sick dude!! wow.. i think if im able to powerslide the s4. i'll jam it every slip road junction in town and show boat to the public and not forgetting our ever

interesting, newbie p-plates.. :) muhakahk.. im evil..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

This is sick man... Thanks for sharing CH. Great way to go through the whole rear in one session :giddy:

Wanna briefly run through the basics of how they get it done? Simple language for us layman of course. Wanna know only... :cheeky: Thx!

ok i try to give a rough idea how sliding works.

Basically sliding works by making the rear wheel spin SLOWER than the front wheel.

Common misconception was that people ram the throttle to make the rear wheel spin FASTER than the front wheel to slide..nope it doesnt really work that way.

In this case for the sportbike,

Case 1:

- with slipper clutch

- drop 2-3 gears at highspeed, will hit over rev for sure

- slipper clutch comes into action and prevent rear wheel from locking, so rear wheel remains spinning but SLOWER than front wheel, which is why he can slide

Case 2:

- w/o slipper clutch

- drop 2-3 gears at highspeed, again over rev occurs

- BUT need to engage clutch properly to slip the clutch so that rear wheel will not lock and continue to spin SLOWER than front wheel.

This is based on my knowledge of backing it in on motards, which i think should apply to sportbike as well.

I used method 2 on my ex-xr400 simply because i have no money for slipper clutch. haha...about $2000-$3000 to install just the clutch.

Purpose of backing it in on motard allows v v late braking + allows the bike to be straighten out of the bend faster than others => can throttle off earlier

hope it helps! :thumb:

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

lol ash we go form "Team NUS Racing":angel: TNR woot

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

okay not please... perhaps they're more likely to grasp your attention :cool:

define type of what? face or melon? :giddy: :cheeky: :cool:

okay now I feel weird talking about it. =X

yupz that's how society works.

imagine 2 person going for interview

1) sloppy looking, no make up (for girls), never shave (for guys) etc

2) well-groomed, well-dressed.

who will give u better impression?

it's the first impression that counts after all ma.

After that realised the person you employed no substance, how? sack lor.

Just like girls nice to see, candy-eye la...etc.. but after all it's the inner self that really counts on the long run.

then back it in at SRC car park lol...

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

jam the rear brake and countersteer?????

ahh...that's also not that correct. You jam rear brake also will work, but you are LOSING control of the bike.

During sliding and you release rear brake, traction comes into place, 97% will highside if you go fast enough.

sick dude!! wow.. i think if im able to powerslide the s4. i'll jam it every slip road junction in town and show boat to the public and not forgetting our ever

interesting, newbie p-plates.. :) muhakahk.. im evil..

super 4 also can slide once. but start learning on straight. DONT try at corners before learning how to master clutch control.

1) charge towards a point you aiming

2) Rev the bike until almost close to red-lining

3) Brake the front to unweigh the rear (but don't jam front brake)

3) clutch in drop 1-2 gears

5) release clutch slowly until biting point, if you succeed, you can feel the rear wheel sliding (w/o locking) and best, can hear nice screeching sound. haha

try at your own risk ar. i'm not advocating you to do dangerous things. :cheeky:

gUYS THANK ME FOR THIS: madeline tay

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q91/hellsfury31/n670876332_736239_1541.jpg

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q91/hellsfury31/n670876332_736068_5474.jpg

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q91/hellsfury31/n670876332_736003_4664.jpg

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q91/hellsfury31/n670876332_733168_9741.jpg

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q91/hellsfury31/n581342846_376767_2856.jpg

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

isaac>>> wow wow! thank u for those pics.. hahhaha..

dustydii>>> when taking 2A?

wq>>> melaka trip gt any details??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

yupz that's how society works.

imagine 2 person going for interview

1) sloppy looking, no make up (for girls), never shave (for guys) etc

2) well-groomed, well-dressed.

who will give u better impression?

it's the first impression that counts after all ma.

After that realised the person you employed no substance, how? sack lor.

Just like girls nice to see, candy-eye la...etc.. but after all it's the inner self that really counts on the long run.

truetrue... but interviewers don't look for melons... should not be la... :cheeky: but I think make up for girls isn't necessary, although it does depend on the nature of the job. Some girls are naturally pretty... they look really funny with makeup on o_O

ahh...that's also not that correct. You jam rear brake also will work, but you are LOSING control of the bike.

During sliding and you release rear brake, traction comes into place, 97% will highside if you go fast enough.

Say for what... DEMO la :cheer::cheer::cheer:

COMEBACK KID was awesome!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v512/tacamam/catwalk.gif

wad chiehui say is true, cos last time when i first got my s4, i made a big mistake of revving it to redline, clutched in to glide, then i accidentally slipped the clutch too much. luckily was at low speed when my rear fish tailed.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

oh ****...

u lucky dude...

anyway she's the model for gilera in the pic i posted?

damn.

she's from nus right... was in my proj grp last sem..

make up to sch damn thick lah... hehe...

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

i think that was stans old bike

Can we tok about Stan's ex bike?

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Issac I hate to say this but...

YOU ARE GOOD IN THIS.

I hope the moderators are not seeing our forums...

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Dear dyingxatheist

Are u in Science and riding a DRZ FBC ****?

We've been trying to crack your identity...

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

LUNCH WED 2PM Arts CAnteen

Please try to come as we tied down the details for MALACCA TRIP.

Fazli not going =(

1. Hongwei / 94597410

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

i think shudnt be a problem ba.. no circle circle dot dot showing and no oysters, so i think it passes the censorship rules.

kitty so how was medeline like in person?

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

NUS riders!!!

Fill this up for me!! I wanna plan a ONE DAY OUTING after exams!!

When do you finish your exams?!

The Duos - 7th May

Issac -

Kitty -

Ash -

Wadi -

Wei Quan -

Stan -

CS -

Char -

Pplater -

Yu Wen -