check this out, Derbi Mulhacén 125, looks n performs better than rw.

available in sillypore, machine price at S$9,500 ( http://www.derbi.com.sg ).

new Derbi Mulhacén Café 125 with upside-down fork....

http://www.derbi.com/int/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=111&Itemid=216

http://www.derbi.com/int/images/stories/motos/scrambler/mulhacen_125/01.png

http://www.derbi.com/int/images/stories/motos/scrambler/mulhacen_125/02.png

http://www.derbi.com/int/images/stories/motos/scrambler/mulhacen_125/03.png

http://www.derbi.com/int/images/stories/motos/scrambler/mulhacen_125/04.png

Edited by stsoh
  • Replies 8.9k

found this roadwin service manual tressure, not the owner's manual. :lovestruck:

this file is large 79.5mb, right click n save target as, Roadwin Service Manual

:lovestruck: :cheer:

Soh, am not able to bring down the manual - perhaps because it was so long ago. Anyway, if you still have, I would love to get my hands on them.

BTW, I just purchase a second hand rwr from Thomas. Good bike for my size, though no pick up. Or is it because it been 18 years since I last rode a bike - so scared to turn on the throttle.

it was obsoleted site.

there was another web site posted it here somewhere.

file is in one of my zillions-bits dvd-cd (lazy to find) collections.

anyway, it good to have but not necessary, i didn't use it as references anymore.

cka-hq provide good service, dun need diy.

http://www.manuel-atelier.com/ ...now it need password, can't access. :cry:

rw owner's manual: http://www.daelimmotor.com/eng/pdf/owner_roadwin.PDF

did u mention rwR.......sorry tot it's about rw.

rwR EFI need to rev above 5k rpm for more power.

ps: i think i did gave roy a copy, why not ask him for it when u go for service?

Edited by stsoh

hi all, i am new here and is interested in getting a roadwin.

hope you all can share ur roadwin experience with me.

abt rwr and normal rw? is there still any1 riding rw instead of rwr? i wanted to buy rw and nt rwr cause rw look more like streetbike. but heard that rwr is a lot better than rw interm of power, top speed and fc.

Eh guys, when you put the RW on the main stand, is the bike's rear wheel above ground? I was thinking is it possible to simulate the bike on the move by throttling and changing gear while it is on main stand.

abt rwr and normal rw? is there still any1 riding rw instead of rwr? i wanted to buy rw and nt rwr cause rw look more like streetbike. but heard that rwr is a lot better than rw interm of power, top speed and fc.

You should read afew pages back. Your questions have been answered afew times previously. =)

Eh guys, when you put the RW on the main stand, is the bike's rear wheel above ground? I was thinking is it possible to simulate the bike on the move by throttling and changing gear while it is on main stand.

the rear wheel won't touch on cement level floor when it's on main stand.

but on uneven tarmac ground, it might be on the tarmac.

my advise : DON'T DO IT.

coz u might accidentally send ur bike flying forward.

welcome to rw thread.

we r all riding rw, the naked bike.

there is a thread for rwR on the sport bike section if u r interested in rwR, u can read theirs.

of course rwR is much better than rw, reasons r many.

first, rwR r third generations of rw.

second, rwR is greatly evolved n improvements from first generation rw.

third, engine is completely different from first gen rw.

pls read previous postings, experiences r shared.

u can find out many bad n no so good things about rw.

i always encourage newbie riders to buy the bike tat they luv most.

rw top speed is 110kph, fc 26~30km/l depends on how u ride it.

slow pickup, heavy, expensive tires........etc,etc,etc. :dozed:

it was obsoleted site.

there was another web site posted it here somewhere.

file is in one of my zillions-bits dvd-cd (lazy to find) collections.

anyway, it good to have but not necessary, i didn't use it as references anymore.

cka-hq provide good service, dun need diy.

http://www.manuel-atelier.com/ ...now it need password, can't access. :cry:

rw owner's manual: http://www.daelimmotor.com/eng/pdf/owner_roadwin.PDF

did u mention rwR.......sorry tot it's about rw.

rwR EFI need to rev above 5k rpm for more power.

ps: i think i did gave roy a copy, why not ask him for it when u go for service?

Soh,

Noted. Will try it out. Many thanks.

in case u can't get it from roy n desperately want a copy.

i'm sure i had a copy in my piles of junk dvd-cd.

service charge will be pratas n coffee chinno........ :angel:

if u just need rwR owner's manual, u can dl from link below:

http://www.dmc.co.kr/english/service/index.php?part=download&path=download

No worries. Would be nice to meet up with you. I am staying are Pasir Ris. Understand you're at Tampiness, so very dekat. Can talk shop. Even though my 2B license is more than 20 years old, I am new at this. Like getting re-acquainted with an old flame.

rw n rwR r cl2b greatest bikes, no need fast bikes.

tasted flying speed n many great rides for years.

enjoy riding......to relax n feels the cooling breezes (anti-depressions).

found old chips of 2008 KSRC (Korean Scooter Racing Championship).

used to have rw race, now they use rwR to race, all scooters from daelim.

Round 3:

http://www.dmc.co.kr/english/service/index.php?part=news&path=news_e&mode=view&idx=1116

Round 4:

http://www.dmc.co.kr/english/service/index.php?part=news&path=news_e&mode=view&idx=1117

ps: i'm the quiet otaku type, dislike talk cork outings.

Edited by stsoh

hi roadwin riders.

needed advice frm bro here.

My father in law riding this bike. recently broke down on expressway.

Sent to planet motor, fixed the problem..water in fuel tank...

want to change brake pad and clutch handle...den realise that they dun have spare parts... u guys know where to do? and cost ? thanks for help! :)

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

clutch handle (handle lever rite? not the whole handle bar),

the whole thing u need to get it from cka, lever r common.

brake pads r common.

brake pads, try LAB, other bike shop or cka.

brake pads code, list as follows:

Brand, Front, Rear.

SBS, 630 HF (Alt. 700, 627), 688 CF (Alt. 633, 638, 611).

GOLDREN, 014 AD, 088 AD.

FERODO, FDB 664 (Alt. 570), FDB 631 (Alt. 2087).

EBC, FA196 (Alt. 226), FA197 (Alt 2087).

VESRAH, VD156/2, VD250/2.

DUNLOP, DP118 (Alt. 117), DP129 (Alt. 412).

NEWFREN, FD.0130, FD.0208 (i'm using these, got it at chong aik. DIY).

Edited by stsoh

hmn...funny...i ask ah chong at planet that i want change clutch lever and rear brake pads..he say korean bike he no spare leh...

maybe i too long nvr ride bile liao...but i remember planet is a very good bikeshop.??

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

if they say they dun have, simply means they dun want to service the type/brand of bike.

i went to unknown name shop, they tried their best to service me.

call to find out the spare for me, even went to the extend travel to parts shop n get it for me.

best is sent ur rw to cka-hq for service, everything done up nice n neat, no problem encountered.

Edited by stsoh

just change to 15/43 sprockets a few days ago.... just now tried top speed, and manage to reach 130 on my rw meter... quite alot of improvement in top speed after change of ratio... pickup wise, i dun really feel the diffrence unless theres pillion...

and now can cruise at 100 like a breeze...

15/43 i managed 120kph at 10rpm... 130 kinda hard, how'd u manage that? any mod u did other then change sprocket ratio?

currently using 15/40. top speed 115kph at 9+rpm.

loss of top speed and kinda hard to push the rpm higher then 9 but cruising at 100kph and below very stable and low vibrations compared to 15/43 ratio. 15/43 imo has better pick up and brings out alot of raw power while 15/40 provides smooth cruising on expway with satisfiable pickup.

racing in traffic...

i do not have any other mods, just have a small snorkel conected to my airbox to draw abit of air into the airbox... but its doesnt affect much la... using 150/60 tyre.. previos owner knock the pipe b4 and i remove the silencer also not much diffrence it will make..

carb not sure abt the tuning as i was done by cka toh guan.... but ofcourse its just on my rw meter la... not the official speed....

bt090 pro by bridgestone... coner also shiok... but tend to scrap my footrest, and also scratch my pipe when coner too deep on the right... but i dun do that often la..

u stay bukit panjang ah? then u can see me ard i stay choa chu kang...

my bike box gave way just now... haha was traveling with off balance box... the mounting has broke... so now no box, haiz.... need to travel to skul with my bag on me then...

bt090? how is it? roy advise me that bigger tyres are alot heavier thus resulting in loss of speed and power. are u affected much by it? tot of gettin 150 tyres too but roy only had mechellin ones which were track tyres, which isnt so safe for rainy days since very lil threads. got pic of ur tyres? wanna see the thread like how...

cck? dont go there often leh... travel to tamp n aljunied alot though.. maybe one day we arrange meet up with any other west side roadwinners.

racing in traffic...