i just went malacca today only... only told Denden about it though..

arjen>> when's the day trip? what other streets or places there can we explore?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by SV650@Jul 14 2006, 07:22 PM

Malacca Trip 26 & 27 Aug 2006

Anyone interested in 2 days 1 night Malacca trip? Closing date on 25 July 2006.

this one lo

Originally posted by hart@Jul 16 2006, 03:26 AM

i just went malacca today only... only told Denden about it though..

arjen>> when's the day trip? what other streets or places there can we explore?

Malacca town is not that big nor that small either depend on how you go about,

scram definetly can have more fun there with some offroad terrain available for them :D

I will be joining the group for the ride there, and will OTOT there for my SOP lunch at jonker and proberly night market after dinner by the seaside.

Originally posted by arjen@Jul 18 2006, 05:41 AM

Malacca town is not that big nor that small either depend on how you go about,

scram definetly can have more fun there with some offroad terrain available for them :D

I will be joining the group for the ride there, and will OTOT there for my SOP lunch at jonker and proberly night market after dinner by the seaside.

i haven been to the night market..

hope to go see see

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

5 days of hell riding.

round trip less than 4700 including jalan jalan at some small towns.

will be much more better if i got a tourer for NSH, a roadbike before bkk and a scram beyond that :D

basicly nothing much. Just another butt sore trip experience for me.

Originally posted by hart@Jul 18 2006, 01:32 PM

i haven been to the night market..

hope to go see see

Jonker's night market is one of the highlight in malacca.

A mouthful at each stall along the street makes u K.O at the end of the street.

Arjen,

What is the force behind this long distant trip other than getting a sore butt?

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Would like to if I can. Most likely going to for a short tour on 18 Aug evening till 20 Aug. Should be going to Genting instead of Fraser Hill. If can tahan, will probably go for the Malacca trip.

Denden out of town this moment. Will check out with him when he is back.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by SV650@Jul 19 2006, 11:58 PM

Arjen,

What is the force behind this long distant trip other than getting a sore butt?

eat full already nothing do mah

In view of our very own SV group anniversary (how many years already?),

we shall commerate it by producing a sticker for each and every active member here.

Here's my design.

SV rider logo

Please, if you can, do contribute your own design here, may the best design be produced.

Any dimensions for the sticker??

I propose an SV's blue print kinda design.. Will search for tt image.. Seen it once either from svriders.com or sv650.org

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by jytheorem@Jul 21 2006, 05:56 AM

Any dimensions for the sticker??

I propose an SV's blue print kinda design.. Will search for tt image.. Seen it once either from svriders.com or sv650.org

Don't propose, show it the actual thing.

Yeah, where's the actual design? And the rider? hahahahahaha

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Upcoming trip coming with the Hornet Group, this Sat 29 July. Anyone on? We guys haven't had a ride together for a while... We have couple of new SVriders here but yet to meet each other, this is the best time.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/1mcopy.jpg

The Durian Ride

29th July 2006

Saturday

Time: 8.30am

Meet: Petronas After 2nd Link (Plan to be at Spore Immigration at 8am)

Breakfast @ ayer hitam 86km

Will eat at corner coffee shop... @ traffic lites

(Please Pack something for lunch)

Durian @ Pagoh 40km

- bring container if u wanna Ta-pau

(will stop be coconut stall after durian, join the Non-Durian Riders)

-cost of durians...

- From $1 -4rm per kilo

- Small durian 1kg... big 2kg... Bigger.... 3kg

- Think 2kg will the average one can eat.

Ahem... Saw a bunch of small durians priced @ $12rm per Kg...

Must be some super quality... XXXO ahh..

Pagoh - Labis 62km

Labis - Bekok Waterfall 20km

(Bring your Swim Wear & Towel)

Riding back:

Bekok - Yong Peng 50km

Yong Peng - 2nd link 100km

Back 2nd Link Gelang Patah before sunset...

(dinner @ GP, Perling or Kulai for those interested.)

Please List Your Name if U wish to come for the Ride:

- also the bike u ride

- Minimum of SP/Phantom 150

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Endlessloop (FZ1)

3. Earlybird (Blackbird) & Annie (SP)

4. Natureman (Hornet 600)

5. Gabng (Hornet 600)

6. Vicent (CB1000)

7. Dino (Blackbird)

8. Mr & Mrs Paul Mai (Blackbird)

9. Ano (Blackbird)

10. Media Velocity (Hornet 900)

11. Eazie (90%) (Deuville)

12. Raz (R6)

13. St Du Du (Comin afternoon... 2pm Esso 2nd Link)

14. Ben (S4)

15. Snail (Zx12 - If no duty)

16. Gianni (Hornet 600)

17. Denden (SV650)

18. Zod & Friends (RVF)

19. KooTeowMan (SV650)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/RteBekok01M.jpg

The Route - Pagoh to Labis

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofFall02M.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Bekok02.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofATeam01MM.jpg

The Last Bekok Ride... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Coconutcopy.jpg

Some Riders not into durians... Understands

So Those not into durians can stop 1km before Durian stall @ the above

Coconut Stall ($2rm per fresh coconut) drinks from cup cheaper.

Also will let u ride in the front of convoy... This gonna be fun!

Save u from the Durian Burps...

Ahem... also down stream @ Bekok... Ha ha...

Remember: The Durian eat up Is only a small detour of the entire Day ride...

THOSE RIDERS Who Had Not Read RIDING WITH THE HORNETS

Please click below.

It is Important that u understands how our rides are conducted.

It is for the safety of all! Thks!

Click here... u may have to register.. thks.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Gimme sometime, i try to create a Sticker version combining ur design n the 'sketch' view...

When u intend to print the stickers??