Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??  

595 members have voted

1. 1. Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Aug 11 2005, 12:28 PM

have seen a fully mod SP150 overtake a RVF and the 400cc wasn't able to take back the lead....

topspeed of the SP150 - 225km/h on it's meter.

huh? sp win RVF? the RVF 19 years, 11 month and 29 days liao aR? 1 more day can scrap liao... :cheeky:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

• Replies 531

I was riding 180kmh at SLE on my S4 VTEC and a friend on a PGM4 FP plate overtake me, Malay say "like water".

PGM4 the fastest liao... v-twin, two-stroke, single-swingarm, excellent design.

BTW now i riding cub-kia. :D

Originally posted by desewer@Aug 21 2005, 01:31 PM

I was riding 180kmh at SLE on my S4 VTEC and a friend on a PGM4 FP plate overtake me, Malay say "like water".

u mean got 250 that cannot overtake yr s4?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by desewer@Aug 21 2005, 01:31 PM

hmm i heard rumours that pgm has lower top speed, i guess rumours are so deceiving :nono:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Aug 17 2005, 10:49 AM

huh? sp win RVF? the RVF 19 years, 11 month and 29 days liao aR? 1 more day can scrap liao... :cheeky:

might be a pgm with repsol paintwork. at that speed, its easy to mix up the bike models :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

sighh....why didnt i visit SBF before i buy my RVF? If so, i would have saved tons of $$ knowing a souped up SP can beat the crap outta my rvf! Damn! I've been missing out on all the info!!

So come on guys, share the secrets! What other 2B/2A bike can beat the crap outta the rvf? let us know so you can deter the rest of the potential RVF owners.

1st it was the Aprilia250, then the SP150, a Canadian Pizza delivery bike (from another or this thread that claims pickup wins RVF, cant remember)......whatz next?? Maybe a Wave125 with HRC parts can give rvf riders a run for thier money too? How about a "fully modded" motorized bicycle?

:sleep:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Aug 22 2005, 02:15 AM

sighh....why didnt i visit SBF before i buy my RVF? If so, i would have saved tons of $$ knowing a souped up SP can beat the crap outta my rvf! Damn! I've been missing out on all the info!!

So come on guys, share the secrets! What other 2B/2A bike can beat the crap outta the rvf? let us know so you can deter the rest of the potential RVF owners.

1st it was the Aprilia250, then the SP150, a Canadian Pizza delivery bike (from another or this thread that claims pickup wins RVF, cant remember)......whatz next?? Maybe a Wave125 with HRC parts can give rvf riders a run for thier money too? How about a "fully modded" motorized bicycle?

u sure rs250 cannot out run an rvf? got try with a friend before? since both r v engine then we just tok about pick up wise...

Guest IceBerkZ

hey spidey... u riding rs250 rite??... i wana noe ur fuel consumption can?? eg: 1litre = ??km... can?? and full tank can go how far etc... :offtopic:

Originally posted by iceberkz@Aug 22 2005, 05:06 AM

hey spidey... u riding rs250 rite??... i wana noe ur fuel consumption can?? eg: 1litre = ??km... can?? and full tank can go how far etc... :offtopic:

1 litre 13km

Originally posted by Shay@Aug 22 2005, 02:15 AM

haha shay dont be sad man, i guess only people who have ridden a rvf can understand why its so good :smile:

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 22 2005, 05:47 PM

haha shay dont be sad man, i guess only people who have ridden a rvf can understand why its so good :smile:

Sad? hahaha....dun worry Z,....I'm feeling more....AMUSED actually.

Amused at why the RVF has been the target to aim or should i say ,yardstick in measuring pickup, topspeed, blah blah all this time.....its fine really but not when sometimes comments turn to the extreme of ppl openly criticising the bike, most dont even own one?!?

Even more amused to read claims of Canadian Pizza bikes beating a RVF?

To SPiderman;

I never said a RS250 cannot beat a RVF did i? This one is more believable given the specifications cast in stone. Iz just hard facts given the Power to Weight ratio..no surprises here.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Aug 22 2005, 09:54 PM

To SPiderman;

I never said a RS250 cannot beat a RVF did i? This one is more believable given the specifications cast in stone. Iz just hard facts given the Power to Weight ratio..no surprises here.

:smile: k.. cos got a few friends riding 250 tried before so i was wondering....

Originally posted by Shay@Aug 22 2005, 09:54 PM

Sad? hahaha....dun worry Z,....I'm feeling more....AMUSED actually.

Amused at why the RVF has been the target to aim or should i say ,yardstick in measuring pickup, topspeed, blah blah all this time.....its fine really but not when sometimes comments turn to the extreme of ppl openly criticising the bike, most dont even own one?!?

Even more amused to read claims of Canadian Pizza bikes beating a RVF?

To SPiderman;

haha i guess it has something to do with that 3 letter...RVF

some people has that impression that its has gotta be Rider Very Fierce, so must challenge it :sweat:

Canadian pizza beating a rvf? :faint:

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 23 2005, 01:21 AM

Canadian pizza beating a rvf? :faint:

hahaha.. next thing u noe.. jocelyn yeo swimming faster den RVF... :sweat:

Actually after trying G4, CBR, ZXR, i tink ZXR got the greatest torque among the 3..not too sure abt RVF cos nvr tried its top before :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Aug 28 2005, 12:17 AM

Actually after trying G4, CBR, ZXR, i tink ZXR got the greatest torque among the 3..not too sure abt RVF cos nvr tried its top before :smile:

u got my green ninja? :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by Ferrous@Aug 28 2005, 12:17 AM

haha maybe that time we can change bike try top :cheeky:

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 28 2005, 01:45 AM

u got my green ninja? :smile:

haha, i m its sub-rider...a fren also from ntu now owns it...

it doesnt look as good as when u own it..haiz...haha the front cowling was changed

if only i bought it directly from you that time, it would have been perfect..haha

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 28 2005, 03:13 AM

haha maybe that time we can change bike try top :cheeky:

waa...fierce :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Aug 28 2005, 12:35 PM

haha, i m its sub-rider...a fren also from ntu now owns it...

it doesnt look as good as when u own it..haiz...haha the front cowling was changed

if only i bought it directly from you that time, it would have been perfect..haha

the guy whom i sold it buang, which explains the odd front fairing color. seems like my ninja like jalan bahar :D

btw the owner bought the bike n let u sub ride it? he never ride ah? :confused:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

lolz.. your bike misses ntu...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 28 2005, 04:04 PM

the guy whom i sold it buang, which explains the odd front fairing color. seems like my ninja like jalan bahar :D

btw the owner bought the bike n let u sub ride it? he never ride ah? :confused:

yupz..haha..latest update is that its gg for a new paintwork that costs 500 bux..

yea..one big round and it still ends up in NTU..haha

yesh, me sub-rider..owner din ride it cos he got another bike to ride but nid to charge battery...so i help him charge by riding it ard..

anyways, its still undergg facelift.. which explains its current absence from ntu.. :cheeky:

at yeow motor? me goin there too for a facelift, haha

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Sep 15 2005, 11:05 AM

at yeow motor? me goin there too for a facelift, haha

dats rite! haha

waa...everyone gg for new paintwork..makes me tempted too..hehe:cheeky:

no wonder i saw a zx4 sai tao there yestesday but didnt see my ex bike though. was asking ah huat to quote my paintjob. :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!