Hi bros, just to check with you, any recommendation for the brake pad. What type of brake pad or any model / brand name of the brake pad that you guys use?

I just changed my rear brake pad "Brenta Sintered" which was recommended by one of the mechanic shop. But after changing it, i don't like it; it is too noisy. I feel like my existing one was not bad; no noise and works also fine. But don't know what is the model or brand name. Would highly appreciate if anyone could help me. Thanks.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

so what is the problem? starter relay?

On friday whole day till sat i can start the bike as normal.. then i also don know whats wrong... then i go ah chong i told him then he ask how still wanna change not? so i told him just change lor... incase it siao siao again... maybe my bike period la... but anyway see after changing still will like that not.. =P

http://imageshack.us/a/img41/781/bikevt.jpg
Hi bros, just to check with you, any recommendation for the brake pad. What type of brake pad or any model / brand name of the brake pad that you guys use?

I just changed my rear brake pad "Brenta Sintered" which was recommended by one of the mechanic shop. But after changing it, i don't like it; it is too noisy. I feel like my existing one was not bad; no noise and works also fine. But don't know what is the model or brand name. Would highly appreciate if anyone could help me. Thanks.

EBC double H not bad

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

u dun care then put ur angry-ness here mah..

anyway, there's a manual way not to hear ur main stand hit ur pipe when u bring ur bike down from main stand position.. jus keep ur leg pin down on that main stand when u bring ur bike down and gently let it come to contact with ur pipe without a single sound.. try it out if u r not into looking for ur rubber replacement or other mods to remove that hitting sound..

I think his concern is that the stand keeps rattling against the pipe while riding over bumps etc. I can imagine that would get quite annoyed... and heart pain for the pipe as well.

Anyway, if the original replacement part is only $2++, might as well go with that.

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

On friday whole day till sat i can start the bike as normal.. then i also don know whats wrong... then i go ah chong i told him then he ask how still wanna change not? so i told him just change lor... incase it siao siao again... maybe my bike period la... but anyway see after changing still will like that not.. =P

but u didn't say what u had changed lei.. hahaha..

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I think his concern is that the stand keeps rattling against the pipe while riding over bumps etc. I can imagine that would get quite annoyed... and heart pain for the pipe as well.

Anyway, if the original replacement part is only $2++, might as well go with that.

my rubber was dropped off at duno where.. and i feel tat no one will wan to steal such (maybe i'm wrong).. my main stand is hitting my the metal bracket near my mid pipe as well.. but the spring isn't tat soft enough tat it will hit each other when going thru humps or bumps.. if yes, perhaps can look at the spring.. also, i can dun even hear a single metal knock when bringing down my bike from main stand position.. it's jus a matter of method.. hence dun need to go frustrated over such la.. like as if the world is full of thieves like tat.. hahahaha..

anyway, jus buy a replacement or do the main stand rubber cushioning mod lo..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

my rubber was dropped off at duno where.. and i feel tat no one will wan to steal such (maybe i'm wrong).. my main stand is hitting my the metal bracket near my mid pipe as well.. but the spring isn't tat soft enough tat it will hit each other when going thru humps or bumps.. if yes, perhaps can look at the spring.. also, i can dun even hear a single metal knock when bringing down my bike from main stand position.. it's jus a matter of method.. hence dun need to go frustrated over such la.. like as if the world is full of thieves like tat.. hahahaha..

anyway, jus buy a replacement or do the main stand rubber cushioning mod lo..

you so bad... at least tell him use masking tape for the moment ma... but really lor some ppl really everything also wanna steal...

Anyway i don know why... when i riding hor then the speedo there will have vibrating sound when my rpm goes up.. hai... and i washed and scrubbed my chain and sproket till its looks new LOL...:cheeky: of course after that i got spray chain lube...

It may not necessarily be from your chain, could be anything loose that rattles as the rpm goes up. Not even mechanical, could be some loose bodywork, loose IU... anything. I remember a few years ago I went nuts looking for sources of noise/vibration on my bike. Turned out to be a combination of a few things :sian:

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

you so bad... at least tell him use masking tape for the moment ma... but really lor some ppl really everything also wanna steal...

FZ1 vibration is normal. the cause is the the plastic part below the windscreen.,

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

no its not my chain vibrating, im just saying i didnt like to see it black so i washed it.. the vibrating sound came from the speedo side, ah chong said my be something broke but replace still have

The relay lor... like what u said... hahahahahaha:sian:

but u say u need to monitor for a while before determining what is the problem hor? do share with us again next time lo.. :)

Anyway i don know why... when i riding hor then the speedo there will have vibrating sound when my rpm goes up..

FZ1 vibration is normal. the cause is the the plastic part below the windscreen.,

the vibrating sound came from the speedo side, ah chong said my be something broke but replace still have

wan to know the solution of your problem for this? 1 more FCW for me then i share with u.. ;)

ya ya..i interested to know...1 x FCWC from me....:angel::angel:

ok lo... one more fcw for you... so you is 2 liao.. PROVIDED you can solve hahaha

this is the fix for your problem..

http://www.fz1-forum.com/forum/gen-ii-how/359-analytic-directives-solution-about-noisy-fairing.html

by following the method in URL, it will take you a couple of hours..

but i personally had derived another less hassle method.. it will only take u 30 mins or even lesser, depending on your DIY skills..

wan to know my method & a demonstration conducted by me personally? this would requires another FCW! :angel:

http://www.fz1-forum.com/forum/gen-ii-how/359-analytic-directives-solution-about-noisy-fairing.html

but i personally derived another less hassle method.. it will only take u 30 mins or even lesser..

wan to know my method & a demonstration conducted by me personally? this would requires another FCW! :angel:

O.O i only 1 year with the bike and i don know anything much... u... wanna... carrot me.....

wah lew... if not i meet up with you you help help me la... very sad leh.. ask for help always kena ppl qiao zha fcw... =( :cry:

actually i is more scare that i open i cannot put back...

O.O i only 1 year with the bike and i don know anything much... u... wanna... carrot me.....

wah lew... if not i meet up with you you help help me la... very sad leh.. ask for help always kena ppl qiao zha fcw... =( :cry:

actually i is more scare that i open i cannot put back...

1 FCW only lo.. so cheap.. 1 FCW can make a friend, y not right? ;) better than u go bike shop & let them carrot them right? ;)

dun worry.. wif me around, u strip ur bike into bare-bone (except engine portion) i also know how to fix it back.. i personally done it before for my own bike.. lol..

but i personally had derived another less hassle method.. it will only take u 30 mins or even lesser, depending on your DIY skills..

yup that method took me hours to get it done. But totally worth it. :D

here's mine...hehe..

215202_10150152072146536_8273586_n.jpg

218146_10150152070786536_680630_n.jpg

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

yup that method took me hours to get it done. But totally worth it. :D

here's mine...hehe..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259165[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259166[/ATTACH]

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.