[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

when are we going to shop for helmets!?

Up to u. my best friend. :cool:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

• Replies 14.5k

Anyone up for VICTORY this week? Thursday, 15 April, 7 pm @ our friendly neighbourhood murtaba shop. Bike parking can be found across the road.

1) Hann

2) easy2findme

3) qeith

4) thenation

5)Alvis

6) Singhla

where is Victory?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Thanks! Don't wear shorts again ah haha.

Haha I didn't plan on going for the meetup till I was out of the house. Didn't plan to ride either till the King was late.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Actually I don't mind wednesday to accommodate King Dinie.

Lets stick to Thursday. Even if we switch to wednesday, theres no guarantee the king will be able to turn up. Dinie, you can try to make it. i reckon we'll be there awhile, but not too late.

Anyone up for VICTORY this week? Thursday, 15 April, 7 pm @ our friendly neighbourhood murtaba shop. Bike parking can be found across the road.

1) Hann

2) easy2findme

3) qeith

4) thenation

5)Alvis

6) Singhla

Haha I didn't plan on going for the meetup till I was out of the house. Didn't plan to ride either till the King was late.
wow... so many people! pity im off tmr and not thursday! friggin hell!
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Aiya... previous owner will have priority mah. Anyway price is always the main factor when selling back lo. :p But I believe I have taken very good care of my monster. BTW, any luck with your number plate search?

aiyo, should sell to new owners mah.. if not always sell back to previous owner then where got new members...
Aiya... previous owner will have priority mah. Anyway price is always the main factor when selling back lo. :p But I believe I have taken very good care of my monster. BTW, any luck with your number plate search?

No kangtao leh...

maybe dun bid.. save money

see how.. still got 2mths to go

where is Victory?

Opp sultan mosque at the junction of arab street and north bridge road. Dude I think youve been there before.

Btw have you gone to fix the levers?

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

Here, sgbikemart. com. sg /noplate_sale.php

FH46E, asking for $1000. Should be cheaper than biding ba. Anyway, now FBE series is now at 47XX only. Still sometime before they release FBF series.

No kangtao leh...

maybe dun bid.. save money

see how.. still got 2mths to go

1) Hann

2) easy2findme

3) qeith

4) thenation

5) Alvis

6) Singhla

7) dinie

Here, sgbikemart. com. sg /noplate_sale.php

FH46E, asking for $1000. Should be cheaper than biding ba. Anyway, now FBE series is now at 47XX only. Still sometime before they release FBF series.

That want no more lah.. half the list in there are not valid. Either sold long ago or no longer for sale..

If have i already have bought it loh

Opp sultan mosque at the junction of arab street and north bridge road. Dude I think youve been there before.

Btw have you gone to fix the levers?

Tonight I cant make it. No, have not fixed the levers yet. BTW, how long they take?

Eh Dinie how come can come now!
hehe with a teaspoon of magic and a dash of hope = can come out.
Tonight I cant make it. No, have not fixed the levers yet. BTW, how long they take?

About 15 min. Check with fawzi on the type

1) Hann

2) easy2findme

3) qeith

4) thenation

5) Alvis

6) Singhla

7) dinie

Great turnout tonight with 11 pax! Let's keep it going. Sorry I couldn't stay fir the ride, something came up.

Wat an eventful ride they had. Even I turned just to join them 1/2 way
very eventful i must say. never seen so many ninjas in the flesh before!

as discussed while checking out hot chicks just now..

Automotive

A choke valve is sometimes installed in the carburetor of internal combustion engines. Its purpose is to restrict the flow of air, thereby enriching the fuel-air mixture while starting the engine. Depending on engine design and application, the valve can be activated manually by the operator of the engine (via a lever or pull handle) or automatically by a temperature-sensitive mechanism called an autochoke.

Choke valves are important for normally-aspirated gasoline engines because small droplets of gasoline do not evaporate well within a cold engine. By restricting the flow of air into the throat of the carburetor, the choke valve reduces the pressure inside the throat, which causes a proportionally greater amount of fuel to be pushed from the main jet into the combustion chamber during cold-running operation. Once the engine is warm (from combustion), opening the choke valve restores the carburetor to normal operation, supplying fuel and air in the correct stoichiometric ratio for clean, efficient combustion.

Taken from my favourite, Wikipedia.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Choke_valve