• Replies 8.9k

hmm, wondering is there aftermarket options for foot rest?

my gear lever is loose(really loose) and tohguan quote me $70 for the change.

so was wondering should i change the footrest along with it( to a nicer lookign one)

anyoneee?

Thanks in advance:cheeky:

70? what component needs to change??

and which part actually loose?

last time i fell and broke my gear shifter rod and my footrest bracket... ask my friend buy the bracket from them for a abt 40++ then i fix and ride to my house area shop ask them weld back my shifter rod.... $2...

the gear lever assembly lor.

the one u kick to shift gear. which is connected to a shaft at the gear box?

the entire thing $70.

if ur fren got for $40 , tohguan still carrot-ing me after so long!

the footrest bracket is $40++ near to 50 i think... long time alrdy 1 year ago...

but i never change the gear shifter assembly...

my gear shifter rod break, but when i weld it back up...

i not sure how cka can carrot us but, i think they have the price list for their items...

i always ask for receipt, but that time funny i ask reciept for my starter bearing that cost me $150++ he ask me come tmr collect as the reception not there on that day... hahaha.. but i forgot to come back ah..

ooh..

mine is not the bracket :/

aye. nvm doubt i will change haha.

go ah gua lane see got any cheaper alternatives anot.

if not ill just leave it (=

Where to buy royal purple again?

tanjong pagar there... alamak forgot the name... need to ask uncle stsoh... btw saw royal purple at hua chin( ah kun) the mid view building... i not sure how much though...

hahaha... i trying to find rxz kotak headlight... the square one, but i want it to be crystal... like out stock headlight... then put the head fearing also... but until now cannot find the crystal headlight...

hehe ! found it!

Tp plaza lvl 2 just v near the stairs.

got a few types of eo lei

Max-cycle and normal one

Max-cycle is 19.50 while the normal one is $14.50

got both :/

haha rxz! saw one guy with it thou! not sure what is crystal lights :/

saw some s4 using sonic headlights... some mod the headlight further by cutting out the side signal lights on the fairing... not bad lookin...

racing in traffic...

i have not tried but i tried to take out the airbox top, where the cover for our airfilter is,

a total lost of power and engine run hot... maybe needs tuning for a better a/f ratio...

now im just ducking air from via a small hose... it doest work like a charm but on highway, i can feel some diffrence... i actuly use my friend hose which he doesnt use anymore... my initial plan was to cut out the side of the airbox and cut out the side panel, use a extra radiator hose that i have as the intake head into my airbox, and seal the top... but in the end after much thinking i dun engage into that project, as parts to find and replace is ex..... why not u try using the set up and let us know if its effective

?

hmm..

icic. seems like an difficult job to do that.

i doubt i will remove the assembly myself. dont dare to :cheeky:

later something cocks up.

Because i use my bike for work(as dispatch), if it break down i'm basically screwed :/

Anyway just asking around (: roadwin should get a 6th gear hahah!

hmm anyone tried removing their entire airbox assembly and just fit a mushroom filter to the carb O.o

Im currently using empty filetr box. Meaning i remove the snail cover on top. remove the filter. Had few holes drilled to the box to increase air intake. Bike response very gd. I was thinking of duin like wat u suggest also.

COOL~

let us know if the performance if u do it!

i really want to try hahah.:cheeky:

COOL~

let us know if the performance if u do it!

i really want to try hahah.:cheeky:

i've been using like that eversince i bought it. Mayb bcoz of my yoshimura exhaust require alot of air i suppose. I think only lah, if u do use the mushroom thing, sure gt improvement, but fc will rise mayb, u must also tune i suppose. y dun u ask soh . he know alot

Hmm .. will try soon i guess. woah yoshi ~

singapore still got no legal pipe for roadwin right?

Hmm .. will try soon i guess. woah yoshi ~

singapore still got no legal pipe for roadwin right?

Im in northern part of malaysia. hahaha. Im not sure if the 1 i been using is legal or not. Gt it from previous onwer. Been riding in front of police n all with ground shaking noise, they didnt seem to disturb me. So its legal i suppose. hehehee.

U know wat? i think im taking ur idea. i might try the mushroom too. Will feedback you wen i get 1.