Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??  

595 members have voted

1. 1. Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??

Originally posted by 2wheels@Sep 15 2005, 02:02 PM

no wonder i saw a zx4 sai tao there yestesday but didnt see my ex bike though. was asking ah huat to quote my paintjob. :sweat:

Ha ha im the mystery guy la.. sent my bike there for 2 weeks sia.. damn long.

heart pain lei $500. Like Ferrous said, if onli can get ur bike before the previous owner buang then best liao..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

• Replies 531

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 15 2005, 12:03 PM

dats rite! haha

waa...everyone gg for new paintwork..makes me tempted too..hehe:cheeky:

Go get new paintwork la! 1 and 1/2 sem to show off in NTU onli!

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by 2wheels@Sep 15 2005, 02:02 PM

no wonder i saw a zx4 sai tao there yestesday but didnt see my ex bike though. was asking ah huat to quote my paintjob. :sweat:

Hey that time u selling the zx4 end can legal anot?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 18 2005, 04:54 AM

Go get new paintwork la! 1 and 1/2 sem to show off in NTU onli!

whahaa, was considering between a new paintwork or lup on some performance parts lehz...haha $500 nida be wisely spent..hehe

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 18 2005, 04:55 AM

Hey that time u selling the zx4 end can legal anot?

stated on the pipe: not for road use :lovestruck:

u spray gp color ah? how come so ex?

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Sep 18 2005, 11:38 PM

stated on the pipe: not for road use :lovestruck:

u spray gp color ah? how come so ex?

I spray design matt silver and blk. he quote $550 lei.. $50 for taking off fairing. I bargain to $500 but still think i kena chop. I read one sp he charge $380. But then again the z4 got a lotta crack la. Gerard spray his ownself made it look really ugly. Bo bian have to patch up the cracks, fibre etc. think thats why so ex.. and wait 2 weeks some more.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 18 2005, 10:50 PM

whahaa, was considering between a new paintwork or lup on some performance parts lehz...haha $500 nida be wisely spent..hehe

I think u spend a bit on performance liao rite? still nd to change wat? anyway ur paintwork lobang that time u say $200 rite? go where one? msia?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 19 2005, 12:23 AM

I think u spend a bit on performance liao rite? still nd to change wat? anyway ur paintwork lobang that time u say $200 rite? go where one? msia?

haha, yupz...paintwork will most prb be one of the last few things i spending on at the current moment...haha

My wishlist:

1. chain/sprocket set(DID X-ring + Stealth sprocks)

2. Legal Yoshi/Micron/2 Bros exhaust

3. Fork maintainence

the $200 is actually abt RM 500...at Pasir Gudang there, i hear from frens, but nv go before, den again theres word gg around saying the paintwork is not as high quality as sg :smile:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 19 2005, 06:04 PM

haha, yupz...paintwork will most prb be one of the last few things i spending on at the current moment...haha

My wishlist:

3. Fork maintainence

the $200 is actually abt RM 500...at Pasir Gudang there, i hear from frens, but nv go before, den again theres word gg around saying the paintwork is not as high quality as sg :smile:

Wa.. all those work out to be how mucH? how much u spend on ur bike liaoz?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 19 2005, 08:25 PM

Wa.. all those work out to be how mucH? how much u spend on ur bike liaoz?

haha, of cos i not gona do all one shot...do it slowly and when opportunity and money comes along...

so far wad i spend on bike less than 500..hehe

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 19 2005, 06:04 PM

My wishlist:

3. Fork maintainence

wah u wan legal yoshi ah. I got cheap deal, my fren selling $200 onli.. but got ugly scratches.

If u ride g4, recommend u go remove ur wire mesh in ur header. More power.

Sprocket size better stick to stock.. 14 front 44 rear. I mean its da mid range for pick up n long run.

Fix in a denso iridium plugs. I think its ready liao..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 23 2005, 06:24 AM

wah u wan legal yoshi ah. I got cheap deal, my fren selling $200 onli.. but got ugly scratches.

If u ride g4, recommend u go remove ur wire mesh in ur header. More power.

Sprocket size better stick to stock.. 14 front 44 rear. I mean its da mid range for pick up n long run.

Fix in a denso iridium plugs. I think its ready liao..

haha, ugly scratches? issit once fixed onto a CBR/S4? i might have seen b4...

haha, wire mesh i still dunoo which one lehz..mabbe next time go wif u to Darkvader's workshop and see see look look...

haha, i using 14 front 45 rear now...the pick up is great...esp after wash carb and tuning at combine... sound super smooth and power :thumb:

ehz, i tried both denso iridium power and Ngk iridium IX, doesnt feel much of a diff though, guess the tuning is the one that really have the greatest effect..

haha :cheeky:

Yap. Tuning part is da most impt liao. Correct carb balancing n correct air/fuel intake. = heaven.

Denso iridium really do a part, trust me.

K&N air filter too..

and maybe removal of wire mesh also.

14 front 45 when come to long run. Run at centain speed, my rpm was damn high lor, n its like shionging da engine n FC end up to be higher.

But i think 14/45 is quite alright. Coz stock setting is 14/44.

the yoshi pipe is fix on spec3 b4. But tat fellow buang at JB circuit, then got scratches on da pipe. But its okie, nv damage, but onli tat small patch of scratches. But u travel fast, nobody will notice, they can onli see its yoshi endcan. hahaa..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 24 2005, 03:54 AM

K&N air filter too..

and maybe removal of wire mesh also.

14 front 45 when come to long run. Run at centain speed, my rpm was damn high lor, n its like shionging da engine n FC end up to be higher.

But i think 14/45 is quite alright. Coz stock setting is 14/44.

the yoshi pipe is fix on spec3 b4. But tat fellow buang at JB circuit, then got scratches on da pipe. But its okie, nv damage, but onli tat small patch of scratches. But u travel fast, nobody will notice, they can onli see its yoshi endcan. hahaa..

haha, i interested in getting K&N air Filter lehz, but no lobang sia...combine say nida order den modify cost abt 100++

haha, yeapz..the torque is song...haha FC now after tuning also abt 300 before reserve, hoho...mabbe i relac rider laz..keke

so the yoshi comes wif the certificate from LTA also? wa..$200 for small scratches quite a steal sia...haha

Yeah after inspection all those paperwork add up is around $250+ ba. But i heard from others g4 dun have legal yoshi. Inspection might pass, but wont be able to pass rov that side. But got a mate riding g4 fixing his legal yoshi, till now also nv kana. U interested PM me ah. I duno got will show any improvement anot la, but its more like cosmetic stuff n sound.

my micron legal coming soon on 1st week of nov.. will test then tell u guys the diff between yoshi :)

2002-2003 Honda SP RR - Top 220km/hr

2003-2004 Honda Foresight and Yamaha RXZ

2005-2006 Honda RVF 400 Top 100km/hr - Blue Nastro Azzuro paintwork

2006-2007 Honda SilverWing 400 Top 150km/hr - Red Wine paintwork

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Originally posted by RVF^DES@Oct 14 2005, 09:13 PM

my micron legal coming soon on 1st week of nov.. will test then tell u guys the diff between yoshi :)

wow dude! how much the dmg?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

total without discount is 650..

2002-2003 Honda SP RR - Top 220km/hr

2003-2004 Honda Foresight and Yamaha RXZ

2005-2006 Honda RVF 400 Top 100km/hr - Blue Nastro Azzuro paintwork

2006-2007 Honda SilverWing 400 Top 150km/hr - Red Wine paintwork

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Originally posted by RVF^DES@Oct 15 2005, 09:11 PM

total without discount is 650..

consider x or not?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Guest DR Guru

RVF is using V four not V twin pick up like monster, depends on which yrs bike u refering to,2001 onwards RVF 2003 Vtec cb400 1,2 & 3 outclass.

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 19 2005, 12:22 AM

I spray design matt silver and blk. he quote $550 lei.. $50 for taking off fairing. I bargain to $500 but still think i kena chop. I read one sp he charge $380. But then again the z4 got a lotta crack la. Gerard spray his ownself made it look really ugly. Bo bian have to patch up the cracks, fibre etc. think thats why so ex.. and wait 2 weeks some more.

i think you wasted your money.. You paintjob is very plain and ugly.. IMO :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I think Aprilia RS250 would be the best.. if your talking about high speeds and reponsiveness at high RPM.. From what i heard, 250 is not that good at lower RPMs..

Anyway, no matter what, it all depends on the rider(of any of these class 2A bikes) :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Ya lor... Bigger balls = faster bike.... haha

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg