• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by xishuo@Apr 7 2006, 06:32 PM

:nono: i'm having convocation this july... august not in nus liao. haha... but if you want to meet there also nevermind.... :thumb:

haha...kk....tot u still there. Can meet up in the east la since Satria, soh, me all live in the east

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by stsoh@Apr 7 2006, 07:35 PM

for small bike, i think its $70 w/o installation but during mass meet, install free.

no harm trying it out n don't buy.

hmmmn....many say f/c slightly increase from the post. Will give it a go when i got cash la uncle.....my installments still got 2 more months to go....macam count down for ORD like dat...haha :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Bros....notice that my fuel gauge needle's has been jumpy lately....during stop is ok but when riding it will sway up and down....currently still on 1/5 tank full..... any of the veterans have this prob??

hehe... east got good meet up place?

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

My bike..

http://sg.geocities.com/iznar4/insignia/satria01.jpg

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

wow silver one... nice nice... but now they no longer sell silver and red one already. only sell the galaxy blue and black one :nono:

all in all... sexy setting ^_^

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

Originally posted by xishuo@Apr 8 2006, 01:10 AM

wow silver one... nice nice... but now they no longer sell silver and red one already. only sell the galaxy blue and black one :nono:

Well, the problem with the silver one is that it does not have the X5 sticker on the bike.. I only noticedd it when I brought the bike home from the shop. They told me that the silver does not have the X5 logo due to old design. Guess thats the reason now no more on sale..

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

ah i see... nonetheless, still a very sexy bike ^_^

— Thomas Jefferson

Guest jagger

Im riding a RW not a X5 btw.The bike is in stock condition.Haven change anything yet..however i hav some problem reaching 80km/hr.From 80 to 100 it takes very very long..what do u tink i can do?Most of the time on the highway im always stuck at 80km..By changing the front to 15t would it be more easier?

yeah uncle ^_^ can collect already. but need to go orchard with my fren. collecting at 4pm at jurong ^_^ you wanna come see see?

— Thomas Jefferson

Originally posted by stsoh@Apr 8 2006, 02:10 PM

can't do sp150 but if it is rw, i can help.

best trial n error yourself, bike shop mech r doing the same, guessing game.

all bikes have their differences even they r of the same brand n built.

go to first motor at Ubi if u riding any 2 stroke racing bikes (just beside TP hq)

haha... i rode home in the rain... feels so good. but hor... nabey... the meter wire came loose... then have to ride back to repair... but all done le. ^_^ Great!!! Im officially a roadwinner!!! hehe love you pples ;p

— Thomas Jefferson

yeah uncle ^_^

but uncle why when i rev to around 3.8k rev to 4.5k rev that time, the handle wobble dam terribly... until my hand numb sia...

is there anything wrong? but when hit around 4.8 near 5 then it stablises...

— Thomas Jefferson

Originally posted by xishuo@Apr 9 2006, 12:09 AM

yeah uncle ^_^

but uncle why when i rev to around 3.8k rev to 4.5k rev that time, the handle wobble dam terribly... until my hand numb sia...

is there anything wrong? but when hit around 4.8 near 5 then it stablises...

ur in the vibra zone bro!! haha.... 4-5 k rpm and after 9 k rpm.....engine vibrates more intensely

oh got such thing one ah haha... thx lost. i seriously didn't know that. cos i ride wave last time. dun have such problem. school's CG125 also dun have. so no experience with such thing..

:thumb: thx a million bro.

— Thomas Jefferson

alrite ^_^ now i know le. i did get some palm ache after riding for quite a distance yesterday. haha... cos i keep resting palm on the handle... will try to learn to relax relax ^_^ :thumb:

— Thomas Jefferson