Originally posted by Denden@Apr 27 2006, 03:21 AM

yalar.... else like what Kooteow says people mistake it for TLS

i prefer sv looks..

tl dun look so nice to me...

guys~! long weekend coming liaozz... go for trip lehzz..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 5.2k

Short one will do, something like Mersing... then to and fro the town and petrol koisk for five times.... hahahahaha

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Old man like me cannot tahan anything more than 1 trip. Not to talk about 5 times...

Your tyres flatten by daily rides, need to get back the tyres contour like new tyres is it?

Btw, most probably can't join you guys for this trip. But if you guys are meeting up on Sun evening, do msg me. Will try to join you guys.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

How much does SV air filter cost and where to get it? Thanks...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by Denden@Apr 27 2006, 02:57 PM

Short one will do, something like Mersing... then to and fro the town and petrol koisk for five times.... hahahahaha

argh.. tomolo sat le..

it's a long weekend.. come on~!!!

Those who can go for trip on Sat:

1. hart

Sunday

1. hart

Monday

1. hart

Then we see which day can go,...

Where do you want to go? Hey SV 650 must join us this time.... everytime mia.... adrian also...

i tok to my frens tonight.

they wanna go somewhere far lehz.. i dun like the idea.

it's pass ipoh liaozz.. over 800km..

but one of my fren just gotten st11.. so bo bian..

Originally posted by Denden@Apr 28 2006, 09:21 AM

Where do you want to go? Hey SV 650 must join us this time.... everytime mia.... adrian also...

U mean me? Cannot be lah. No more riding trips after the last Mersing trip that I know of leh.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by Denden@Apr 28 2006, 09:21 AM

miss one trip then considered "everytime mia" ah? haha.... :giddy:

anyways...

1. hart

Sunday

1. hart

2. adrian

Monday

1. hart

2. adrian

1. hart

Sunday

1. hart

2. adrian

3. denden

Monday

1. hart

2. adrian

3. denden maybe

But where are we going? hahahaha.....

Originally posted by Denden@Apr 29 2006, 03:12 AM

1. hart

Sunday

1. hart

2. adrian

3. denden

Monday

1. hart

2. adrian

3. denden maybe

But where are we going? hahahaha.....

Go fishing at Kranji + Pump petrol @ JB. Ha Ha...

Hey got to decide where to go, if not people won't want to put their names.....

weiz went to ipoh last nite..

i went to 2nd link to pump and see him off..

sigh

Another wasted weekend.... all thanks to everyone.

sry not sure here suitable to post but any sv400 for sale? pls contact me 96385714

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by Denden+Apr 30 2006, 06:02 PM-->
QUOTE (Denden @ Apr 30 2006, 06:02 PM)
Another wasted weekend.... all thanks to everyone.[/b]

haha....nowhere to go....:giddy:

anyone been to track before? maybe can organise track session

no where to go..

but to grasp a general idea of everyone's thinking, which of the following do you guys prefer:

1. go to a place to eat good food

2. go to a place for shopping

3. go for the sake of riding.. no expectations for ending pt

4. go for the sake of the twisties

5. go to a resort with lots of facilities

You can put multiple answers

i choose "3".. no matter where's the destination, i go for the sake of riding and riding alone. The fun part is all about the journey itself.

Wow Hart... What a thing to do at early hour of Labour Day. Haha...

My choice, No 3!!!

HJC Recalls Helmet

HJC Recalls 4806 Helmets

I usually only cover motorcycle recalls on the Motorcycles site. However, I noticed this helmet recall, which doesn't fit into my normal reporting structure, so I'm reporting it here in the Motorcycles Blog.

HJC AMERICA, INC. has recalled 4806 motorcycle helmets manufactured January 15, 2004 through September 30, 2004. These helmets fail to conform to the penetration requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard No. 218, Motorcycle Helmets.

These helmets are medium size Z1R Metro. This NHTSA campaign ID is 06E031000 issued April 13, 2006.

In the event of a crash, the wearer may not be adequately protected, possibly resulting in serious injury or death.

HJC AMERICA will notify owners and replace the helmets free of charge. The recall is expected to begin during May, 2006. Owners may contact HJC AMERICA at 562-407-2186.

Originally posted by SV650@May 1 2006, 11:03 PM

These helmets fail to conform to the penetration requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard No. 218, Motorcycle Helmets.

penetration requirements? :sweat:

update on thailand trip..

i'm afraid that it has to be called off.. cos 2 of my frens will be moving off for thailand on night of 6th May and will probably spend a week in thailand.. and going all the way up to bangkok too..

so i guess i can't go becos i cannot take 4 days of leave in such a short notice..

oops..

Originally posted by hart@May 1 2006, 04:00 AM

no where to go..

but to grasp a general idea of everyone's thinking, which of the following do you guys prefer:

1. go to a place to eat good food

2. go to a place for shopping

3. go for the sake of riding.. no expectations for ending pt

4. go for the sake of the twisties

5. go to a resort with lots of facilities

You can put multiple answers

Option 4, 1 , 4 not forgetting meeting new people and no. 4

Originally posted by Denden@May 2 2006, 05:09 PM

Option 4, 1 , 4 not forgetting meeting new people and no. 4

Denden is track oriented.. not many places for u to twist safely..

sv650 and i are free spirit riders..

more more~ better to know wat everyone likes, then easier to plan trips..

Originally posted by hart@May 2 2006, 07:39 PM

Denden is track oriented.. not many places for u to twist safely..

sv650 and i are free spirit riders..

more more~ better to know wat everyone likes, then easier to plan trips..

How abt Desaru or Kota Tinggi Waterfall?

Seriously, we have quite a few SV riders here. Must come out lah! Everytime meet up only 4-5 SVs only...