Originally posted by hachi@Jun 21 2006, 09:40 PM

Today went for a track session with my SV. She really responsed well I guess at this stage I am not good enough for her.....Nearly got into the graval with that strainght in front of the pits.

But I found that V twin have good torque but it also have more engine braking that il4. When I bang down 2 gears and braking at the same time will cause rear to lock ...I tried to let go the clutch smoothly but it seem like I too concentrate on smoothly power delievery then I screwed up my braking...Anyone can tell mi how to improve it.....But the bike held up very well on the track.....

Down gear just before corner on SV will lock the wheel hard.

Not very experience with SV but when I tried it, basicly wouldnt need to use up to gear 5th gear except the straigh after turn 1 and turn 11.

agile and flickable.

I didnt even need to use the brakes at all with its engine brake (just close throttle). and pull upon exit! I can choose not to down any gear at all, had fun with all the bends with gear 4.

try to down 1 gear before entering turn 9 and 10 the first round i rode. Wheel lock and i almost eat the gravels. The sebsequence round, after I get to know abit more on the handling, basicly it s a bike that bites on track, pull you out of the corners real smooth and fast in its categories.

• Replies 5.2k

Hi Bikers,

I am looking for Suzuki SV 1000 S 2006 model.

I am also looking for more info on this bike. I have check that this bike on the website and did not find any bad about this bike such as engine, brake problem so on and so for...

I hope to gather more info on this bike before getting this bike.

Anyone whose know about this bike you make e-mail me at [email protected].

i saw sv1000s today~!!!

was on aye, rushing to work.. when i saw the orangy sv1000s with an ang mo riding on it. maybe he bought it from louis motor...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Jun 22 2006, 09:39 PM

i saw sv1000s today~!!!

was on aye, rushing to work.. when i saw the orangy sv1000s with an ang mo riding on it. maybe he bought it from louis motor...

Wow, finally sold!

Ah hemm... Ladies and Gentlemen, there are no more brand new SV650&1000s in Singapore. So stop asking questions about where to find them.

If you want a 2nd hand SV1000s, try riding along aye and keep a look out for an orange (copper) one.... good luck.

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jun 22 2006, 11:52 PM

Wow, finally sold!

Ah hemm... Ladies and Gentlemen, there are no more brand new SV650&1000s in Singapore. So stop asking questions about where to find them.

If you want a 2nd hand SV1000s, try riding along aye and keep a look out for an orange (copper) one.... good luck.

what?? im saving money to buy that bike!

You can still save up money. But then, you probably can buy a 2nd hand SV1000 by now!!!

o_O o_O o_O

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by jytheorem@Jun 22 2006, 06:19 AM

How much are the front brake n brake disc??

You have to let me or Denden know how much you wana pay for. Just wana get an estimated figure so that it's easier to work out a price for the bulk purchase.

Hope that clarify your concern.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by SV650@Jun 23 2006, 06:17 PM

You have to let me or Denden know how much you wana pay for. Just wana get an estimated figure so that it's easier to work out a price for the bulk purchase.

Hope that clarify your concern.

I need these, check for me if there's any;

1. Speedo / Tacho Meter cluster dash cover only

2. Fuel Gauge scope (attached to fuel tank)

3. Switches cluster - left side

If there's any, let me know, I'll offer a price.

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jun 24 2006, 01:00 AM

3. Switches cluster - left side

If there's any, let me know, I'll offer a price.

you take left I take right!!!

Right side has got hazard light!!! Deal!!!

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

On friday evening, 23 june, I saw a female riding a bike in the SV/TL class.

The bike has a red fairing and has FT plate. Based on the fairing, it could be a TL1000.

Her helmet has a fully reflective visor, so I can't tell how she looks, so no need to ask.:cheeky:

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Originally posted by Denden@Jun 24 2006, 05:50 AM

you take left I take right!!!

Right side has got hazard light!!! Deal!!!

Sure, if you know how to fix yourself... I think need a condenser or something... dunno what's that... You have the wiring diagram for the 400?

Thanks for the update. Have been waiting for your blog.

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jun 26 2006, 01:26 AM

Thanks Dude, but the diagram for 400 version is needed. Need to see how the hazard light switch is being wired... Otherwise, we can strip wei's sv apart to see how it works...

weiz's bike are free for all to strip.

His bike are parked just few street away from my house :lol:

Originally posted by arjen@Jun 26 2006, 03:11 AM

Good good!!!!

Who else needs spare parts? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jun 24 2006, 01:00 AM

2. Fuel Gauge scope (attached to fuel tank)

Does 650 have the fuel scope??

Or izit suppossed to be a mod??

If can fit, i oso want 1!!!:cheer:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by Denden@Jun 22 2006, 09:02 AM

Doing some shopping for my bikes. Anyone interested with the below used parts can PM me or Denden with your name, mobile no & expected price. Trying to get a better deal for bulk purchase and also trying to help clear stock for the seller. Not making profit out of this whole thing.

1. A set of front forks, handle bar c/w electrical items. (for SV 400)

2. Rear rim (Sliver if I remember correctly)

3. Fuel tank (no dent, red colour)

4. Rider seat sold

5. Front brake & brake disc (for SV 400)

6. Speedo & techco meters (for SV 400)

7. Rear suspension

Denden, anything I miss out?

For those who wants to contact me on my mobile, please do so on friday onwards as I'll not be in Singapore on Thursday. Thanks.

The Great Singapore Sales is over. For those who have missed it, you'll probably have to wait till next year.

Originally posted by KooTeowMan+Jun 26 2006, 01:26 AM -->
QUOTE (KooTeowMan @ Jun 26 2006, 01:26 AM )
Thanks Dude, but the diagram for 400 version is needed. Need to see how the hazard light switch is being wired... Otherwise, we can strip wei's sv apart to see how it works... [/b]

Originally posted by arjen@Jun 26 2006, 03:11 AM

Please list down your name if you're interested to strip Weiz's SV.

Date to be confirmed.

1. Kooteowman (main stripper)

2. Arjen (stripper guide)

3. Denden (stripper's middle man)

4. SV650 (strip-for-the-fun-of-it stripper)

Free for all parts!! Hurry and don't miss this chance!! :cheers:

Originally posted by Denden@Jun 27 2006, 02:51 AM

Please list down your name if you're interested to strip Weiz's SV.

Date to be confirmed.

1. Kooteowman (main stripper)

2. Arjen (stripper guide)

3. Denden (stripper's middle man)

4. SV650 (strip-for-the-fun-of-it stripper)

Free for all parts!! Hurry and don't miss this chance!! :cheers:

Lots of sneezing detected at P.Tekong...

Saw a couple of SV650s' crash remains recently..

1 was at Motoworld 2 weeks ago, entire fairing changed.. old fairing was drap green...

Ydae was at Planet, 1 red one.. badly crashed..

BTW, denden, is Weiz's signal lite stock?? Most importantly, izit for sale??? :smile:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by jytheorem@Jun 28 2006, 05:56 AM

Saw a couple of SV650s' crash remains recently..

1 was at Motoworld 2 weeks ago, entire fairing changed.. old fairing was drap green...

Ydae was at Planet, 1 red one.. badly crashed..

BTW, denden, is Weiz's signal lite stock?? Most importantly, izit for sale??? :smile:

Which side you want?

I've got one front. Ain't gonna use it anymore.

Weiz is not selling anything, we're planning to strip his bike while he's training in Tekong the whole week. muahahahahahaha.... sorry for the misunderstanding...