Harley Riders gather

wow thx for e advice.. they allow me to take e bars off e racks n test on my bike rite? haha.. looks like i'll need to bring some cables just in case.. havent got racks or boxes on bike yet carrying ard will be a prob.. ha

I bought mine online from the US, mini apes Chubbies from wild ones. Sun hogs will install but forgot how much I paid as had some other stuff done. Also, if you go for apes, make sure your stock cables are long enough or will have to also buy new cables. i went for steel braided, and had to special order those as well from the US so took a bit of time as no one in SG carried the length.

thx don.. i dropped by HD on sunday.. but the bars didnt feel right.. haha.. think i just might hafta settle w seng kwang.. thx anw.. hopefully my cables n stuff will be long enuff..

HD has only a limited selection. Try looking on the net, but guess have to see and feel them to get real idea if you like or not. Maybe try some elses.

I went with 10inch, but got lucky as didnt have anything to try first. Its a big difference but I like. Also can go to Sunhogs, they have a few bikes with diff bars you can sit on.

ya..theres alot of funny funny HD accessories u can find online :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hey, anyone installed HID on your harley before. Want to do it on my 09 Streetbob but not too sure what type of bulb its using and whether it is possible to do HID... anyone care to share their experience? :)

Don't use HID in your normal lamp housing/reflector. It'll cause alot of glare and illegal. Ever notice how some HIDs on cars are so glaring? Cos they go cheap and just replace the bulb and harness. Don't the proper thing and replace the reflector too if you want to.

Kuryakyn makes HID lamps for harley but very expensive ~US$500. H7 but think they have H4 version too. Looks very nice though. I have one with the projector lens using H3 bulb cos I wanted it small.

For workshops, all the addresses here:

http://sgharley.sgboards.com/sgharley-about6.html

some technical advise needed.

after that period of vandalism, my carb has not been nice to me ever since.

starting is an ass

worse comes after riding for a while (xpressway), slow/stop near traffic junction, when opening a lil throttle the carb seems to choke and sputter and goes away only with a higher rev.

When free wheeling the engine dies off sometimes, happening round mild corners as well.

Been down to rosli's twice to get the carb re-tuned, but somehow he cannot duplicate the same problem.

Anyway, does anyone know what causes the sputters during throttling up from stop?

Am thinking if someone has an answer at least there's a direction for a solution.

dude, have you checked your airbox. is it punctured? is it properly installed?

thats a possible reason for throttle sputter and choking.

dude, have you checked your airbox. is it punctured? is it properly installed?

thats a possible reason for throttle sputter and choking.

have serviced the carb already, but doesn't solve it.

from xlforums they were saying a Crank Position Sensor issue with 04 and up sporties with error code P0374, which came up during my diag.

Gotta get it replaced.

Hey,

I have a HD brand glossy black half helmet that is kinda scratched and beat up. The inside lining is fine.

Has anyone repainted their helmet? Can you recommend some shop or can I just sand with fine grit paper and spray paint with matte black finish?

Don

Hey,

I have a HD brand glossy black half helmet that is kinda scratched and beat up. The inside lining is fine.

Has anyone repainted their helmet? Can you recommend some shop or can I just sand with fine grit paper and spray paint with matte black finish?

Don

You can also get it wrapped in leather at Eugene's Saddlery for a more unique look; his shop is located along jalan besar, on the right before regina. Unit number is 199 I think.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
You can also get it wrapped in leather at Eugene's Saddlery for a more unique look; his shop is located along jalan besar, on the right before regina. Unit number is 199 I think.

Agree, Eugene wrapped my helmet over two years ago and it is still very good. He can cover to your design and even put on patches etc. He is also good at redoing the lining, straps etc. Dun know his current pricing but he was very reasonable back then.

Thanks, thats a good idea. I have another half helmet that I can try the leather. any issues with leather getting wet from rain?

Actually he will not normally put leather as it is hard to work with and maintain. His leatherlook is long lasting and maint free and you cannot tell once it is put on.

Guys, when a bike comes to the end of the COE... can the bike be exported and get back some $$$ or do we have to pay $$$ to scrap it like what i heard from my friend? :sian:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

have serviced the carb already, but doesn't solve it.

from xlforums they were saying a Crank Position Sensor issue with 04 and up sporties with error code P0374, which came up during my diag.

Gotta get it replaced.

not talking about the carb but the airbox.

but if crank position sensor then it sounds like a rectifier problem to me

not talking about the carb but the airbox.

but if crank position sensor then it sounds like a rectifier problem to me

hmm, other than the air cleaner i dunno where the airbox is.

and the problem comes most often in heavy traffic / stop and go / day time, it fit much of the symptoms discuussed in the XLforum, heat and faulty CPS.

Shall try to solve one at a time and see what's up.

err...why would u wanna scrap or export a harley?

wat i meant is if COE renew until cannot renew liao... then cant keep the bike liao mah right? :sian:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

Hey,

I got a letter from LTA saying my IU/or cash card may be faulty as I passed under gantry on Beach road.

Questions:

1) I relocated the IU to the downtube instead of handle bar. Never had any issue before (1 year ago). Will LTA make me relocate back to handlebar?

2) I have other modifications (exhaust). Will LTA give me a ticket for those items or only limit to inspect the IU?

3) Do I need to go to LTA/ignore the letter? I havent had any problems before or sense with the IU.

From what I know, they'll just check your IU unit only. You don't have to go thru the whole inspection process. Just find the guy in the side office, he'll come and see and advise what needs to be done. Change or repair etc. If must change then must buy new unit unless under warrenty. $150 + GST I think. If they change for you for free then they'll give you the new, slimmer unit.

I think all you have to do is just put the unit back to your handlebar temporary and let them check. Finish just put back.

w y x m m

From what I know, they'll just check your IU unit only. You don't have to go thru the whole inspection process. Just find the guy in the side office, he'll come and see and advise what needs to be done. Change or repair etc. If must change then must buy new unit unless under warrenty. $150 + GST I think. If they change for you for free then they'll give you the new, slimmer unit.

I think all you have to do is just put the unit back to your handlebar temporary and let them check. Finish just put back.

Thanks - the only problem I have is that I have replaced the bars with mini apes so the IU cable wont reach. I guess will go down and see what they say.

still can. Dun need to put near the handlebar area, put near your clamp/speedo area. Or side ways on your bar. Anyway cable very easy to make extension. Any mech shop can do for maybe $20 or you can do yourself. Get long wires, and those removable clips. Attach on all 4 ends, battery side, IU unit side and the wires itself then add and remove accordingly. Make sure you don't cross the wires though. If not sure, ask Rosli. hee

w y x m m

Hey,

I got a letter from LTA saying my IU/or cash card may be faulty as I passed under gantry on Beach road.

Questions:

1) I relocated the IU to the downtube instead of handle bar. Never had any issue before (1 year ago). Will LTA make me relocate back to handlebar?

2) I have other modifications (exhaust). Will LTA give me a ticket for those items or only limit to inspect the IU?

3) Do I need to go to LTA/ignore the letter? I havent had any problems before or sense with the IU.

This happened to me a couple of months back the letter came a short time after I received a fine notice for not paying ERP - it was no problem. I went to Sing Min with the letter to have my IU checked and it turned out that it was my cash card and not the unit.

They are not interested in other mods etc. so no need to change back.

I was friendly to the guy and chatted as he checked the unit so after he explained that it was my card and not the unit I said thats a shame cause now i have to still pay the fine. He said It's ok he will make a note on the form to say the card was faulty then I will have to bring the note down to the LTA and they will probably wave the fine. Later I took the note to LTA and the fine was removed within 10 minutes - no need to pay.

If you want to leave the unit on the downtube I would probably leave it there for the inspection that way you will know it will work in the future if it checks out ok. My understanding is that the unit should be horizontal and there should be a clear line of sight from the ERP gantry reader to your IU unit no matter where it is placed.

This happened to me a couple of months back the letter came a short time after I received a fine notice for not paying ERP - it was no problem. I went to Sing Min with the letter to have my IU checked and it turned out that it was my cash card and not the unit.

They are not interested in other mods etc. so no need to change back.

I was friendly to the guy and chatted as he checked the unit so after he explained that it was my card and not the unit I said thats a shame cause now i have to still pay the fine. He said It's ok he will make a note on the form to say the card was faulty then I will have to bring the note down to the LTA and they will probably wave the fine. Later I took the note to LTA and the fine was removed within 10 minutes - no need to pay.

If you want to leave the unit on the downtube I would probably leave it there for the inspection that way you will know it will work in the future if it checks out ok. My understanding is that the unit should be horizontal and there should be a clear line of sight from the ERP gantry reader to your IU unit no matter where it is placed.

Thanks, I will leave it on the downtube then, prob need to bend it a bit more to make it horizontal. will inform forum if doesnt work...

This happened to me while i was driving.

LTA called and ask me to go down for inspection, I rejected becos it's a bloody waste of my time. paid the admin fee $10. changed a new card and moved on.