Originally posted by Limsteel@Nov 28 2005, 04:34 PM

Nope, I can have the best of both world(Ride and Drive). Except I can put off the idea of buying TL1000S, Busa, VStrom650... So Itchy also cannot buy another bike...liao!

Infact I was force to sell my DR2... bo pian 2 Bike 1 car only I use something wrong...

So next time, go out with wife drive... Go LimTeh with Kakies Kawans, Ride!

Everymonth installment :sweat: Every year Rd tax/ insurance :sweat: routine maintenance :sweat: Price to pay for having both! but it feels :thumb:

Bro, welcome to the PAP club, where you pay n pay!!! Wahaha!!!

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
  • Replies 5.2k

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12057/normal_DSC00283.JPG

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Service FR:

Workshop: Kallang Cycle

Mech: Michael

Specialities: Mainly Ducatis

Brought my SV400 for a full service at Kallang Cycle (my first service since getting the bike).

I chose this shop for 2 reasons:

1) Near my workplace at Novena

2) Anyone who can service Ducati V-Twins should be able to service a small bore Jap V-Twin

Total cost of service was $134. This included 2 sparkies, 3 litres of oil (motul I think), oil filter, carb strip and service, replace carb filter (or fuel filter, can't really hear what he was saying on the phone heh) and general service and maintenance work (lubing cables, chain adjustment etc)

Was pretty pleased with his work. Amazing how a good service can make the bike feel more responsive and smoother. For the carb tune up, cruising speed of 90kmh saw a drop from 5500rpm steady to about 5000rpm steady.

That's my report. Interested SV owners can rest assured that yours won't be the first SV that Michael has worked on =P

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 6 2005, 11:29 PM

my cruising speed at 90km/h was always 5k rpm lehz...

means he got it back to normal maybe?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

for my 650 running on 16t (front) 45t (rear) [stock is 15t / 44t on SV650S]

4K rpm is 90km/hrs

every 500 rpm is 10km/hrs at 6th gear.

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by Yeoman@Nov 28 2004, 01:55 PM

I just happen to own this rare 2A beauty recently. Here is a pic of it for you guys to take a look at how does it look like. :smile:

Wah bro Upgrade liao ah! Long time no see! :cheeky:

http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/294/yoshi1dg.th.jpg
Originally posted by Limsteel@Dec 7 2005, 01:02 AM

for my 650 running on 16t (front) 45t (rear) [stock is 15t / 44t on SV650S]

4K rpm is 90km/hrs

every 500 rpm is 10km/hrs at 6th gear.

then can i say that if we cruising at 90, u will fetch a better consumption rate?.

tried out my ave cruise speed at 140 , my consumption is 22km/l

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@Dec 8 2005, 02:14 AM

then can i say that if we cruising at 90, u will fetch a better consumption rate?.

tried out my ave cruise speed at 140 , my consumption is 22km/l

dun think that will be the case...coz their one compression cycle is 650cc of petrol, ours only 400cc...u must calculate in terms of rpm differentials which is enuf to make me :giddy:

this one must ask hart..haha

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 11 2005, 09:30 PM

dun think that will be the case...coz their one compression cycle is 650cc of petrol, ours only 400cc...u must calculate in terms of rpm differentials which is enuf to make me :giddy:

cannot compare tat way lah..

and i also dunno how to calculate for this one.. too many factors to consider liaozz..

metal>> u got voltmeter on ur bike? if not, i go kop one siemens vdo voltmeter.. haha.. try try..

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 11 2005, 09:30 PM

:cry: ONE cycle is 650cc petrol... like that I cannot afford to ride liao! at 1000rpm 650cc petrol x 1000... 650ltr or petrol one min! :cry:

Dude! 650cc Air fuel mixture lah! :cheeky:

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

i estimatatly calculate, ur 4k rpm consume more amt of petrol as my 5krpm. dun ask me for real figures , i just round off everything!

Originally posted by hart@Dec 11 2005, 09:46 PM

cannot compare tat way lah..

and i also dunno how to calculate for this one.. too many factors to consider liaozz..

metal>> u got voltmeter on ur bike? if not, i go kop one siemens vdo voltmeter.. haha.. try try..

i also wan leh...

Originally posted by weiz85@Dec 12 2005, 12:21 AM

i also wan leh...

i still thinking of where to put...

somemore need a holder to cover the back of the meter cos wiring exposed...

Easy lah... estimate only... diff RPM diff consumption. assuming everything is constant

SV650:

4000rpm / 2 x 650cc = 1,300,000cc (air fuel mix)

SV400:

5000rpm / 2 x 400cc = 1,000,000cc (air fuel mix)

6000rpm / 2 x 400cc = 1,200,000cc (air fuel mix)

Divide 2 because 2 stoke complete 1 full revolution. for 4 stroke only 1 stroke is take up Air Fuel mix. so meaning every 2 full revolution only 1 part of Air Fuel mix taken up...

So I loose out on the comsumption part but win at torque, HP and posing value (Since I don't go top speed)...

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by Limsteel@Dec 11 2005, 09:56 PM

:cry: ONE cycle is 650cc petrol... like that I cannot afford to ride liao! at 1000rpm 650cc petrol x 1000... 650ltr or petrol one min! :cry:

Dude! 650cc Air fuel mixture lah! :cheeky:

haha.....i also interested to know how the calculations work. But i suppose the amount of fuel used per cycle will differ according to rpm.

hart, calculate leh! :D

anyway, theres an easier way to compare:

http://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/sv400s/spec.html

Suzuki claim 37km/l @ 60km/h for the 400, which is impossible in real life, but does anyone know what suzuki claim for the 650?

Suspect that it would be very close.

I claim mine can hit 21km/ltr of 92octane.

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by Limsteel@Dec 12 2005, 09:24 AM

So I loose out on the comsumption part but win at torque, HP and posing value (Since I don't go top speed)...

hmm thats wat pple are looking for when they change to bigger cc bikes mah ...

if they are still having the same torque, hp and speed, dun see a need for upgrading liaoz.

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Dec 12 2005, 09:25 AM

haha.....i also interested to know how the calculations work. But i suppose the amount of fuel used per cycle will differ according to rpm.

Suzuki claim 37km/l @ 60km/h for the 400, which is impossible in real life, but does anyone know what suzuki claim for the 650?

very jerky at that kind of speed leh...

Originally posted by hart@Dec 12 2005, 08:14 AM

i still thinking of where to put...

somemore need a holder to cover the back of the meter cos wiring exposed...

u get one 1st la, i will sort it out on my bike haha

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Dec 12 2005, 09:25 AM

depends on how u r accelerating one mah..

i drag 2nd gear to 60 also will get 37 meh?

Dudes, anyone wanna drop by Bro Seraphim recommended shop? I need a some recommendation on the engine sounds....

My engine noise is getting louder, TACK TACK TICK TICK... suspect the valves need shimming and my timing chain is loose or something... really wanna find out. basically $100++ for full service is worth it! but my 650 won't be $100++ :cry:

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??