yeah the brake rotor is 600 bux new from eversuccess... me buy before :weep: damn ex leh

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Feb 27 2006, 02:54 PM

yeah the brake rotor is 600 bux new from eversuccess... me buy before :weep: damn ex leh

Tot Miss flower got gib u a lots of discount rite..since u so close to her.. :angel:

Originally posted by Sev@Feb 27 2006, 02:10 PM

louis, if you go planet, ask ah chong look out for 17" rim fr me also..

my private seller back off.

hopefully you dont have to change the brake rotor, damn expensive man...

ah chong busy today , so postpone till tml...:sian:

Originally posted by CBR289@Feb 27 2006, 04:06 PM

ah chong busy today , so postpone till tml...:sian:

:pity: u lor

oredi told u so long, there got a 17" waiting for u in malacca. summore FOC. valid for a limited time oni ! :D

Hi guys, like to ask u all, which bikshop u guys prefer in Best servicing for valave and about how much is per servicing? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Feb 28 2006, 01:08 AM

Hi guys, like to ask u all, which bikshop u guys prefer in Best servicing for valave and about how much is per servicing? :cheeky:

Will recom u go Planet motor at ubi, price resonable ...look 4 Uncle chong!:smile:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Feb 27 2006, 02:54 PM

Yo sms ur address again, moment waiting reply from TLK24 respond ...dun noe where he go liao even go his 'regular place' he oso no more standing there liao.. :nono:

Mayb kenna pao by other guy liao...o_O

Originally posted by CBR289@Feb 28 2006, 08:52 AM

Will recom u go Planet motor at ubi, price resonable ...look 4 Uncle chong!:smile:

Thanks Pal, will take note... :smile:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

wow..

Sev, i saw ur bike parking at the canteen yesterday.

The exhaust pipe was damn cool. I tot it was 2nd hand initially when reading over here. But after seeing it in real life, it seem to be a brand new one...

how much does it cost?;)

Saw ur HJC full face helmet hanging there, how much u brought it oso? Any good lobang for a FF helmet. (",)

hi all, happy for u all having so many decoration over ur dear bike..

haha.. hope to do some decoration on mine when free.. hehehe..

Btw, my rear brake light was faulty, it light up no matter my brake depressed or not. Can i check with u all, the normal procedure to handle this troubleshooting?

or should i jus go over to motorshop to get it done? :)

For changing brake pad, do u all get it from eversuccess or jus get it from motor shop conveniently? how much is it usually?

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 1 2006, 12:22 PM

wow..

Sev, i saw ur bike parking at the canteen yesterday.

The exhaust pipe was damn cool. I tot it was 2nd hand initially when reading over here. But after seeing it in real life, it seem to be a brand new one...

how much does it cost?;)

Saw ur HJC full face helmet hanging there, how much u brought it oso? Any good lobang for a FF helmet. (",)

my pipe is a brand new one, cost $600 from bikeworkz.

HJC my wife bought for me at Motoworld, think about $180, can;t remember liao, but deifnately less than $200.

I like HJC because it is bigger than other makes, more suit my big head, haha...

Quality is good for what you pay, my previous HJC i crash few times and it protects my head well.

for your rear brake light, you check the switch at your rear brake lever, or just get it replace, not very expensive stuff.

brake pad range from normal 30+ a pair for normal one to 100+ a pair for good one.

depends on how you ride your bike. can get at any motorshop... go planet ah chong may help you breed your brake fluid FOC is you change full set of brake pads... :D

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Hey guys i know my post not very relevent. But months back my bike CDI caught fire and my whole subframe was burn away. Now trying to look for parts. tried alot of motor diam but all no parts for me. Wonder if u guys can help out.

I'm riding a CBR900RR. yr 95.

Looking for subframe assemble now.

Plz pm me if u guys have any clue of where to get the parts thanks.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 1 2006, 12:22 PM

HJC full face helmets can get from motoworld.... price is one of the cheapest in the market. besides i think its a really good helmet for the price. worth every single cent of it... used a CL-14 when i was in spore working (i borrowed one)

to me its just as comfy as any other helmet

y not u try lookout for the HJC full carbon fiber one? damn light, price should be below 500 bux...

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Mar 1 2006, 03:08 PM

Hey guys i know my post not very relevent. But months back my bike CDI caught fire and my whole subframe was burn away. Now trying to look for parts. tried alot of motor diam but all no parts for me. Wonder if u guys can help out.

get from ebay, it is very cheap there...

or you custom fix one with sharp tail, can do it at First Motor at ubi, but gonna cost you a lot... :smile:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1995-Honda-...617499513QQrdZ1

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 1 2006, 12:28 PM

For changing brake pad, do u all get it from eversuccess or jus get it from motor shop conveniently? how much is it usually?

brake pad i previously used a few sets of SBS brakes (bought from eversuccess)

1st time buy it was $36 for the fronts, then the last time i bought went up to $54 for the fronts. so far i still the best performance for that price (still give very very good braking in heavy rain) compared to the other cheaper ones which lose it grip in rain or when it overheats.

i bought a set of vesrah sintered race pads from eversuccess the last time i was there. price was $76 for the front 2 callipers. miss tan recommended me this since they were out of stock for the SBS pads. will be trying it out soon after my SBS pads finish.. :D

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Mar 1 2006, 03:08 PM

wow how in the world did ur CDI kena burn? 1st time i hear this thing can burn wan leh... :confused:

for the CDI u can get a aftermarket unit (known as a PowerPak),which gives more over-rev to the engine n take away the power cut. can try ur luck asking around for a Vance & Hines unit or if ur lucky then a HRC one.

Subframe if ur looking for 2nd hand i doubt it can be easily found. u can try calling up Planet motor look for ah chong see whether he can find one for u boh... if he cant means the chances of getting it at other shops also very low.

if new then u'll have to go to eversuccess to get it.

but say after u get all this parts ready, better get ur wirings checked and re-wired by a very good mechanic/wireman. if me i'll most probably buy a new set of wire harness for the whole bike so that it wont have any chances of lighting up again...

(unless u want carry a fire extinguisher around when riding ! )

anyway good luck to u, do update us when u have found ur parts :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 1 2006, 06:40 PM

for the CDI u can get a aftermarket unit (known as a PowerPak),which gives more over-rev to the engine n take away the power cut. can try ur luck asking around for a Vance & Hines unit or if ur lucky then a HRC one.

Louis, another mod!! more power for your bike!

tell us how's the front rim? can direct fit?

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 1 2006, 06:31 PM

brake pad i previously used a few sets of SBS brakes (bought from eversuccess)

1st time buy it was $36 for the fronts, then the last time i bought went up to $54 for the fronts. so far i still the best performance for that price (still give very very good braking in heavy rain) compared to the other cheaper ones which lose it grip in rain or when it overheats.

wow... the price for SBS pad sound more exp than bike shop one?

Does it last much longer than normal brake pad? some more i dunno how to self service also :p

repair the brake rear light thingy recommend to go ah chong there or any bike shop will do?

hi guys, wat good tyre u guys using? and where to fix it up? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 1 2006, 07:14 PM

Louis, another mod!! more power for your bike!

tell us how's the front rim? can direct fit?

ahah the CDI so far i cant manage to find it in spore. in malaysia some bikeshops did sell them, about RM2k for it. i check the internet, it costs about 300++ USD for a new one.

so far as i know only jimmy using, then another guy in terengganu also using. bike can easily over-rev, and can also alter the ignition timing, fuel map, coil power supply etc...

the front rim sure can fit, just dat must change the wheel bearings to a CBR400 one. :cheeky:

am lookin for rear hugger for 919...anyone got lobang

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 1 2006, 07:23 PM

wow... the price for SBS pad sound more exp than bike shop one?

Does it last much longer than normal brake pad? some more i dunno how to self service also :p

well i'm not sure how much other shops sell. i maybe mistaken about the price cos i dint keep the receipt. but it should be around that price, most also off by 3-4 bux.

so far the front lasted me 9 months, gonna finish in about 2-3 months. if compared to original pads, it gives about the same mileage but half the price :D

Originally posted by Murphy@Mar 2 2006, 12:21 AM

am lookin for rear hugger for 919...anyone got lobang

give Louis (nickname CBR289) a call at 97688666. we actually made a mass order of rear huggers from him some time ago. i think he still can get it for u, price also quite reasonable :thumb:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 2 2006, 12:33 AM

give Louis (nickname CBR289) a call at 97688666. we actually made a mass order of rear huggers from him some time ago. i think he still can get it for u, price also quite reasonable :thumb:

tks...hw haf u been...it been a long time i since saw u...u mia liao ah

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by Murphy@Mar 2 2006, 03:37 AM

tks...hw haf u been...it been a long time i since saw u...u mia liao ah

i'm fine... just dat i no more in malacca d.. can consider Mia lor :D :faint: