this bike i guess.. n i guess u must be a frequent tourer with 70k clocked in 2yrs..! niceeeee..!

so far the owner took really gd care of it.. he told me of his meticulous svcin methods/schedules.. so looks like he really did take care of it.. just wana get a 2nd opinion frm u guys.. cos 70k is really quite a distance travelled by the bike.. was wondering if need to overhaul or chg pistons or anytin at a certain mileage..? sorrie if i sound pretty noob.. nvr really owned an inline-4 before.. so not really sure of its maintenance intervals.. =)

for me i keep on maintaining 150km/hr.. balls became much smaller as the reserve mileage kicks in more.. lol.. but once i saw the R&R signboard, it just revived back by itself! hahaha! :angel:

Ok noted bro. i will try. Haha. Another thing is a mechanic told me to change the 'magnet' that protects the coil before going for my land of smiles trip. Is this necessary?

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

wow.. dat's really not much to worry for this bike i guess.. n i guess u must be a frequent tourer with 70k clocked in 2yrs..! niceeeee..!

so far the owner took really gd care of it.. he told me of his meticulous svcin methods/schedules.. so looks like he really did take care of it.. just wana get a 2nd opinion frm u guys.. cos 70k is really quite a distance travelled by the bike.. was wondering if need to overhaul or chg pistons or anytin at a certain mileage..? sorrie if i sound pretty noob.. nvr really owned an inline-4 before.. so not really sure of its maintenance intervals.. =)

no la i'm jus a standard tourer.. i got frns who gets over 40k / 50k mileage over a year! 30k per year is ard the norm standard.. :)

if like that then u no need to worry much.. unless u feel ur bike is giving u some weird signals, then u go check it out.. else, jus ride & worry less.. :D dun think ur scrams got much of a problems too right? hahaha..

Ok noted bro. i will try. Haha. Another thing is a mechanic told me to change the 'magnet' that protects the coil before going for my land of smiles trip. Is this necessary?

what magnet? can elaborate? i nvr heard of such thing.. lol..

no la i'm jus a standard tourer.. i got frns who gets over 40k / 50k mileage over a year! 30k per year is ard the norm standard.. :)

if like that then u no need to worry much.. unless u feel ur bike is giving u some weird signals, then u go check it out.. else, jus ride & worry less.. :D dun think ur scrams got much of a problems too right? hahaha..

okies.. noted..! thks for the info bro.. i intend to ride up abit too with this bike.. hehs..

hahs.. single cylinder abit diff their maintenance.. sum lyk drz/xr4 chg fully syn EO evry 3k.. bikes lyk ktm/wr4 ard 1.5k or mthly.. ktm4 nid to chg cam bearings evry 6mths n cam bearings + timing chain evry yr.. abit complicated uhh.. diff bike.. diff nids.. lolx..! i know the FZ1 won`t be as much of a headache.. ;)

btw.. here are some of the stuffs i have for sale.. some reserved alrdy..

- Puig Windshield (Reserved)

- White Airscoops (Need To Swap With Ur Stock Ones [Prefer White Ones.. But Black Will Be Ok Too])

- Blue Rizoma Balancers

- HEL Brakelines (Black - Front & Rear) - (Reserved)

- CRG/Titax Black With Red Clickers Adjustable Brake & Clutch Levers

for those who are using the ballistic batt, any further reviews after using it for some time? besides that it gives higher voltage when cranking etc. Any feedback will be appreciated. :)

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

How did you adjust biting point?

Mine also abt 2yr 2mth. Yr battery readings how ah when ignition on and running? Can share...:)

U mean our speedo got some % error?

okies.. noted..! thks for the info bro.. i intend to ride up abit too with this bike.. hehs..

hahs.. single cylinder abit diff their maintenance.. sum lyk drz/xr4 chg fully syn EO evry 3k.. bikes lyk ktm/wr4 ard 1.5k or mthly.. ktm4 nid to chg cam bearings evry 6mths n cam bearings + timing chain evry yr.. abit complicated uhh.. diff bike.. diff nids.. lolx..! i know the FZ1 won`t be as much of a headache.. ;)

ride more & worry less.. :D

for those who are using the ballistic batt, any further reviews after using it for some time? besides that it gives higher voltage when cranking etc. Any feedback will be appreciated. :)

buy more & worry less.. :D

Mine also abt 2yr 2mth. Yr battery readings how ah when ignition on and running? Can share...:)

U mean our speedo got some % error?

ignition on usually between 12v to 12.5v.. never gets below 12v..

crank start between 10v to 12v.. this reading depends on environment & situation..

engine running is between 13v to 13.5v.. plus or minus..

charging is between 14v to 14.4v..

above reading already off tune as the battery is getting old already.. it use to be much better at the top side..

yes all stock bikes have errors in true speed.. hence if u wan accurate readings & 0% affect on ur real ODO, a speedohealer is required..

imagine my bike is 6.9% error.. right now it's 70k KM mileage.. i'm not wasting 4830KM on my ODO.. lol..

if u change to different number of teeth on ur spockets or ur rim change, u lost lagi more %.. lol..

ride more & worry less.. :D

hehs.. yeahhh.. will do so once i get hold of my fz1n.. intendin to sell off my wave n ride it daily.. =))

ignition on usually between 12v to 12.5v.. never gets below 12v..

crank start between 10v to 12v.. this reading depends on environment & situation..

engine running is between 13v to 13.5v.. plus or minus..

charging is between 14v to 14.4v..

above reading already off tune as the battery is getting old already.. it use to be much better at the top side..

yes all stock bikes have errors in true speed.. hence if u wan accurate readings & 0% affect on ur real ODO, a speedohealer is required..

imagine my bike is 6.9% error.. right now it's 70k KM mileage.. i'm not wasting 4830KM on my ODO.. lol..

if u change to different number of teeth on ur spockets or ur rim change, u lost lagi more %.. lol..

Bro charging means when bike is moving? What if i jus changed my batt and the charging is about 13.6v to 14v (rarely)

Aprilia RS150 ** 2005

PGM IV ******* 2007

RVF 400 ****** 2009

R1 09 ******** 2010

GSXR 1000 **** 2011

Ducati M696**** 2014