rw is a reliable bike... problem for an old bike is normal... so far all the problems are not serious and are not mechanical just like what bro seven have said..

the only problem is the cost of our parts which are more expensive then other bikes... maintenece is the same as other bikes, we can choose to buy cheap engine oil or expensive engine oil base on our prefrence...

to answer ur question... nope, the bike is not problematic.. we were all complaining on the cost of parts compare to other bike thats all....

i only have 1 breakdown 3 years ago due to my burnt coil..

• Replies 8.9k

do u guys remove the air filter?is it a must?i have no idea on how to do so coz its my 1st bike...

remove air filter? replace it every 15k i guess? $20ish bucks if im not wrong.

replaced?the previous guy said remove...hmm...so what are the parts that needs to be replaced?sorry im a newbie here lol....like air filter needs to be replaced ever 15kkm,then other parts?spark plug/engine oil/battery?i have no idea...need help t_T...dont wana bike to blackout at traffic light...that would suck badly lol

You are the best gift to your loved ones, ride safely.

replaced?the previous guy said remove...hmm...so what are the parts that needs to be replaced?sorry im a newbie here lol....like air filter needs to be replaced ever 15kkm,then other parts?spark plug/engine oil/battery?i have no idea...need help t_T...dont wana bike to blackout at traffic light...that would suck badly lol

read the last few pages. im sure sure we talked about it . again and again. dun need to worry so much one lah. if it dies. usually will have signs

@SevenZ! Why so fast sell bike liao ar? now change to wat bike.

To all those who are enquirying about this RW125, it's a veri vibrating bike when u just move off from traffic and a minor vibration on high speed cruising. This bike cant really go as fast as CBR125/SP/KR, so if u are asking for speed, then it's a wrong thread here. :) RW are made for long distance cruising at 90-100km/hr. For maintainance wise, engine oil normally change at 2500-3000 km, then oil filter is every 2-3 engine oil change. For air filter, i'm not a pro at this, but i've been riding almost a year, march is 1st year anniverssary with my RW, i've yet to change the air filter. The rest will be chain lubbing for the chain, check sprocket and brake pads and tires. Not much to service as u can see. Most critical is the price of parts, it's not veri expensive, for long term usage. Just that one time will cost u quite abit due to parts not ezily found other then CKA. Bike FC, 350km b4 top of a full tank at 25-28$, VPower!(most exp fuel), did it once, till my bike fuel empty, and stop in the middle of the road, and need to push to petrol station. FC depends on how u really ride, i did hit b4 400km b4 full tank at 25$(caltex platinium aka 98). This bike doesn't really give mi any problem for a year of riding. No break down, no blackout at traffic light(if ur RPM is high enuff). Just recently, Before CNY, everyday rain, and 3 days never start bike, the rain water go into spark plug, then got abit of problem starting the bike, then afterwhich, it's really a great bike for long distance crusining + travel to work and home :)! We can hold a meet up sessions for new comers if they wan to.

Lastly, welcome to the new RWers :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Super extra posted. forum abit lag

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

lol!!thx man...i haven't buy yet...but got people wana sell...thought of getting it...im not a speed p[erson...i just want a nice bike which looks good and dont give me much of a problems...im thinking between sp and vj 125....

You are the best gift to your loved ones, ride safely.

lol!!thx man...i haven't buy yet...but got people wana sell...thought of getting it...im not a speed p[erson...i just want a nice bike which looks good and dont give me much of a problems...im thinking between sp and vj 125....

honestly , almost all bikes are the same. just depend on how much care u give to it. some people ride their bikes like maniac, but it stills works. because they service it regularly. some ppl ride slow slow steady steady, but always spoil. It really boils down to the owner. The only problem with daelim is that the parts are slightly more expensive. and only one shop in sg have them. but its qutie okay as they have it both in the east and west.

thinking of getting a super4. cannot stand riding at 8krpm on pie anymore. hahaha.

Bro, what RPM does Super4 run at 100Km/hr?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

i dont know ? theres 6 gears with a top speed of at least 200. im guessing it can cruise at 4-5k rpm ?

I did some googling. It looks like it will be around 6k RPM at 100 km/hr. But yeah, super 4 should feel very smooth even at 120 km/hr.

Here is one link I found:

http://www.motorcyclefuelconsumption.com/?sort=model&page=2

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Hey all, though I am not active in forum, I've been riding my rw 150cc for 1 year 5 months and I've been reading this forum every now and then.

It brings me joy to see rw owners on the road.

Yes rw give me many problem, but I still love my bike.

Mine is a mat black rw, fba8070r.

Let's meet up! 81869588.

Hey hey! welcome to the new rw owener! my bike also not much problem. just the break sound i guess? other things not quite. good bike for cornering and cruising in city roads. Love this bike!

Meet up!

its ok bro..dun get urself worry so much, it just a bike..yeah, can say its an electrical problem, me also suffer the same thing at 1st time using since it was 2nd hand.. its up to u for the filter..coz my one here, the mechanics asked me to remove..the positioning of the filter box itself is ideal, however since it was only 125ccs, the suction of air is a bit problem..its stucked under the sit..u can try on your own..u can feel the difference..