Tanjung Nelayan Seafood Lunch / A&W Waffles

Post Exam Trip

When:

15th May 2010, Saturday.

Tanjung Nelayan (about 20km from Tuas Checkpoint)

Meetup:

10am at NUS SRC Carpark, Move off at 10.30am.

Items to Bring:

1) Cash Card > $2.00,

2) Touch-n-Go Card > RM4,

3) (Food~RM40-$60 ) + (Petrol~Own tank)

*Please change to Malaysian Ringgit BEFORE the trip

*Please change top up at least for a journey of 40km BEFORE the checkpoint

4) Rain Coat

A seafood / waffles trip for a well-deserved break after the exams!!

Please take note that we will not be passing any petrol stations as we will be exiting the very first exit (Port of Tanjung Pelepas exit) after the checkpoint. Hence please ensure that your tank is enough to travel about 40km (Prolly about 2.5litres) before we hit the next petrol stop at Gelang Patah RnR. Please change to Malaysian Ringgits before entering the Checkpoint as we will not be passing the RnR before the seafood lunch.

For those who wants to meetup at Checkpoint area, please wait at the area exactly after the Malaysian toll (alot of JB bikes wait here). So to avoid the hassle of miscoordination, please just meet at NUS. :)

Confirm Going:

1. Ash

2. Wadi

3. Hafiz

hh.jpg

f.jpg

Edited by AsHaRiE

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

whoever gets the next first post... pls copy and paste the on-going trip activity at the first post, instead of just welcoming the page...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

Tanjung Nelayan Seafood Lunch / A&W Waffles

Post Exam Trip

When:

15th May 2010, Saturday.

Tanjung Nelayan (about 20km from Tuas Checkpoint)

Meetup:

10am at NUS SRC Carpark, Move off at 10.30am.

Items to Bring:

1) Cash Card > $2.00,

2) Touch-n-Go Card > RM4,

3) (Food~RM40-$60 ) + (Petrol~Own tank)

*Please change to Malaysian Ringgit BEFORE the trip

*Please change top up at least for a journey of 40km BEFORE the checkpoint

4) Rain Coat

A seafood / waffles trip for a well-deserved break after the exams!!

Please take note that we will not be passing any petrol stations as we will be exiting the very first exit (Port of Tanjung Pelepas exit) after the checkpoint. Hence please ensure that your tank is enough to travel about 40km (Prolly about 2.5litres) before we hit the next petrol stop at Gelang Patah RnR. Please change to Malaysian Ringgits before entering the Checkpoint as we will not be passing the RnR before the seafood lunch.

For those who wants to meetup at Checkpoint area, please wait at the area exactly after the Malaysian toll (alot of JB bikes wait here). So to avoid the hassle of miscoordination, please just meet at NUS. :)

Confirm Going:

1. Ash

2. Wadi

3. Hafiz

4. Phyo (TBC by Wed)

i was thinking of organizing the movie + supper on fri, 14th..

since the day-trip is on sat, 15th.. i dont think it is wise to spent the night till so late on friday...

shall we..

1) watch the movie after coming back to Sg?

2) find another day... say, Monday, 17th?

sorry eno..not KR..hehe..im not telling u what bike..its an FZ plate..from a fellow forumer.. :)

*cbr150*Oooooh! WOW! What a big secret! *cbr150* I'm really guessing what bike is it? *cbr150* Could it be sp?*cbr150* could it be spark 135?*cbr150* I'm sooooo UNSURE abt ur next bike..*cbr150*

yuwen if ur seeing this, prepare to grab the first post

No fair. Never support me again. Boo hoo!

since the day-trip is on sat, 15th.. i dont think it is wise to spent the night till so late on friday...

shall we..

I say u find another day. 2 trips in a row is not advisable as some pple wun be free for that whole week. And pple need some time to save up some money for the two trips.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Is there any supersititon abt eating from cooking pot instead of a bowl or plate?

never heard of any. i always eat from the pot, lazy, only need to wash one thing..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg
whoever gets the next first post... pls copy and paste the on-going trip activity at the first post, instead of just welcoming the page...

this is a really good idea..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg
Is there any supersititon abt eating from cooking pot instead of a bowl or plate?

nvr hear b4

but the reality is

u will accidentally burn urself by touching the metal parts..

but good thing is

keep warm for a long time, till u finish watever u cooked, it is still very warm

who wans to go for adam khoo talk eh...got free food and stuff!!!

Date: 12th May (THIS WED!)

Locations: Great Eastern Centre of Excellence... near where HW is working nw...

Time: 1830hrs!

yuwen.. do u wanna sell me ur shigley if u aint using it? cos i'm kinda using it for my internship.. if u wan it i'll return u no doubt.. no harm asking yeah..

wah i wan the seafood.. but i dun have touch and go card.. aww....

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

shall we..

wait a min.. there's a trip before the 15th may? lol i'm outdated already..

*cbr150*Oooooh! WOW! What a big secret! *cbr150* I'm really guessing what bike is it? *cbr150* Could it be sp?*cbr150* could it be spark 135?*cbr150* I'm sooooo UNSURE abt ur next bike..*cbr150*

No fair. Never support me again. Boo hoo!

I say u find another day. 2 trips in a row is not advisable as some pple wun be free for that whole week. And pple need some time to save up some money for the two trips.

wah i feel like getting spark sia.. haven tried owning a kup.. wonder if it'll be fun lol.. at least a box on it will better than a box on the zee.

good idea.. keep it up pres.. lol.

yuwen.. do u wanna sell me ur shigley if u aint using it? cos i'm kinda using it for my internship.. if u wan it i'll return u no doubt.. no harm asking yeah..

what is shigley??

wait a min.. there's a trip before the 15th may? lol i'm outdated already..

just a movie + supper la.... faz and i want to watch IPman2... so just asking ard only..

since there is a trip on sat, i tot of just continue after returning to Sg.. but like what Eno said, many will be tired n such...

so.. those who are interested to watch IPman2 pls suggest a date...

good idea.. keep it up pres.. lol.

who says its me..... wah lao..

this year special... co-pres... lol

just borrow from someone who has???

i have heard of smth similar.. but not exactly eating straight from the pot..

"if u scrape everything clean from the pot and eat.. u will be single your life.."