[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

You guys have probably seen this but for those who haven't..

The sound is really monstrous. I love it! haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

• Replies 14.5k

see the piston ring loose or not.. see whether there's still compression. lol!

wahaha.....loose or not depends what size spark plug u use, wrong heat rating and u will blow the rings off any cylinder!!

ok ok. the jokes have gone below the belt.

better stop :)

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

hi,wanted to ask if any guys here riding m400 the 97's one.on the left side engine casing there's a see through glass right,is there supposed to be any liquid or smth inside,cus mine is completely dry and i can see metal plates inside.

wanted to knw if it's supposed to be filled with liquid or smth nt.

thanks all for the info!!!!!

I think engine oil is on the right side, correct me if im wrong?? Stand on the right side of your bike(opp side from stand), and lean the bike towards you, you should see some oil slowly fill up that glass casing? hmm

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg

Originally Posted by dinie View Post

off to GARAGE SALES you go, girlfriend!

how do u put a price on that?

and the mileage?

engine size easy to distinguish though.

Omg if she sees any of this , i wont survive till fri. The seat has been wrapped and has

become super hard and slippery thats why she making noise. :p

They quoted me M3 $145 for rear tyre. 016 is 245 elsewhere, so I thought give their M3 a try.

145 with balancing/labour?if so its a good deal but i still will not go to LAB to do it.you can buy it off them and change by any duc mechcanic cause you might want to change wheel bearings while you are in the neighbourhood.

Omg if she sees any of this , i wont survive till fri. The seat has been wrapped and has

bro..........wrapped,super hard and slippery?Why is she complaining?:angel:

Was told that the rubber straps holding the tool bags under the seat was broken.

Where to buy a original for Ducati rubber strap to replace the broken/torn rubber?

This is jus cosmetics that no one will ever see.if you still like.

i suggest u take the old strap and try LAB or Chong AIK or any other shop you fancy to look for one,maybe its cheaper than going to DUC but if still want originals...can still go to Minerva.

or go to BEACH RD army pasar and buy tyre bands the use to straps things.

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

Err you guys have not told me why cannot get from Lim Ah Boy...

thru the years ive bought from ah boy but nvr let them install it.

most non-duc mechanic manage to screw up one way or the other.

i often go to duc/kallang cycle which ever is avail, furthermore wheel bearing need to be change too.it will be easier if the install it.

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

thru the years ive bought from ah boy but nvr let them install it.

most non-duc mechanic manage to screw up one way or the other.

i often go to duc/kallang cycle which ever is avail, furthermore wheel bearing need to be change too.it will be easier if the install it.

Oh ok, so i guess I'll get somebody to collect from them then change it.

Thanks for the advice.

slippery good mah... can get back massage.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

slippery good mah... can get back massage.

So tiko pek, its gf leh, massage here and massage there can do anytime mah.

Unless pillion other "friends" lah.

go eugene, tell him abt your prob, ask him for softer " leathers" and "gel".

Disclaimer: "leather" is PVC, "Gel" is just gel-like foam.

Oh ok, so i guess I'll get somebody to collect from them then change it.

Thanks for the advice.

I just bought pilot Power rear 160/60 for $190 @ HKL. racewerks quoted me $300 for 1 set. but i only wanted 1 piece so i went to HKL.

@ singhla's request to remind all, official DOC ride

Memorial Ride - August 16

There will be a memorial ride for the unfortunate riders who have had recent mishaps. More details to follow

pls inform me on level of interest to attend this event wif your contact no if i dun have it.

@ singhla's request to remind all, official DOC ride

Memorial Ride - August 16

There will be a memorial ride for the unfortunate riders who have had recent mishaps. More details to follow

pls inform me on level of interest to attend this event wif your contact no if i dun have it.

damn its been 1 year, time flies! RIP to the fallen. :)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg

Basically, almost everything that can be bought or is sold from LAB has raised concerns on the reliability and safety standard of his products from part of the biking community.

Cheap & good is rarely used in one sentence together with the characters L.A.B.

They go their own way.

Basically, almost everything that can be bought or is sold from LAB has raised concerns on the reliability and safety standard of his products from part of the biking community.

Cheap & good is rarely used in one sentence together with the characters L.A.B.

Yea thanks. I decided to pay more and not go to LAB. Anyway their service sucks cos they have too many customers. Can't get dedicated service there so forget it.

I got william to order 016 for $430 for 1 set 120/70 and 170/60 for me, will go down tomorrow morning to fix.

ah guys i got in to a low speed fall.. not used to the steering lock. lucky only right mirror down..

and oh my fuel tank cache clip broke off also how much can i guess for a replacement? i am in Air Force School so quite close ubi. tmr book out!

ah guys i got in to a low speed fall.. not used to the steering lock. lucky only right mirror down..

and oh my fuel tank cache clip broke off also how much can i guess for a replacement? i am in Air Force School so quite close ubi. tmr book out!

i dont think ure supposed to ride with the steering lock on? o_O

They go their own way.

haiz.....try ebay. if not after u book out ride straight to miverva and ask. mirrors u can get anywhere.

i strongly suggest come down to meet us on sat. u like got alot to ask might as well 1 time ask all. PM me your no.

yea man, come meet the monster old birds on sat, u will then receive enlightment for issues down e road

They go their own way.

Yeap,seriously need to do some full service kinda stuffs man.thanks!,bte if engine oil is on the left,the one on the right is?,like wht fweedy has said?.sorry uh,being kinda new to the bike.=D

thanks for all info shared!

Hey guys, help me to look out at any shell petrol station that has 4 x Shell ADVANCE ULTRA 15w50 Engine Oil.

Your help is greatly appreciately.

Alvis

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

Hey guys, help me to look out at any shell petrol station that has 4 x Shell ADVANCE ULTRA 15w50 Engine Oil.

Your help is greatly appreciately.

Alvis

Thought JB Shell has it?

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…