• Replies 85

Rear disc and pads changed in end May '13 & Batt changed ard Feb/Mar '13.

Bro, may i know why u change the rear disc ah?

Any way good luck for your sale!

Bro, may i know why u change the rear disc ah?

Any way good luck for your sale!

Hi bro... I'm a heavy user on the rear brakes and the unified braking on our S10 rumoured also will be harder on the rear if only front lever is pulled as the system will brake harder at the rear to 'balance' the bike.

Did a thorough pre-tour check at BHH and rear disc was thin although can still use I decided to change. And it's quite cheap. Only slightly more than $100 excluding labour.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hahaha.... Both this beast's master (past and present) suffers from an illness... That's every now and then must accessorize the bike and so much so that I have no idea what else I can do to the bike liao. Time for a new project... Maybe a DRZ @iamlefty?? LOL

DRZ too slow for you! u need a faster bike to braaaaappppp!

http://www.bikeexif.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/kiwi_indian_big_chief.jpg
damn sexy.. love how you take care of the bike like this, ups for you! :thumb:

Thanks dude.... didn't ride my bike for 3 weeks cos I went holiday. Returned home and posted the sale thread cos saw too many sexy bikes whilst holiday'ing and itchy to change bike. But rode the S10 these couple days and I am still as in love with it as the first day I rode it.... One thing great about this bike is that it is 'loud' in terms of looks but not a white-ant magnet. Hahahaa!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Ups for the nice bike!

ups for sale nice bike

nice ride. uppp

Thanks for all your kind words.... CHeers and Ride Safe yoz...

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Boner sold liao lor...

Congrats!! Seriously... I would have considered ur boner if I sell my S10. Unless the trade deal is done instead lah.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Will be out of town tmrw for a week for work trip. Bike left at BHH for maintenance & thorough checks meantime. Will be slow in any responses so please wait if u don't get any reply from me.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Bike undergoing spa treatment and touch ups while I'm out of town at BHH. Changing brandnew original handguards, flushing coolant and replacing rusty washers to stainless steel ones etc.

Although the bike is up for sale... Will continue to pamper it like it's the last bike I'll own. :D

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Congrats!! Seriously... I would have considered ur boner if I sell my S10. Unless the trade deal is done instead lah.

bro.... u try a KTM liao i think u also dun wantto ride tenere after that....

Ok. I'll go book a KTM duke 200 when I'm back. Hehehehehe

#ShutUp_and_Ride

just fell in love again after 2nd n 3rd browse... may i know what exhaust on it?

any weight different from stock? any other mods on the performance itself?

GTR+BK12S

beautifully done... well kept dude... not sure if you keen for a bmw k1200s

Hi dude... Saw your sale post for the K1200. It's a beauty as well. But I am more after street-oriented bikes and not tourers for now. One of the reason is also my 2nd kid akan datang and expected to come in Oct. Then I'll be grounded for at least a year before even thinking of riding up hence skipping tourers and opting for bikes for riding locally.

Good luck for your sale nonetheless! :thumb:

#ShutUp_and_Ride