Originally posted by MC21@Jan 4 2005, 08:32 PM

bro wanna check with u when is the maxima chainlube coming n roughly how much it cost?? :sweat: :sweat: cuz my chainlube used finish liao... :sweat:

Its ard $12-15,cant recall hw much.The stock haven come yet,last check last wk.maybe I will give them a call agin to check.

The HL use a chainlube during my servicing there like nt bad,dun kw what brand and cost.Looks like doesnt stain my rims or flings easily.

Any guys kw what brand and cost?

Kenny,can post or PM me.Thks.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 4 2005, 08:47 PM

anyone know the add of mah motor at jalan besar there whether they sell tank bra for our bike(fazer6) and their opening hrs? :cheeky:

i'm nv c mah motor got sell tankbra...maybe too long nv go there liaoz. ..but u can go motorworld...when i go there 2weeks ago for mine , there are many new design for FZ6....even got the grossy surface.,,wif matching color :goodluck:

Originally posted by James996@Jan 4 2005, 10:44 PM

Its ard $12-15,cant recall hw much.The stock haven come yet,last check last wk.maybe I will give them a call agin to check.

The HL use a chainlube during my servicing there like nt bad,dun kw what brand and cost.Looks like doesnt stain my rims or flings easily.

i nt sure wat HL used. but i use motorex ...very gd... cost about 16-18buck..u can get it at sanfu motor located at kaki bukit hope tis help u :cheeky: :goodluck:

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 4 2005, 08:47 PM

anyone know the add of mah motor at jalan besar there whether they sell tank bra for our bike(fazer6) and their opening hrs? :cheeky:

mi just order mine from motorworld, sianz have to wait 1mth+ to come

but they have stock for 04 model

cost $165, never give mi offer

Originally posted by Madley@Jan 4 2005, 01:57 PM

mine is abt 330+to 350 b4 it blink...guess it's abt 21~22km/l...i think urs abit low...mayb ur riding habit diff...

u oso buy dat config on ur box ah...same here...but hor,after seeing awhile wif dat big box,u'll think it's spoil e look of the beauty leh...keep thinkin of changing to 2 side panniers,but mi often need to sqeeze traffic n go jb for petrol....haiz...thinkin & thinkin.....kekkekeke....

haha u same as mi, mi thinking for 1yr+ liao still thinking whether to change to side boxes or not

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 5 2005, 11:34 AM

haha u same as mi, mi thinking for 1yr+ liao still thinking whether to change to side boxes or not

Side boxes look very chio... but a bit ex for me... especially if thinking of changing bikes regularly. :smile:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 5 2005, 11:38 AM

Side boxes look very chio... but a bit ex for me... especially if thinking of changing bikes regularly. :smile:

but H & B side box can go with alot of bikes

mi also had E45 with my bike now, but now aiming for H & B junior top box

lolz

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 5 2005, 11:41 AM

but H & B side box can go with alot of bikes

mi also had E45 with my bike now, but now aiming for H & B junior top box

lolz

ic ic... ok will consider for my next bike, provided it's not a sports bike... heh

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by fazerboy@Jan 5 2005, 10:51 AM

i nt sure wat HL used. but i use motorex ...very gd... cost about 16-18buck..u can get it at sanfu motor located at kaki bukit hope tis help u :cheeky: :goodluck:

Ok,tks.Will check it out.:thumb:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by fazerboy@Jan 5 2005, 02:56 PM

hi guyz.....any of u , when u'll when down HL have seen tis fazer jacket...??

http://img22.exs.cx/img22/1710/fazerpowerbikejacketblackgrey6.jpg

looks cool... you interested to check out the price???... an MO coming up?

Originally posted by James996@Jan 4 2005, 10:44 PM

ok then u jus give mi a sms when the stock arrive.. :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by fazerboy@Jan 5 2005, 10:47 AM

i'm nv c mah motor got sell tankbra...maybe too long nv go there liaoz. ..but u can go motorworld...when i go there 2weeks ago for mine , there are many new design for FZ6....even got the grossy surface.,,wif matching color :goodluck:

not the big big mah at bendemeer there someone told mi is opp sim lim tower and also by the name mah motor that's i wan to ask abt the exact place n opening hrs.. :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by fazerboy@Jan 5 2005, 02:56 PM

hi guyz.....any of u , when u'll when down HL have seen tis fazer jacket...??

http://img22.exs.cx/img22/1710/fazerpowerbikejacketblackgrey6.jpg

wow looks great! wat is the price? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

ok guys, just wanna let you know akra55 is organising this trip.... Mc 21 i see you go into k4/k5 thread well you could look into wheelie section they will update.... i'll be going in about 9 - 9.30pm at GP esso... This is for 8th jan trip..... James as for 22nd jan... it's gonna be a day trip.... in and out the same day... I'm not staying over...

Ghost outzzz...

Anyone one of y'll staying at Bukit Merah Blk 1 n 2 area just beside the old Bukit Merah SAFRA? There's a yellow fazer 1000 there. If you are here, i got to tell you that your bike looks good and i was very tempted many times to just climb on.....

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 5 2005, 08:48 PM

not the big big mah at bendemeer there someone told mi is opp sim lim tower and also by the name mah motor that's i wan to ask abt the exact place n opening hrs.. :cheeky:

tat shop is mah's motor spare part shop...so call lah....

shop closed at about 6.30pm to 7pm...depends...opening time not so sure... :sweat:

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 5 2005, 07:36 PM

looks cool... you interested to check out the price???... an MO coming up?

so far i dun hv time to go down HL check....due to my werk place location....by d time i go down..they areadz closez...so c if any of u guyz got go HL can help to check the price...then we can start a MO. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by fazerboy@Jan 6 2005, 10:19 AM

so far i dun hv time to go down HL check....due to my werk place location....by d time i go down..they areadz closez...so c if any of u guyz got go HL can help to check the price...then we can start a MO. :lovestruck:

i tink i will drop by at HL tmr morning becuz i need to do some checks on my steering feel kinda weird nowadays maybe i will check out the price for u :smile:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by fazerboy@Jan 6 2005, 10:05 AM

tat shop is mah's motor spare part shop...so call lah....

shop closed at about 6.30pm to 7pm...depends...opening time not so sure... :sweat:

i will drop by there n check it out after my HL trip. :smile: Any 04/05 fazer owners interested in getting tank bra? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Jan 5 2005, 11:25 PM

ok guys, just wanna let you know akra55 is organising this trip.... Mc 21 i see you go into k4/k5 thread well you could look into wheelie section they will update.... i'll be going in about 9 - 9.30pm at GP esso... This is for 8th jan trip..... James as for 22nd jan... it's gonna be a day trip.... in and out the same day... I'm not staying over...

Ghost outzzz...

thanks for the info :thumb: but i cant make it on the 8th cuz duty next day... :cry: :cry:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 6 2005, 09:50 PM

i will drop by there n check it out after my HL trip. :smile: Any 04/05 fazer owners interested in getting tank bra? :cheeky:

think its difficult to get a mass order for tank bra

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 6 2005, 10:56 PM

think its difficult to get a mass order for tank bra

i am jus asking ard maybe can get better price for more orders mah.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 6 2005, 11:45 PM

okie

if u want to c how it look on ur bike, u can take a look at awesome1's bike

bagster tankbar with H & B side boxes and S4 bellypan

he now saving $$ for the exhaust

wow! but now chance to meet up leh.. :cry: :cry: too busy liao.. :cry:

no siggy at the moment