• Replies 8.9k

went to meleka.

the roadwin was awesome!

didnt disappoint at all!

roadwin roadtrip anyone ? hahah:cheeky:

power... i just reached KL. saw a roadwin when i pass the last toll station into KL... ^_^ that guy seems to be checking his tyre le... :cheeky:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

power... i just reached KL. saw a roadwin when i pass the last toll station into KL... ^_^ that guy seems to be checking his tyre le... :cheeky:

wah..u rode ur roadwin to kl?:p

haha awesome! :angel:

anyway anyone have thoughts about changing the suspensions on the bike?

mine feels really stiff. can feel everything on the road. even my bicycle suspension feels 10x better(okay its a expensive shock on my bicycle).

I only know few brands for motorbike, Ohlins , yss? possible to change the whole fork ( to inverted ones, or change the cartridge inside?(assuming they use them,most prob not).

Anyone knows if ohlins has forks for Roadwin? Inverted ones?

Cheers! ride safe!:cheeky:

wah..u rode ur roadwin to kl?:p

bo la... i came to visit my relatives with my family. so drove up lor... :angel:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

just bought and change to maxima oil... the $16 one at mustapha...

and it was a total disaster...

moral of story, never rush things when diy...

i drain out my oil and go help to fix a fast throttle on my friend bike...

when its time to settle my bike.. i found my spirng missing... and later found it in bad shape.... kena run over by a car... haiz... then ask my friend to help with my bike.. when tighening the drain plug back... he broke the side of the drain plug, the thin metal at the side... now i just hope its now leaking oil... so far let it idle for 10 mins no leak... the 0 ring is visible hahha.......

today alot of sway things hapen to me and my friend..... hahahah.. cant coment abt the bike yet... but so far so good...

not ur day, take it as a lesson learned. every1 had many uneventful days.

my example, recently brought a china iphone for fun but turn out to be a real carp. lasted for a couple months, send for repair, few hrs later i broke it. :( never buy a china phone again, lesson learned.

u can't compare rw with madass, try pick up pointers from madass thread.

they have weight advantage (light), rw have large fuel tank, good mileage per tank.

they seem to have trouble getting sprockets to fit on their madass.

rw tires, sprockets, many others r commonly available but madass can't use them.

madass some quality issues, read them at their thread.

anyone knows how much will it cost for the change of e.o drain bolts and spring cost?

and oem air filter...

theres a slight leak on my drain plug wich has broke on the sides.... but its just a small leak... not dripping...

finally, yamaha produce a decent bike can consider for future upgrade, check this out the new yamaha FZ8:

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/products/motorcycles/fz_series/fz8.jsp

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/Images/2011_FZ8_EUR_BWC1_STU_007_yamaha_tcm46-357459.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/Images/2011_FZ8_EUR_BWC1_STU_002_yamaha_tcm46-357444.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/Images/2011_FZ8_EUR_BWC1_STU_006_yamaha_tcm46-357447.jpg

looks like cb1000r but i dun like cb1000r exhaust, fz8 has a more decent muffler.

dun know why oem exhaust nowadays, they made them so ugly.

trust me, this made in japan is far more better than made in europe.

in terms of quality n cost.

for those whom find rw seat uncomfortable, i recommend a simple mod.

u need a 2mm thick rubber gasket n double sided tape.

cut 2 piece of rubber gaskets about the length n breath of the seat under mount damper.

apply double sided tape n stick it to the sub frame where the mount damper seat on.

front two mount only, rear not require.

this is to lift up the front by 2mm, so tat u wun slight forward n placed ur butt at comfort region of the mid seat area.

one more thing forget to mention:

apply a little bit of grease on top of the rubber gasket.

this is to prevent it from peeling off it's position when ur seat r moving fore n aft due to ur motion.

update:

i find that after awhile the pads kept peeling-off, even with little grease on it.

so i decided change from frame to rubber mount, stick-on well.

needless2say clean up all the grease b4 stick it back.

update:

found a much better n sure to stay put for the stick-on pads.

last trial, i used the double sided tape all the way on the pads but it still will slide-off.

this time, i only use the double sided tape on the mid-section of the pads.

leaving both ends to have rubber2rubber contacts n it works spot-on (see pics) too well.

u shouldn't compare like tat, coz there r huge different in material, manufacturing processes, etc, etc......

wait till u repair ur car then u say waa... bike parts r cheap, never ending comparing others r always cheaper.

for example, if u replace starter, bike starter may cost $200~500 n car starter cost $1,000~2000.

i'm actually using a car exhaust for my roadwin. and i realize i'm much much slower at accelerating than my friend's roadwin. i'm guessing the exhaust hole is bigger which causes the bike to lose power? and also cause Roadwin is only a 125cc?

u should use 3/4" steel pipe if bigger than 3/4", will lose power at low rpm.

tat's why i welded restrictors (3/4" hole steel washers) at both ends of my >1" stainless steel header.

http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/7320/exhaustheaderbmufflerenrf9.jpg

addition notes:

sprocket ratio also affect on ur pickup speed (acceleration).

for example, if u had 15t/40t sprockets will lose out pickup speed to 14t/42t or 15t/42t sprocket ratios.

Edited by stsoh

hi uncle soh

can i check with u if u still using battlex tires? how is it? been wanting to change tires due to,

these few days been raining, and it showed my how slippery daelim stock tires are... low speed on white road markings is like asking to crash...

i did a check with cka hq and they said my tires already hardened, thur friction is decreased allowing it to be more slippery.

i was recommended 3 sets of tires, one set is the battlex 140-70, another dunlop 130-70 and another (i think michellin) 150-70 track tires

was advised that the thicker the tire, the heavier it'll be thus pick-up, power and top speed will be affected.

ultimately Roy from cka hq advised me to get the dunlop tires 130-70 as it doesnt hampen the performances so much with its lighter weight.

i was quoted 280 for both the battlex and the dunlop tires. 320 for the 150-70 ones...

i'm having trouble deciding which tires to choose from, either the battlex or the dunlop ones...

hows your exp with the bt-45? did it lower ur performance?

racing in traffic...

Can I check with you guys, this bike's stock top speed is 100kph right?

Cos I see that it is 125cc and it is a rather big bike. Would the acceleration feel sluggish?