so your inspection all pass? he didnt say anything about ur transparent tailight casing?

wahaha yes it passed.. actually he told me cannot pass coz i dun have license plate light, but i told him "lets not waste each others time. i can fix back the stock tail, but u still must inspect again" then he let me pass.. yishun side.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

LOL.

there's no definite answer to that. But confirm will kena vans/MPV/SUV/jeep mirrors.

As for cars....difficult to say la. But why you ask? it matters meh?

It does...seriously it does..

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

DRZ isn't as high as our math scholar's bike.. depends on what tyre the bike is running on, any changes to the suspension... and depends on which car mirror you want to hit :cheeky:

But confirm can clear a ferrari's side mirror :cool:

Hey DYINGXATHEIST

U used to ride a KR and now u ride DRZ?!

And u r in science?

U fit the description of someone whom me and maths scholar/limbo/bai ka always see...

are u?

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

wahaha yes it passed.. actually he told me cannot pass coz i dun have license plate light, but i told him "lets not waste each others time. i can fix back the stock tail, but u still must inspect again" then he let me pass.. yishun side.

Seriously, I have never heard of someone failing inspection.

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

wah he actually let u pass when u say that.

usually i just act blur and say i don't know that it's illegal...then tell him i will go bikeshop change straightaway after inspection.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

to my secret admirer

ur note was seen

and is in the bin behind my bike

upz

CS also have secret note?! Same person as Chie Hui? We've seen Chie Hui's one CS why throw away me and faz could have done an investigation...

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

worse comes to worse, in july if they ask me to renew their 2nd party, i will either full settle or tell them go fly kite

actualli u are not oblidged to renew with Mitsui..why not ask yr bike shop to seek a new cheaper one for u?

in my case they look up the next cheaper one (which is NTUC) and adminster the installment for me...the ncd goes with the bike, not the insurance company..

So when u renew with another company, the NCD still sticks!

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

huh.....inspection has always been my nightmare.

1) no mirrors

2) motard modification

3) no signal lights

4) non original headlight

5) non original tailight

6) no license plate light

7) no speedometer / non-working

8) offroad tires

9) no mudflap

10) list goes on.....

i can tell you most of my scrambler frens canot pass inspection without going through shop or changing back some parts.

confirm must put mudflap before going cos no scrambler rider will ride around with ugly mud flap hanging from the tail. (yes i have seen exception though)

most headache is motard(myself) and offroad tires because it's damn troublesome to change to legal ones.

i buay song pay $50-100 to bikeshop to help me pass inspection..so

usually i just slap on the mudflap and pray that i will pass inspection.

CS also have secret note?! Same person as Chie Hui? We've seen Chie Hui's one CS why throw away me and faz could have done an investigation...

i didnt see any note on cs bike at 4pm though. so the person must have put between 1600 - 1645...unless it's not put at obvious locations.

wah...u all seems damn busy studyin ah....studyin all about bikes...

Power is nothing without control

to the mystery person: i will leave 2 yoshimura stickers brand new on my bike on monday for u to collect. IF u can find it:angel:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

If I am not wrong, if your bike is under hire purchase you must do 2nd party min.

This is to protect the interest of the bike shop as well.

actually bro... its not true.. diferent shops got diff policy.. and those that force you to take 2nd party is most likely there to bring benefit to themselves.. acting agent to your insurance..

luckily im under hired purchase with Leong Seng.. and they say,. you can choose any party u like.. after all, its ur bike that ure insuring... so im happily paying 300 instead of 500 plus..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Ash is DRZ high? Will the handle bar hit car's side mirror?

its able to clear the car's mirror.. but if u put those acerbis handguard.. depending on how the mech install it.. might hit car's mirror. ..

actually not that high lah.. im tip toeing.. but i guess my balancing skills over the years help that problem.. prolly imitate the plank course.. while waiting for the green light..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

ash...where is the drz usually parked in sch??

im not telling u.. :)

haha actually depends on who's inspecting.. my sp number plate passed for two years.. and failed at the third.. (its those acrylic type with my name below it)..

so i asked.. "excuse me.. i passed the previous two times in this center.. how cum now failed?"

he replied with the least of guilt..

"i dunnoe about other people.. but since i do.. this one cannot pass.."

i really feel like grabbing my helmet n knock his teeth out and send him around the world twice.. but i shall leave gracefully coz im going there back to inspect... sigh.. double standards..

wah...u all seems damn busy studyin ah....studyin all about bikes...

and so it may seems.. maybe we shud have a "mugging" outing sumtime next week... kewl!

chie hui.. hehe.. how do u pull a constant wheelie?.. manage to lift abit but kinda pathetic.. :) kekeke

ash..did u even go to motoworld in da end?? hahaz...aniwayz da boutique motoworld din have stock for my size n so i went to the kaki bukit one...left 2, both green colour...din even give the helmet bag say dun have...piangz leh...the service at boutique was much better...hahaz

and so it may seems.. maybe we shud have a "mugging" outing sumtime next week... kewl!

the settler's outing was supposed to be the last outing before exams...hahaz...u want u organise...den we dun turn up...juz like wat u did the other time...hahaha :p

u wan muggin outing

no prob

just call me

anytime

i probably be in sch

cs u are really hard working and motivated. if only i cud spent less time on dreaming bout bikes and spend more time on books. haiz.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

some interesting stuff i noted in this forum:

1) price war b/w unique and ahm for hel brakehose. so far ahm sells 3 lines with installation n brake fluid for $140. fierce competition.

2)raceworkz has been very transparent about their non-profit sales for the bikeasia event, HOWEVER, our very own resident ah beng in the biking industry has bad-mouthed them n made negative references to raceworkz which i felt was unfair. The best part was mr X gave out supposedly free tickets which was actually traders' pass. some1's integrity is highly in doubt.

3) Hells is trying to find a way to beat the system!!!

4)everbright motors sells new bikes at 3% interest rate, supposedly being the first to set a new standard

5)Asphoon is rumoured to be having a 0% interest.

6) Hongwei may lose his mind at the expo n downpay for a DRZ!!!

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

question for caleb(where are u?? hiding in the sim n pk threads?) and wq. im using pa2 now. if i remember correctly both of u are using pa2 and power ignite together rite? how is the power ignite in terms of improving performance? tell me your dynobutt figures:angel:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)