SVs go places!!!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/G59.jpg

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

• Replies 5.2k

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/G12.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/C1.jpg

finally sv gone elsewhere.. hehz..

arjen organising some trip soon.. see where can go lor...

i wanna go penang~~~..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

I have just completed a write up with pictures of Day 1 of our ride to Gerik.

SV650, Denden and Weiz85 were there too.

It's at:

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

Give me a few days and I'll put up Day 2.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Hi Endlessloop,

Nice write-up in your blog. Always find something interesting on your blog.

:smile: :thumb:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by SV650@Jun 11 2006, 11:02 PM

Hi Endlessloop,

Nice write-up in your blog. Always find something interesting on your blog.

:smile: :thumb:

Hahaha. :cheeky:

Thanks. :smile:

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Dolpin Dance.... Basket, how true it is...

My bike kenna warded for a mysterious symtom...

While riding especially when I rev up to 5-6k to overtake vehical, the power cuts off. The tacho meter shows 0rpm, but the engine is still running, but no power, machiam running on 1 cylinder. After a while, the power suddenly comes back. I first discovered this when I was taking a corner, can die man... Like riding a crazy horse.

The bike has been in the agent since last Thursday, mechanic still dunno the problem... Could be any of the below;

1. Main jet spolit

2. Spark plug spolit

3. Ignition coil spolit

4. Igniter spolit (siao liao)

keeping my fingers crossed...

Hopefully its just one of your plug cable :sweat:

Originally posted by arjen@Jun 12 2006, 01:06 PM

Hopefully its just one of your plug cable :sweat:

just collected my sv from the workshop...

apparently, none of the above:giddy:

The mechanic highly suspected a faulty tacho meter causing the problem, which does not occur all the time, but when it happens, its sends mixed signals or being short circuited, back to the igniter, causing wrong firing.

Now I have disconnected the wirings from the tachno/speedo meter assy and the bike seems to be running fine. Need to test ride for a few days to confirm this.

:weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep:

So free today? Wanna go fishing? Kranji?

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 12 2006, 02:31 AM

heheh SV650..... i jus met Jon and chatted with him.. He say Pub aint a place for him... hahaha TOo bad...

anyway.. Next Fri same place same time... MUAHHAHAHAA

TIME TO JAM!!!!

Go there to drink and relax, ok. But spare me the jamming session cos lost touch with it liao...

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jun 12 2006, 03:36 PM

The mechanic highly suspected a faulty tacho meter causing the problem, which does not occur all the time, but when it happens, its sends mixed signals or being short circuited, back to the igniter, causing wrong firing.

Now I have disconnected the wirings from the tachno/speedo meter assy and the bike seems to be running fine. Need to test ride for a few days to confirm this.

How's your bike after a day ride?

took my fren's bike out of planet yesterday.

went to pump petrol just now.

@ 10,700 rpm, the sv400s manage to clock close to 210km/h..

on flat road, can clock up to 200km/h @ 10,500rpm

the speed was clock by a st11 becos the meter reads until 190 only..

but the needle already went beyond tat :sweat:

fwahzz... shiok..

@ 2000rpm on 6th gear.. 40km/h.. vibrates a little.. but engine not dying at all..

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jun 12 2006, 03:36 PM

oh well, after weiz enlistment like abit quiet. anymore track session for your soon ?

Originally posted by Denden@Jun 14 2006, 03:08 AM

Wah!!! Faster than a 650?

650 can go at 210 or more mah..

this bike can only go until almost 210..

Wat ur friend do in planet? Wash carbs or ?

Cos after I changed LV end can, the bike will back fire at low rpm, any ideas wat to do...thanks

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by SV650@Jun 13 2006, 11:13 PM

How's your bike after a day ride?

Amazing, it seems ok. But the ride to work is not enough to heat the bike up... Got to see how for the next few days. Guess Mr Han is right.

Originally posted by arjen@Jun 14 2006, 03:21 AM

oh well, after weiz enlistment like abit quiet. anymore track session for your soon ?

Nah, my bike on mc...

BTW, are the photos taken that day posted?

Originally posted by Denden+Jun 14 2006, 03:08 AM-->
QUOTE (Denden @ Jun 14 2006, 03:08 AM)
Wah!!! Faster than a 650?[/b]

think 650 can go more than 210. For 400 clear meter already still around 2k rpm til redline, if i remember correctly. Go get a GPS and install on your handlebar la, you'll get an accurate reading. Useful for you since you always clear meter :D

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Jun 14 2006, 11:08 AM

think 650 can go more than 210. For 400 clear meter already still around 2k rpm til redline, if i remember correctly. Go get a GPS and install on your handlebar la, you'll get an accurate reading. Useful for you since you always clear meter :D

Think your air fuel mixture is too lean. Ah Chong will know what to do, hopefully just adjust your A/F screw only. Most probably he wont charge for it u either :thumb:

I'd like to hear the sound of your pipes man. Should join us sometime, can compare with akra. Btw, how much did you get them for?

Some comments about ah cheong, just my experiences, so don't zap me.

Visited him couple a weeks ago to sync my carbs. Start on my bike on 11am, in between, he changed tires for this bike, fix a little something for another bike, he's like all over the place, just can't delicate 100% time on mine. Why can't just finish my bike in one go and attend to others? In the end, a simple sync job was completed at abt 4pm plus.

2 weeks later, discovered oil leaking from somewhere. It came from the crank case breather tube which ah cheong forgot to connect back to the airbox during assembly. Fine, small problem to me.

A few more weeks, the carbs go out of sync again. Decided to visit Guan Hoe instead. Discovered that the carb's balancing screw is not fastened or secured, whatever that is.