Originally posted by arjen@Sep 2 2006, 08:15 PM

the seller of the bike is not very friendly, so is the shop.

gave up the idea of that and brought the SV1000s

oops. i mean the ancestor of the sv1ooo. TLR :D

So get ready to bring your bike up to China?

Btw, going to bike fest on 16 Sept?

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
  • Replies 5.2k

Wah TL1000!!!!! That is just sooooo heart thumping ......... now I'm jealous.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

your may find the bike familier.

Here is it. :D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10975/normal_PICT0396.JPG

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 3 2006, 06:27 PM

Quick go & get a SV 1000 lah.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

So many bikes, so little time and money...

Cote dÁzur bbq with Hornet group for SV riders on 16th Sept '06

To convoy from Clark Quay to destination

THE PLAN

Plan is do the Big Ride with SBBF at Clarke Quay at 2pm

Enjoy the Fest there and

Convoy at about 6pm to Cote DÁzur (East Coast) for our 1st anniversary.

10Sgd each for food and drinks.

1. SV650

2. Denden

3. Adrianslacker

4. Jytheorem

5. Orangdez and Sista (not staying for bbq)

6. Metalfyre

7. Limsteel (pending)

8. KooTeowMan

9. Hart (not staying for bbq too)

10.Weiz :cheer:

*condo beside Parkway Parade

So, we're left with....

Kazuhiko!!!

Try to get him out, we might have a PERFECT TEN!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 3 2006, 06:27 PM

i also jealous man.

Nevermind, we console ourselves by remembering that his bike only does 12km/l :D

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Sep 4 2006, 12:34 AM

i also jealous man.

Nevermind, we console ourselves by remembering that his bike only does 12km/l :D

hmm, quite unexpectedly

currently i fetch about 290 per tank on sg road condition.

works out to be around 280km/17litre = around ~16.4km

not yet tried on a long trip.

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 3 2006, 08:45 PM

So many bikes, so little time and money...

Just go and find yourself a sugar mummy. Then you will have lots of time, bikes and no worry about money!

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 2 2006, 08:13 PM

I paid bout 70+ for it arnd a year ago...

Though not very X, but hor, got affection for it mah :lovestruck:

It was white, wif black paw prints. Can see from my avatar.

If u look up close to the actual helmet, the mechanism holding the visor was already damaged, but i used glue and expoxy to stick it back up. Again, if u look even closer, there's a nut missing :giddy:

cannot find back one...i lost 3 helmet liao up till now never see on the road...

just dun put it on ur bike can liao...the hassle of carrying ur lids around beats the hassle of having to call a friend down to help when u come back to find your helmet missing.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

I love sushi...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/nemo.jpg

Hi guys (and girls perhaps?)

Just thought I'll say hi to all the SV650 owners out there. I've just paid a deposit on a 2002 SV650S, collecting Friday.

My first Class 2 bike... so exciting! Let's hope it rides as well as my beloved bandit.

Hi Vandice!

Welcome to the group. There's quite a few ex-bandit riders around here, including myself. Btw, out of curiousity, got a few questions for you:

1. Where did you get your SV from?

2. How much did you pay for the SV?

3. What colour is your SV?

Would you be interested to join us for the bike fest ride and BBQ in the evening of 16 Sept?

Originally posted by SV650@Sep 4 2006, 04:17 PM

Hi Vandice!

Welcome to the group. There's quite a few ex-bandit riders around here, including myself. Btw, out of curiousity, got a few questions for you:

Would you be interested to join us for the bike fest ride and BBQ in the evening of 16 Sept?

Haha... so many ex-bandit riders! Suzuki lifers ah? :-p

Well, I got the blue SV at the Balestier shop. Price as quoted ($6500) since its a low mileage bike in very good cond.

16th...Hmmm...where're you guys going? Sounds interesting... :-)

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 3 2006, 09:05 PM

THE PLAN

Enjoy the Fest there and

1. SV650

2. Denden

3. Adrianslacker

4. Jytheorem

6. Metalfyre

7. Limsteel (pending)

8. KooTeowMan

10.Weiz :cheer:

So, we're left with....

Kazuhiko!!!

Try to get him out, we might have a PERFECT TEN!!! :cheer:

Vandice,

This is the one that I'm taking about. You can check out the details in http://www.bigbikefest.com.sg.

Arjen,

Was that the blue SV that you have view before? The bike just got a new owner.

Originally posted by anodise57@Sep 4 2006, 04:30 PM

why all bandits like to change to SVs????

hehehehhe curios too

Hmm...

Cos Suzuki bikes are wonderful. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Hello Vandice!

U bought the blue SV650 that was in the classifieds izit?

Welcome :cheer:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by vandice@Sep 4 2006, 05:41 PM

Haha... so many ex-bandit riders! Suzuki lifers ah? :-p

Well, I got the blue SV at the Balestier shop. Price as quoted ($6500) since its a low mileage bike in very good cond.

16th...Hmmm...where're you guys going? Sounds interesting... :-)

yea, Viewed the blue SV.

very low mileage. steel braided hose . voltmeter.

only mild defective on exterior

however, the ex owner like not very friendly to me lei .. :sian:

THE PLAN

Enjoy the Fest there and

1. SV650

2. Denden

3. Adrianslacker

4. Jytheorem

6. Metalfyre

7. Limsteel (pending)

8. KooTeowMan

10. Weiz

11. Vandice super duper newcomer!!! Welcome!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

So, we're left with....

Kazuhiko!!! the one with Leo Vince exhaust we've yet to hear... sad.

Try to get him out, we might have a PERFECT TEN!!!

Originally posted by SV650@Sep 4 2006, 04:17 PM

Hi Vandice!

SV650: Wah you interrogating people huh?

Arjen: See? Sold sooo fast...