icic! shall try next time

thanks again! uncle!

i bought the HJC CLST helmet.

not bad lei!

still abit noisy thou,

but not sure if top end helmets are really quiet or not.

but its really comfortable! :thumb:

the trick is not to put ur body weight on the handle.

many times we ride lazily with lock elbow, weight on handlebar n very soon can feel numbness on the hand.

no helmet r really quiet, use ear plug. :cheeky:

• Replies 8.9k

the trick is not to put ur body weight on the handle.

many times we ride lazily with lock elbow, weight on handlebar n very soon can feel numbness on the hand.

no helmet r really quiet, use ear plug. :cheeky:

haha icic! okay:angel:

kopi some day!

ha u no more monster ah?

haha... sold already. can't tour can't speed, don't see the point of keeping it already.

+ i have a car, a steed and a scooter. so can't really keep a 3rd bike. (recently got a call from workshop my steed's engine block cracked; beyond hope liao)

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

any1 try maxima synblend 20w-50 eo?

i saw this at mustafa, selling at S$16/btl.

seem like a good eo coz got esters or something.

http://www.maximausa.com/products/4stroke/maxum4synthblend.asp

uncle, ask you hor, you'd ridden scooter before, do you know how to change the spark plug ah? i don't have the tool kit and i wanna diy the spark plug lei. very dum to keep going to workshop when all i want is to change 1 bottle of eo and 1 spark plug :sian:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

sometime the engine compartment of the scooter r compact.

scooter-wise, i normally let the bike shop do it's maintenance.

especially the rear wheel hub, my scooter (i think most) has a small tiny lubrication (10ml) reservoir tat needs to be change every 5,000km (i think, pls chk manual).

u can't see the reservoir coz it's in the rear wheel hub, just two oil plugs face the wheel, top n bottom.

my scooter has a cover n bike shop use long extension n deep socket to remove spark plug coz normal spark tool hard to reach for removal.

belt-wise replace every 8,000km, otherwise it will break.

most recommend change every 10,000km (pls chk manual) if u r not those whom drag the scooter.

sw (honda silver wing) belt last the longest 40,000km as in the manual.

try timing ur maintenance n do most all at one time.

like change rear hub oil n eo every 4,000 or 5,000km then when second oil change with belt-change, rollers, clutch hub checks together, something like time saver schedule.

u might want to check this out:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=274292

Edited by stsoh

Sankiew!!! :thumb:

btw, I plan to do it at 3k, 3k, 4k (+belt, roller and clip) so should be ok ba. Just thought that i could have saved a bucks or 2. :cheeky:

— Thomas Jefferson

3k, 3k + 4k km, seems too soon n wasteful.

if u r sure tat ur belt can last 10k km then do 5k + 5k km service.

my old scooter i know it's belt life can only last 8k km, tat's y i prefer 4k + 4k km service.

otherwise will be seeing a scooter park along side the expressway shoulder. :cheeky:

3k, 3k + 4k km, seems too soon n wasteful.

if u r sure tat ur belt can last 10k km then do 5k + 5k km service.

my old scooter i know it's belt life can only last 8k km, tat's y i prefer 4k + 4k km service.

otherwise will be seeing a scooter park along side the expressway shoulder. :cheeky:

wootz sounds good... will confirm with my mech how long my belt can last. think the mech said it should be able to last 12k km. so 5k, 5k sounds very very feasible. just afraid that the old eo may tax a little on the engine. :cheeky:

— Thomas Jefferson

u can find out from the previous owner when was his last eo, rear hub oil (rho) n belt change.

if he can't then just service everything n start counting ur km maintenance schedule from here.

nothing much to worry if u had done these 3 (eo, rho n belt) things.

my current carb setting is different from stock.

i've change slow-jet n main-jet to the next one size up, tat means

stock is using slow-jet#38 n main-jet#100.

next one size up is slow-jet#40 n main-jet#102.

with slow-jet#40 n main-jet#102, pilot-screw setting is different, eg.

jet-needle clip in slot#4, pilot-screw is set at 1 turn.

jet-needle clip in slot#3, pilot-screw is set at 1 1/4 turn (correction, pls change this to 1 1/8 turn).

jet-needle clip in slot#2, pilot-screw is set at 1 1/2 turn (correction, pls change this to 1 1/4 turn).

reason is i find harder to start engine when i set carb settings with jet-needle clip in slot#2, pilot-screw is set at 1 1/2 turn.

i tried set pilot-screw at 1 3/8 turn n engine start easier but will set it at 1 1/4 turn which i assumed it to be all around better starting n running the engine.

for those whom follow my carb settings, pls make some minor corrections for pilot-screw setting.

Hello.

Those questions have most likley been asked befor, and i have reed some pages, but i couldnt reed all of them.

I wonder where you can order a 150cc cylinder to roadwin, and what the top speed is, if the Akselrasjon if bether. And what we have to change to make the bike go faster, i only need 120-125km/h. and better Akselrasjon. :p

Thanks for all good answer

PS ! My english gramma is not that good.

where r u located?

in europe, there is a company selling 160cc kit, it can produce one or two horsepower extra.

http://www.up-power.eu/Preparation_160cm3_engine_carburetor_ROADWIN125-shop_view-1520-29.html

can only get u to max speed faster, not necessary gain top speed.

stock rw's gears, 14t/42t sprocket ratio n rear tire size r geared for max speed of 110kph.

in order to achieve 120 kph, i suggest u change front sprocket from stock 14 teeth to 15 teeth sprocket.

top speed gain from 110 to 118kph (estimate).

u may change rear sprocket from 42t to 40t.

15t/40t sprocket ratio, ur rw can probably do >120kph.

but rw doesn't have horsepower to drive up more than 9,500rpm.

u need to tune the carb richer to make rw produce more power.

my recommendations for stock carb settings:

jet-needle clip in slot#4, pilot-screw set at 2 1/4 turns (power mode).

jet-needle clip in slot#3, pilot-screw set at 2 3/8 turns (mid mode).

jet-needle clip in slot#2, pilot-screw set at 2 1/2 turns (econ mode).

(default stock (lean mode): jet-needle clip in slot#2, pilot-screw is set at 2 1/8 turns).

Edited by stsoh

It says that it has better acceleration whit that syl, is this correct?

I discuss whit myselv about what i want, Better top speed. Or better Acceleration. :cool:

and Yess i live in europe

i recommend u use 15t front sprocket n set carb to power mode.

tat is set jet-needle clip in slot#4 n pilot-screw set to 2 1/4 turns.

u achieve both acceleration n top speed gains without doing engine mod.

if u r not sure wat to do, pls consult ur local mech.

http://www.cka.com.sg - daelim agent in sillypore.

first naked model roadwin (rw) is about 6 yrs old model.

newer model is sport version roadwinR (rwR) or roadsport.

u can find it at garage sale used bike section or cka.

how much will depends on nos. of yrs, mileage n bike conditions.

or owner's will to let go price.

compare to cagiva, cbr, cub, phantom, sp, krr, etc..... rw lose out in power n speed.

why not take a look at new honda tiger 200?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=259542

Edited by stsoh

uncle soh...

was washing my bike the other day and noticed two hoses sticking out... one from the underneath of the tank, the other from the rear of the engine. i found it dangling down towards the main stand. its long but not long enough to touch the ground. any idea what it is? the one from the engine is black, the other from the tank is translucent type..

racing in traffic...

instead of two, there should be three drain hoses.

first is pink tube from the fuel tank, in case of overfill when topping up, overflow fuel will drain from it.

second is translucent tube, this is attached to carb's bowl drain. when release the carb's drain screw, fuel will flow out thru it.

third is the black tube, this is attached to the engine's crankcase which is known as 'breather'. this prevent inside of the crankcase from vacuum state when the piston is moving up n down.

http://www.cka.com.sg - daelim agent in sillypore.

first naked model roadwin (rw) is about 6 yrs old model.

newer model is sport version roadwinR (rwR) or roadsport.

u can find it at garage sale used bike section or cka.

how much will depends on nos. of yrs, mileage n bike conditions.

or owner's will to let go price.

compare to cagiva, cbr, cub, phantom, sp, krr, etc..... rw lose out in power n speed.

why not take a look at new honda tiger 200?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=259542

im changing to it cause its big and comfy =] i prefer big bike.

the reason im changing is cause i wan a ride thats has not so much power and not bad fc . my planet is too fast for me and sooner or ltr it will get me killed hahaha. thats why looking for a roadwin .

did my research liao. but looking for the non fairing version . :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

rw naked bike is rare, i dun think there r more than 50 rw exist in sillypore.

anyway, i luv the bike when i first saw it, it have all the specs i wanted on a bike.

important thing is when buying the bike, make sure it's the bike u like most.

it's like having a girlfriend, befriend first then finds out all the bad points later. :cheeky:

thanks =] yea seems like its very rare. but trying to get it !! it fits all the specs i wan too hahaha.

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

try cka bb... it may be pricey but that have quite a few roadwins on sale, and some of them are in very gd condition... pm me if u wanna know the details of my payment...

uncle soh, are the tubes supposed to be dangling right there above the main stand?

i only see two tubes... are they supposed to be fasterned in some manner?

racing in traffic...