650V- i have two assigment due, n the period is very unlucky, these 2 freaking weeks!! I have been pushing to finish soon... prob not able to come for 11th Sep... somehow all the dates are no good time for me lo...

tat explains why i can't b out for too long on the 16th for the bike fest lo... haiz...

anyway see you at the bike fest lo... love to see all the sv bikes...

• Replies 5.2k

Hey everyone, Spectrum from Hornet Nest is planning a 4 day Kenjir ride for 12th till 15th next week. Seems like not many people is able to get leave for the whole stretch.

We might be planning a shorter ride on one or two of those days. Are open to suggestions. Be it Pasir Gudang or Sepang(2days) for track session or a simple day ride if we have enough riders.

*Spectrum currently overseas and asked me to post this up for suggestion from fellow riders.

It means, if you're reading this, you're invited to give suggestions.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Understand how you feel. Went through this before. No worry, look forwards to do something that you wana do during term breaks. That usually work for me. C u on bike fest.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Orangdez

Understand how you feel. Went through this before. No worry, look forwards to do something that you wana do during term breaks. That usually work for me. C u on bike fest. :smile:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by Orangdez@Sep 7 2006, 06:27 PM

650V- i have two assigment due, n the period is very unlucky, these 2 freaking weeks!! I have been pushing to finish soon... prob not able to come for 11th Sep... somehow all the dates are no good time for me lo...

tat explains why i can't b out for too long on the 16th for the bike fest lo... haiz...

anyway see you at the bike fest lo... love to see all the sv bikes...

Not to worry, only SV650 will miss you.... not the rest of us.... :sleep:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/tuhl_miss_world97_03.jpg

World Peace

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 7 2006, 06:40 PM

World Peace

Denden,

You have forgotten to take your med today. Start to talk rubbish already. Or you crazy over next week bike ride?

o_O o_O o_O

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 7 2006, 06:34 PM

*Spectrum currently overseas and asked me to post this up for suggestion from fellow riders.

can't join.. saving vitamin m.. oops.. hai~

hoping to make an addition and not exchanging my sv to get a class 2 bike out..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 7 2006, 06:40 PM

World Peace

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Denden, check this out:

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/11757/rsend1.jpg

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/10508/SuperDave1.jpg

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/18281/normal_smurf4%7E0.jpg

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/18281/normal_smurf5%7E0.jpg

Seen these before, except for the first one, the rest quite ugly...

Or is there anyone here whom think can do a nice one?

It'll be great if we can do it together..... what say you? Anyone?

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 7 2006, 06:34 PM

Hey everyone, Spectrum from Hornet Nest is planning a 4 day Kenjir ride for 12th till 15th next week. Seems like not many people is able to get leave for the whole stretch.

We might be planning a shorter ride on one or two of those days. Are open to suggestions. Be it Pasir Gudang or Sepang(2days) for track session or a simple day ride if we have enough riders.

track!!! haha :lovestruck:

i wanna try the sepang track... when?

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 7 2006, 06:50 AM

Congratulation Kazuhiko !!! You've just started page 100 of the SV thread.

Now you get the chance to buy us kopi. All eleven of us.

Think the fairing will look good on my bike.... you better spray it soon, less it disappear..... hahahaha

Not to worry, sure bound to have time for meet ups.

yes we sure bound to meet some other time. After my attachment, i will send my faring for respray then it will fully match the bike...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 7 2006, 03:16 PM

Come to think bout it, it matches your bike perfectly!!! :cheeky:

Thanks :cheer: your bike also equip with the under faring, nice bike too.... :cheer: :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Originally posted by SV650@Sep 7 2006, 09:11 PM

Denden, check this out:

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/11757/rsend1.jpg

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/10508/SuperDave1.jpg

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/18281/normal_smurf4%7E0.jpg

http://forum.svrider.com/photoalbum/albums/userpics/18281/normal_smurf5%7E0.jpg

Tis one on eBay seems better!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Flip-Plate-...1QQcmdZViewItem

haha can speed and not get ur plate no. copied :cheeky:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

If i never remember wrongly, there is a version of no. plate holder that is like a box version, big enuf to put items like wallet, handphone...

Saw it on eBay couple of months ago.. Would be good for keeping parking coupons, log card, insurance, etc...

Oh box comes with a keylock.

I'll see if i can find that item on the net again

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Yeah! Got my bike!!! So much power in the mid-range! I can hit 80 on 2nd with loads more to go! Yikes!

Only minus is the heavy clutch. Must exercise my left forearm more... almost cramped last nite in city traffic.

All righty. Cya all at 'lobster bigger than small girl' monday...

Out.

DenDen - I am not asking anyone to miss me.Reason why I post that, I feel that it is only right i just state why i can't be there. So if it is problem that i posted that here then ok lor...

Originally posted by Orangdez@Sep 8 2006, 09:03 AM

DenDen - I am not asking anyone to miss me.Reason why I post that, I feel that it is only right i just state why i can't be there. So if it is problem that i posted that here then ok lor...

Hey don't take it too hard. No problem. No worries. No messing with you again.

Guys, got good stuff to share!!

Ever tot how great it would be if ur SV has a clock, voltmeter, lap-timer and environment thermometer all-in-one??

I juz fitted tt device.. Bought from Loois (only got 3 sets left now..)

Made the holder at SengKwang

If you happen to be a regular or intend to be one, there's something you can add to ur bike....

See wat i did to the pressure-band :smile:

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 8 2006, 04:45 PM

Guys, got good stuff to share!!

Ever tot how great it would be if ur SV has a clock, voltmeter, lap-timer and environment thermometer all-in-one??

I juz fitted tt device.. Bought from Loois (only got 3 sets left now..)

Made the holder at SengKwang

Okok. Who wants one? 50sgd each unit excluding bracket.

Can try getting discount getting the last three pcs.

1. Denden

Apologies for not sharing tis item wif u guys...

Wanted to test it out n make sure its worth fitting first :bounce:

Its weather-proven. I parked my bike in the open which had rain falling onto it for 2 whole days. I did not get any problem with water.

:bouncefire: I decided to wrap it up in plastic, so that if anyone were to wana 'ka po' it, he will have to spend some time 'unwrapping' it first. :bouncefire:

The bracket i got it manufactured at Sengkwang, the boss quoted me $50.

I think u guys can get much cheaper if u go as a group. Mine was like he landed a chopper on my neck... Discount for the meter from Loois will be abit difficult, as its 'fixed' price kinda thing. It can be found lvl 5 of Loois.

any1 can enlighten me the price diff between the SV400 and SV650? was quote $5k for a FW SV400 at mah today should be late 2002 early 2003...issit worth it??? another thing is the insurance...wats the diff for the 650 n 400 for a age29

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

another how's the fuel consumtion for the both bike....heard that twins r thirsty....and how's the maintainance...also harder to tune than inline4??

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???