• Replies 8.9k

Hi guys, just wondering.. Is there any specific crash bar for the X5? Does CKA or other shops carry them and how much?

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

A bit wierd on pics to have the crash bar, but who knows maybe chio in real life :confused:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

sweet~:cheer:

Why do I feel like 140cc is not popular choice?

I havn't read anything about 140cc version here....why is it not popular compared to 125cc version? Or everything mentioned in this thread is referring to 140cc version?

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 27 2005, 11:37 PM

yes there is crash bar, it is those plain fabricated type.

u can ask cka, not sure wat is the price.

take a look at the rw posted here.

Thanks, stsoh.. Btw just signed the papers for the X5 today.. will be collecting next week.. So excited..:lovestruck:

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Yes yes Welcome :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Originally posted by Satria@Oct 28 2005, 09:59 PM

Thanks, stsoh.. Btw just signed the papers for the X5 today.. will be collecting next week.. So excited..:lovestruck:

how much is everything to put it otr?

care 2 share a breakdown of costs? ins too? im interested to get 1 too.. not sure if 2nd hand is worth it tho considering the depreciation

yester nite in spore.. when i was going home.. saw a malaysia RW mod with a GPR end can.. that all i can see.. he can pick up abt the same with my ta150 la.. then the next traffic light.. i ask him, ur wan POWER lor.. he smile smile at mi..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Oct 30 2005, 02:57 PM

OMG, failed 2 times prac 8.01 :mad:

1st time: 26 pts

2nd time: 40 pts :giddy:

wonder when can i pass and get my licence :cry:

Keep trying...and be confdent! :cheer:

:cry: think need to go 四马路 there the temple pray liao :cry:

Btw, saw a comet just now. owner changed the headlamp to rx-z type. quite nice nehz.. the bike itself is also quite big. :lovestruck:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 30 2005, 03:10 PM

try....try..n..try....again.

one day...just one day...u will pass tat's tomorrow or the next day....

give out now, u never ever pass. :cheeky:

the trick is practice more until it is 2nd nature, move by instinct thus more confidence. :smile:

yup, i agree too.. but bloody hell.. some cyclist hai wo.. just jump down from the pavement w/o checking the road. made me swerve to the oncoming lane. kana IF.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Cyclist are not so bad.....the real menaces you should worry about are the pick up/ van drivers...these are from my experience the very brash ones. Not only that they have blind spots equivalent to larger vehicles, the cut lane like taxis and speed like they on F1 race cars but their manouverability and response are very slow due to the vehicle. Not saying all are but many are like that.:giddy:

So be careful with them when you pass your license. Unless you wanna get broken bones like me :mad:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Oct 30 2005, 02:57 PM

OMG, failed 2 times prac 8.01 :mad:

1st time: 26 pts

2nd time: 40 pts :giddy:

wonder when can i pass and get my licence :cry:

Hey man dun gan zhiong. Failing might not be a bad thing. Can get more practise before u go onto the road. The riding test also quite wayang one. the more luck and wayang skills u have the faster you pass. I remember one lesson the instructor say i this good that good but in the end ask me come back again. So really see heng sway.

So have u decided on comet or rw?