Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??  

595 members have voted

1. 1. Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??

Originally posted by maxbg@May 13 2005, 11:42 AM

anybody know if there is any FZR400RR still on S'pore road. It's so rare that I saw it only once in my 5 years of biking experience is S'pore.

http://wwwsvc01.ninja.ev1.bikepics.net/pics/yamaha-fzr400-88-bikepics-046368.jpg

There is 1 at jurong west extension. Every morning I go to work, i always see him riding it.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 531

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 8 2005, 09:02 AM

There is 1 at jurong west extension. Every morning I go to work, i always see him riding it.

i see him too..

but from what i heard..

fzr400 is a problem bike..

not sure leh..

ppl say onli..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by il4@May 21 2005, 03:13 AM

since when a stock ZXR400 comes with ram air?

maybe u were riding a zxr 400 prev, the one that i stripped had its carbs inside the airbox

anyway those whu go track can see the popular 2a that sets the fast times.

:confused: I have personally tested cbr400, gsx400 ,Rvf and super 4 and the result is : for top speed GSX400 top all these other bike than fellow by Rvf than cbr400 lastly super 4. But Rvf and cbr 400 has better pick up, gsx 400 will only come slowly during top speed. As for super 4 its not sports bike so it not really fair to compare it. But ultimately i seen my friend aprillia RS250 and it has won all the 400s :thumb:
http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg
o_O but still all this is just base on indiviual as diff bike has it pros and cons. In the end it still boils down to which bike u like, as u can see not all bikes can be compared fairly due to : age and condition of bike. :smile:
http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

hi there... from my point of view if u wanna compare top speed, there r a few things need to keep constant to wipe off the diff advantage,e.g rider's weight and the degree of mod, wind speed and road structure... if all this can be done then u can know wat advantage each bike have over one another....

In the case of race track.... its a totally diff thing... its the rider unless u have evenly matched opponent then u can jugde the bike...:goodluck:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

tz250 not included?

hehe..

the 2 stroke machines are the fastest of the 2A class..

aight?

or am i wrong?

i oso donno?

2nd link test out?

there will be no fair match as its impossible to get 2 new 2a sportbikes to test out.

if noe the winner so how~ still up to the rider mah~

there is only 1 way to find out. 312C

I seriously think or rather confirm that this is no fair comparison. Others may beg to differ. I support what spiderman has said with regards to the changing variables in the bike. As such, no complete answer.

Dyno the bike to see the hp produced also not fair depending on the mods done but as long does not involve the lives of people on normal paved roads, then I support.

312C is for cowards in my own opinion. Prove your skill during that nightly trip to GP and it may be your last, you wont know. Railings, blind spot, shadows etc. Just the other night I saw a R1 2001 rider being whisked off in an ambulance at 312C.

Your choice, your bike, your life.

Which of thesze Bikes are among the more Economical ones ???

Like the Mileage, Parts, etc...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 10 2005, 04:18 PM

I seriously think or rather confirm that this is no fair comparison. Others may beg to differ. I support what spiderman has said with regards to the changing variables in the bike. As such, no complete answer.

Dyno the bike to see the hp produced also not fair depending on the mods done but as long does not involve the lives of people on normal paved roads, then I support.

312C is for cowards in my own opinion. Prove your skill during that nightly trip to GP and it may be your last, you wont know. Railings, blind spot, shadows etc. Just the other night I saw a R1 2001 rider being whisked off in an ambulance at 312C.

hey bro, u callin me a coward

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 10 2005, 04:18 PM

I guess a track would be a good testing grounds....at least for the fun of it since results can still be unconclusive due to variables; riders skills, riders balls, tires, .....

and i agree with you..try not to play on public roads too much especially for this kinda "competitive" event. Alot more variables on the treacherous stretch of 312C waiting to do you in...espeicially in the heat of competition.

But..... i do admit i did afew "clear carbon" sessions to 2nd links from time to time. Who doesnt? hehehe......

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by SpritualRain@Jul 10 2005, 07:34 PM

Which of thesze Bikes are among the more Economical ones ???

Like the Mileage, Parts, etc...

it will definitely go the S4...good mileage and cheap and readily available parts...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jul 10 2005, 03:59 PM

there is only 1 way to find out. 312C

wah its always such a tempting bend...so gradual and nice...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shay@Jul 10 2005, 10:35 PM

But..... i do admit i did afew "clear carbon" sessions to 2nd links from time to time. Who doesnt? hehehe......

haha yea of course...everytime after 2nd link trips...the bike feels more smooth :sweat:

Originally posted by Shay@Jul 10 2005, 10:35 PM

I guess a track would be a good testing grounds....at least for the fun of it since results can still be unconclusive due to variables; riders skills, riders balls, tires, .....

and i agree with you..try not to play on public roads too much especially for this kinda "competitive" event. Alot more variables on the treacherous stretch of 312C waiting to do you in...espeicially in the heat of competition.

track nice to play

but terms of top speed.. still believe the stretch of 2nd link is nicer to play..

Plus it's nearer..

individual ar..

not the balls.. or being coward..

just want to noe how fast we can push the machine to go..

for me see metre 270.. close trottle liao..

my balls shrink.. dun dare go more.. haha

yes yes i coward~!!

Hehe

True what servoprax said..

The railings.. blind spots.. shadows.. small rocks..

but to term those who play 312C cowards not nice leh..

Who never play there? Majority would say yes

Hehe

Just make sure can handle machine ar..

And pray to GOD come back SG in 1 piece..

So ride recklessly cleverly aight ppl..

best way of competing is with distance, speed and time. same person.

Originally posted by kambing@Jul 11 2005, 01:36 AM

track nice to play

but terms of top speed.. still believe the stretch of 2nd link is nicer to play..

Plus it's nearer..

individual ar..

not the balls.. or being coward..

just want to noe how fast we can push the machine to go..

for me see metre 270.. close trottle liao..

my balls shrink.. dun dare go more.. haha

yes yes i coward~!!

Hehe

True what servoprax said..

The railings.. blind spots.. shadows.. small rocks..

but to term those who play 312C cowards not nice leh..

Who never play there? Majority would say yes

Hehe

Just make sure can handle machine ar..

And pray to GOD come back SG in 1 piece..

So ride recklessly cleverly aight ppl..

I used the term 'coward' to describe the unfair challenge posed. Maybe I didnt explain myself clearly. I play there too but I dont tempt fate by asking another rider to outride, outturn, outbrake me on that turn.....who knows what may happen. I hope u understand the angle where Im coming from. No offence to anybody as disclaimer. Peace :)

Anyway off topic. Anyone here for a ride to 2nd Link tomorrow? heheh....

after alll that is said and done, My recommendation as per this thread would be a Super4.

Regretted selling my Vtec1.

Iz not that i hate my current ride, i love it but since I'm a average average rider with no track inclinations and no more "wild streak" left in my blood, a Super4 would have served me really well.

Good power, Good fuel econ, versatility and ease (with box installed). The S4 is the best 2A bike to me .

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg