Harley Riders gather

Guest easyrider

hi

just wondering does most of u guys run screaming eagles exhaust mufflers or other aftermarket illegal pipes?

are TP really more lenient on HD?:angel::angel::angel:

As far as I know, there are no legal pipes for harley, except whatever that comes stock with it.

The screaming eagles one are also illegal.... so if you are gonna fix illegal pipes, might as well go for something better... :D

Most aftermarket brands have better performance and are louder than the screaming chicken.. opps.... i mean eagle.... :angel:

you found a place to put an alarm?

the way i am chopping off parts on my bike, i dont think anything left for anyone to take anything away...:D

no wonder u can install ur alarm..lol. Coz tat time i heard ur bike alarm sound.

hmm..can we install inside the fuse cover? or under oil tank?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

As far as I know, there are no legal pipes for harley, except whatever that comes stock with it.

The screaming eagles one are also illegal.... so if you are gonna fix illegal pipes, might as well go for something better... :D

Most aftermarket brands have better performance and are louder than the screaming chicken.. opps.... i mean eagle.... :angel:

haha...i agree wif u...personnal opinion lah...

some ppl prefer screamin of its sound...lolx.

Its nt tat the TP dunwanna catch us...so long we dun try to be funny infront of em..it will be fine..but still..in ur own risk. gd luck :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

had aftermarkets but too noisy for my estate so gave it up.

I like loud pipe..

Loud pipe save life. lolx

Theres once i rode at KPE..a car was holding his hp n drive on the center lane...n use the other hand on steering...but the car is lean to the right side...

I was juz rode passed him...realised my horn is mute.due to that incident...my1st react is clutch in n trottle...immd the driver react by shiftin back to his lane n wave by sorry the apologise. Heng*

Like father like son

no wonder u can install ur alarm..lol. Coz tat time i heard ur bike alarm sound.

hmm..can we install inside the fuse cover? or under oil tank?

huh?:confused:

i think you got the wrong sporty..my sporty no space for anything..:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

haha bro....when there's a will,there's a way lar.

IVE JUST BOUGHT A XR1200!!!! :cheer::cheer: im so excited but gota wait till mid next month to take it out!

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

IVE JUST BOUGHT A XR1200!!!! :cheer::cheer: im so excited but gota wait till mid next month to take it out!

well done. enjoy your ride.

it's definitely a head turner.

Not true. There are TUV approved ones that you can bring to LTA to get them inspected. The same thing as street legal pipes for sport bikes. Only problem is that TUV approved ones are bloody expensive, the pipes themselves alone retails at 2-3X more than your regular illegal ones.

To all riders:

Everyone loves the sound of a Harley but please do us all a favor, don't screw things up by putting some obnoxiously loud exhaust and get LTA to clamp down on Harleys. Happened before.

Thank You.

Edited by DrRipper

oh..haha sorry..ring the wrong door bell.:cheeky:

Like father like son

wah...the sporty version huh?cool...congrat.

Like father like son

anyone knows since ive bought the bike from the showroom, got any things they'll give free? as in helmat etc

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

anyone knows since ive bought the bike from the showroom, got any things they'll give free? as in helmat etc

Hmm...i havent hear of ppl getting freebies fr harley when they get new bikes.but u can try asking the sales person. hehe.....i never buy new bike b4.

don't think they give freebies lah....

its just like going to ferrari showroom buy car, then ask them whether got freebies like T-shirts or caps or not....hahaha.. :faint:

harley sales ppl quite "by-the-book" one... unless you are really super duper triple good friend with the big boss I guess...

don't think they give freebies lah....

its just like going to ferrari showroom buy car, then ask them whether got freebies like T-shirts or caps or not....hahaha.. :faint:

harley sales ppl quite "by-the-book" one... unless you are really super duper triple good friend with the big boss I guess...

haha yah...if u ask for tat...they will tell u: Bro..u are gettin harley! nt veggie!

Like father like son

haha, true... like that need to carry helmet to the bike shop

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Wa imagine you ask...now economy down sales down so adding freebies wont hurt but sure help...

But since u deal on the bike and black and white is out dont think they will bother giving any unless they are super nice. But no harm asking. We singaporeans are thicked skin by nature..

I bet u ppl who get a ferrari will ask for more than they can bargain for too...

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

they will give you enough freebies without you asking to entice you to buy..that the case when i went to enquire on a lotus elis and benz slk for my mrs..10K worth of freebies like low profile rims, sports fairings etc etc,,but i guess they already factor these into the price tag on the car

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

they will give you enough freebies without you asking to entice you to buy..that the case when i went to enquire on a lotus elis and benz slk for my mrs..10K worth of freebies like low profile rims, sports fairings etc etc,,but i guess they already factor these into the price tag on the car

Yeap...I'm buying a van from Renault.. got only a T-shirt...but with a 2K discount on the price tag. Plus they didnt charge me extra when COE shot up from 4K to 7K...

But service kinda slacking man...

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

Wa imagine you ask...now economy down sales down so adding freebies wont hurt but sure help...

But since u deal on the bike and black and white is out dont think they will bother giving any unless they are super nice. But no harm asking. We singaporeans are thicked skin by nature..

I bet u ppl who get a ferrari will ask for more than they can bargain for too...

haha yeah man!

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

hey guys...is there anyplace i can get the fuel gauge for our HD? An aftermarket one.

Like father like son

hey guys...is there anyplace i can get the fuel gauge for our HD? An aftermarket one.

What model is your bike? IF it does not already have a fuel gauge like on a Sporty, then would be pretty difficult because you need to install a sensor in the tank. You could try to find a sensor off of a old tank that has a sensor and install it. But not sure if that means cutting the tank.