Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jun 28 2006, 11:44 PM

Please list down your name if you're interested to strip Weiz's SV.

Date to be confirmed.

1. Kooteowman (main stripper)

2. Arjen (stripper guide)

3. Denden (stripper's middle man)

4. SV650 (strip-for-the-fun-of-it stripper)

5. hart (bringing the pole for Denden to dance in front of the stripped bike)

6. jytherom (downloading images of the stripper)

7. hachi (also downloading images of the stripper)

Free for all parts!! Hurry and don't miss this chance!! :cheers:

eh... ur are not professional enough lah haha

wan to strip my bike, still leave ur names here...?

btw any upcoming event? i have a long weekend until tue.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by jytheorem@Jun 28 2006, 05:56 AM

Saw a couple of SV650s' crash remains recently..

1 was at Motoworld 2 weeks ago, entire fairing changed.. old fairing was drap green...

Ydae was at Planet, 1 red one.. badly crashed..

BTW, denden, is Weiz's signal lite stock?? Most importantly, izit for sale??? :smile:

mine are not stock leh, but i dun have the stock one also ..haha

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@Jul 1 2006, 01:28 PM

track session !!!

Originally posted by weiz85@Jul 1 2006, 01:28 PM

track session !!!

Originally posted by weiz85@Jul 1 2006, 01:31 PM

mine are not stock leh, but i dun have the stock one also ..haha

Yours are the flushed types??

I looking for a replacement for mine,hoping to fit on the fairings..

I went to a few shops, none have the ones i m looking for...

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by jytheorem@Jul 1 2006, 07:10 PM

Yours are the flushed types??

I looking for a replacement for mine,hoping to fit on the fairings..

I went to a few shops, none have the ones i m looking for...

mine is from gsx i think , looks like stock ones.

Day 2, Part 2 of our ride to Gerik is now up at :

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11669/normal_36_Pig2.JPG

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Hey people.... when is the next ride? I play mahjong till skin peeling already....

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Hey guys!

5 - 13 Aug 2006 is a good period for a ride up North. Anyone interested to stay for a few days? Suggestion?

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

I had a recent discussion with Spectrum.

We r planning a trip to Fraiser's Hill on 18th August 06, Friday.

Plan is set off on the night of Friday, 18th, after work. Sleepover at KL.

Saturday morning, ride up to Fraiser's.

Either return to Sg on Saturday or Sunday.

Let me know in advanced if u r going.

[why not national day holiday? Spectrum flying]

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Sounds great. Need to apply some leave. Will let you know once leave is approved.

Denden, going? Dyno your bike and try the new found power... Wahaha...

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by endlessloop@Jul 5 2006, 09:25 AM

I had a recent discussion with Spectrum.

We r planning a trip to Fraiser's Hill on 18th August 06, Friday.

Let me know in advanced if u r going.

[why not national day holiday? Spectrum flying]

Funny why you post this here :confused:

Shouldn't it be in the Hornet's nest?

Anyway give us some time to arrange for representatives....

SV650 should be interested....

Hart should not have any excuses this time round....

Albert can also think of getting his weekend off....

Adrianslacker ! how? you interested?

Weiz can't go AWOL.......sigh..

So Weiz did have someone to look after his bike after all....

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/SV650-04.jpg

Originally posted by Denden@Jul 6 2006, 06:07 PM

hmmz.. the trip doesn't clash with my work trips this month.. should be no problem ba...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by Denden@Jul 7 2006, 06:40 AM

So Weiz did have someone to look after his bike after all....

the lady so nice help him to put after market exhaust.. i also wan~ :cheeky:

(the sv650s logo like a bit obvious.. hush hush~~ :cheeky: )

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Wah... Need the lady to sit on my bike and take some photos man...

Most importantly, not to forget to transfer the pipe over too...

:lovestruck: o_O :hungry:

Denden,

You can take the bubble from the silver bike liao.

Need :help: for that?

Originally posted by Denden@Jul 6 2006, 06:07 PM

need to use so big font meh.... :sian:

should be ok i guess, finalize details then can confirm. Just got my tinted visor, waiting for my chance to use it.

has anyone heard of biketech21? How their service like?

What do they sell? The boss how? Can share?

Please share your experiences. Thank you.

BTW, I wouldn't give my handphone number. Don't call me.

Got anything just post online can already. PM also can.

Just got to know that the boss will likely overcharge customers once the ordered stocks come in.

He asked me to pay 35% more than the price he oringinally quoted me....

No business ethnics at all.

Claim stock to come in in 4 - 6 weeks, ask to collect deposit....

Well it took close to three sh*t months, and not everything we ordered arrive.

Originally posted by Denden@Jul 9 2006, 04:19 AM

Just got to know that the boss will likely overcharge customers once the ordered stocks come in.

He asked me to pay 35% more than the price he oringinally quoted me....

No business ethnics at all.

Claim stock to come in in 4 - 6 weeks, ask to collect deposit....

Well it took close to three sh*t months, and not everything we ordered arrive.

Wah, like that one huh? He quoted me the arrow exhaust $680.

Scuddy turn out to be $900plus how? Can die ah like that. Lucky I never buy or put deposit.

Trip to Fraiser's Hill on 18th August 06, Friday.

And the finalists are.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

1. SV650 (pending leave approval)

2. Hart (should be no problem ba)

3. Adrianslacker (should be ok he guess)

4. Kooteowman (need to sell more cars and encouragement)

5. Denden (pending work plan)

Let us all pray for....

SV650's leave approval

Hart not having problem

Adrianslacker to guess IT

Kooteowman to sell many many more cars

Denden's work plan

And maybe for Hachi and Jytheorem's appearance(not much of hope judging from attendance so far). :sian: :sian:

By the way... this is for Experience riders only!

Leave approved! Got most of the riding gears! Ready to go in August!!!

Hi guys, do you know of any sv400 on sale? Thanks.

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

M'sia Use Helicopter To Catch Speeding?

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2006-07-10/NP_4403641_09_07_2006t.jpg

HUNDREDS of cars were stopped on the highway by the Malaysian police early yesterday morning.

--Pics/NEW STRAITS TIMES

They were held up for hours as helicopters swooped in and documents were confiscated.

Travellers, including many Singaporeans, had to go without water and food. Even toilet breaks proved to be difficult.

Later, a long line of cars was escorted to a police station, where there was more waiting.

It was mid-morning before some of the Singaporeans got back.

The road block was near Gelang Patah on the Second Link highway in Johor, and one of those held up said she heard the police mention illegal racing.

Ms Siti (not her real name), a customer service officer, said she was with nine friends.

They had driven from Singapore to Pasir Gudang in six cars.

There, Ms Siti, 25, claims they watched a legal car race at 11pm on Saturday.

Around 1.45am, the group left.

Ms Siti said she saw two helicopters circling above the massive jam and that one of them landed on the road.

They headed to the Second Link to meet a friend who was waiting for them at the petrol station near the Malaysian checkpoint. They planned to go for supper after that.

The cars - all travelling one behind the other on the left lane at about 100kmh - passed a highway toll booth near Gelang Patah.

NIGHTMARE

Then, as they neared the road leading to the Second Link, they were stopped by the police.

Ms Siti noticed more cars in front. After about 20 minutes, they were waved to move on.

Less than five minutes later, about 2km away, they noticed a jam.

This is where their nightmare began.

Said Ms Siti: 'We saw something like 300 cars. We thought it was strange that there were so many cars at this time of the night.'

About 50 of these cars had Singapore plates, she and her friends estimated.

She saw three patrol cars and more police officers stopping cars.

Her friend, Kevin, 26 (who also did not want his full name revealed), claimed: 'I asked the police officers what's going on and he just said, 'Shut up and wait'.'

The Subaru WRX driver, who was leading the group, was then asked to surrender his passport, identity card and driver's licence.

Said another member of the group, Mr Syamsul Mohd, 33, a civil servant: 'I was told to give my passport, but my friend, who was also in my car, was not asked for any documents.'

Added Ms Siti: 'The police officers were speaking in Malay and told us we had been caught for illegal racing.' Said Mr Kevin: 'It was a massive jam. I saw uncles and aunties, some in family saloon cars, stuck in the roadblock.'

The cars were inching forward and were being guided to U-turn on to the other side of the road to form two lines - one for Singapore-registered cars and the other for Malaysian ones.

Said Ms Siti: 'I saw two helicopters circling. Then one of them somehow landed on the road.

'I saw people coming out of their cars to take pictures and videotape the whole thing.'

She also spotted photographers, possibly from the media.

They were stuck there for nearly three hours.

Said Mr Syamsul: 'It was getting irritating. We did not know why we were targeted and stopped.'

Ms Siti claimed: 'I wanted to go to the toilet, so I told a police officer to let us off, but he just told me to do it in the bushes like how the men do.

She also saw motorcyclists with big bikes stopped.

Just before 5am, they were instructed to follow each other in a line. A Malaysian police car was leading the line with another one at the end.

They arrived at Skudai Police Station and were told to park in the compound. There were about 200 cars there, they estimated.

POLICE ASKED FOR CAR KEYS

Said Mr Kevin: 'The officers asked me for my car keys and said they wanted to hold my car to check for illegal modifications. They told me I can come back on Tuesday.

'I asked why they need it and they accused me of challenging them. Then one officer told me if I wanted to challenge him, challenge him in court.'

He added: 'I just kept quiet because I did not want to anger them anymore... But I was upset.'

He tried calling numbers back home, and even the Singapore High Commission in Kuala Lumpur, but he couldn't get anyone.

Said Mr Syamsul: 'No one attended to us. The officers looked busy and none of us dared to question them.'

Five hours into their ordeal and none of them had any food or water.

So Mr Kevin walked a kilometre to the nearest petrol station as shops in nearby Skudai Parade had not opened yet, to get some pastries and water for himself and his friends.

Mr Syamsul claimed: 'When we asked to go to the toilet, the officers told us to join a queue for two cubicles for hundreds of us.'

Around 9am, names were called out one at a time. Those called were given back their documents and told they could drive off.

Mr Syamsul recalled the officers going through a handwritten list of car numbers and just telling him he could go off, with no explanation.

At first, the police officers told Mr Kevin he could not leave.

Said Ms Siti: 'We demanded to know why and what proof they had. We kept demanding until the officers talked among themselves and, just like that, they released him.'

By the time they made their way back to Singapore, Ms Siti was late for her 9am shift at work and called in sick.

Mr Kevin, who runs his own logistics business, had to cancel an appointment in the morning, and his girlfriend, who was with him, rushed to work at 11am.

When The New Paper contacted the Skudai police station, a spokesman confirmed that they had a roadblock operation early yesterday morning.

But she declined to give more details.

Originally posted by Denden@Jul 11 2006, 06:18 AM

Trip to Fraiser's Hill on 18th August 06, Friday.

125 rider allowed to join :confused: