• Replies 34

agree with what edwardthy said ....

to be old and wise, u must be young and stupid

i'm in the cat young and stupid .....

still make mistakes ....

but i know one day i'll be in the cat

old but cute and wise

kwang kwang kwang

this kind of thing can only suck thumb .... doesnt matter who u get from ... as long as u pay the money ... transaction is done ... agree some things are hard to check ..... like my fren ... his mech tell him his bike gt major crash to the front before ... altough outside okie .... but inside the repair the mech see n he know liao .... but then hor .... gt tell tale signs .... the bike is original paintwork but the head the colour scheme half wrong ... haha ....

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

The main thing whether buying from shop or ppl is knowledge. Do a little research on buying 2nd bikes.

- Wat to look out for?

- wat are the common signs of crashes?

- How to see if alignment is out?

- How to check for engine leaks?

If not sure, bring along a friend who is truly has some knowldege on bikes, not hear from friend this and that.

If buying 2nd hand from a shop and they dont allow u to even start the bike, and keep repeating everything is ok, no problem one, try not to buy and look for better options.

Buying from a private owner allows you to test ride the bike (most of the time). You can tell alot from test riding a bike but this also depends on experience. Also, somethings you just can't tell from riding a few rounds in a carpark. Please know that by testing riding someones bike is also risky, as you are not covered by insurance and it is against the law.

Understand that 2nd bikes are used bikes. Nothing will be perfect as wear and tear is an unavoidable fact. Some bike shops will change for you, some don't no matter how much you KPKB. No where is it written in your agreement that you signed that they must do so.

At the end of the day, knowledge is key (+ a bit of luck) in purchasing a relatively good condition 2nd bike. And be patient. Most ppl who got rotten bikes are normally those who are too anxious and excited (or plain unlucky).

I bought a exhuast header recently, the seller in SBF keep reassuring me it's L model . .confirm confirm.. He assured me earlier to refund my money if not suitable.. but then after i bought it and bring to me bike shop, it turned out to be a R model which wasn't suitable for my bike. it had the under belly bracket sawn off also. but after that he "disappeared" liao. kenna this kind of seller who disappear in real life but active in SBF very sian..

The best bet is to buy from shops. At least the shop is there for you to complain. I'm now thinking of going to the police.

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

• 12 years later...

I think is all based on luck .....u can buy lousy motorbike from both motordiam and direct seller also. It is only if things go wrong u can go back motordiam complain kpkb they do it up for you if they are good...........if u kenna those sebeh jialat one they will ask u pay as they blame it on u who spoil e bike even though they knew they sold u a lemon............as for direct seller once name transfer they bochap already u are on your own.