[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

the clutch on mine is more than good enough.. hydraulic clutch i tink.. shiok!

Edited by MonsterJo

1) Krr *FV218C*

2) Honda Wave *FW4444J*

3) Suzuki DRZ Supermotard K8 *FL25U*

4) FL Vios MonsterJo

5) Ducati Monster

6) Super 4 Spec III

7) Civic SIR

7) Ducati Streetfighter S

*LOUD pipes SAVE Lives!*

• Replies 14.5k

All ducatis have hydraulic clutches. There is no kit to convert the 400 to a dry clutch as far as I know. I've heard of conversions for 848 and ST3 though, but you're looking at several thousands for such kits.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

yup, i tink ducati has alot of good oem parts already..

1) Krr *FV218C*

2) Honda Wave *FW4444J*

4) FL Vios MonsterJo

5) Ducati Monster

6) Super 4 Spec III

7) Civic SIR

*LOUD pipes SAVE Lives!*

any sliders for me?? haha!! juz in case.. anyway, king, raymond from bike harbour ask me to change carb.. cox i tink something wrong.. like inconsistent idling.. engine will die off..

I dun think you need to change yet.. wait till year end or next year.

Just clean up the carbs when you do your valve clearance end of the year..

now just ask him to bring the idle up cos once warm up, the bike idles well..

enjoy the bike first..

okok.. will take note of that.. cox he sounds damn convincing... i oso dun wan to burn a hole in my pocket 1st.. wanna juz burn some tires 1st.. haHA!

1) Krr *FV218C*

2) Honda Wave *FW4444J*

4) FL Vios MonsterJo

5) Ducati Monster

6) Super 4 Spec III

7) Civic SIR

*LOUD pipes SAVE Lives!*

No no no.... I suggest that you do the valve clearance and not wait till end of the year. You will enjoy the bike more and also solve the initial start idling problem. I regret no doing mine earlier.

I dun think you need to change yet.. wait till year end or next year.

Just clean up the carbs when you do your valve clearance end of the year..

now just ask him to bring the idle up cos once warm up, the bike idles well..

enjoy the bike first..

Not referring to you la.

New owner! Do it! Kekeke....

i only did 2k+ mileage nia.. doing it now isnt wasting money?

valve clearance shld be done every 10k or so..

but of cos im no more the owner.. only giving my 2 c worth :p

any sliders for me?? haha!! juz in case.. anyway, king, raymond from bike harbour ask me to change carb.. cox i tink something wrong.. like inconsistent idling.. engine will die off..

I also encounter this inconsistent idling then engine die off... my mech say is the carb... not too sure what when wrong till tml i collect it...

So, as for those basic maintenance is every 5k change EO, 10k do a valve clearance and 20k change belt?

i only did 2k+ mileage nia.. doing it now isnt wasting money?

valve clearance shld be done every 10k or so..

but of cos im no more the owner.. only giving my 2 c worth :p

U're my shi fu leh

1) Krr *FV218C*

2) Honda Wave *FW4444J*

4) FL Vios MonsterJo

5) Ducati Monster

6) Super 4 Spec III

7) Civic SIR

*LOUD pipes SAVE Lives!*

yup.. no prob! meet up soon!

1) Krr *FV218C*

2) Honda Wave *FW4444J*

4) FL Vios MonsterJo

5) Ducati Monster

6) Super 4 Spec III

7) Civic SIR

*LOUD pipes SAVE Lives!*

Anyone here keen in footsal at either east coast or kallang cage? We're trying to get a group going for once a week sessions. Its about $180 for a 2 hour session so will be split among the group. Minimum of 8 fellas. I'll arrange a session on monday night 9-11pm or 10pm to midnight if we have the numbers. Alternatively, if we have SAFRA members among us, we can book the outdoor pitches at SAFRA Tampines. Put your names down if interested.

1) h@nn

2) jyy(tbc)

3) warren "pepe" thenation

4) easy2findme

5) singhla(tbc)

11)

12)

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

Anyone here keen in footsal at either east coast or kallang cage? We're trying to get a group going for once a week sessions. Its about $180 for a 2 hour session so will be split among the group. Minimum of 8 fellas. I'll arrange a session on monday night 9-11pm or 10pm to midnight if we have the numbers. Alternatively, if we have SAFRA members among us, we can book the outdoor pitches at SAFRA Tampines. Put your names down if interested.

1) h@nn

2) jyy(tbc)

4) easy2findme

5) singhla(tbc)

11)

12)

I dun want to play with PePe!!

he kick people instead ball!!

1) h@nn

2) jyy(tbc)

4) easy2findme

5) singhla(tbc)

11)

12)

count me in if its on Sunday.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
I dun want to play with PePe!!

he kick people instead ball!!

Pepe ftw!

http://www.foot-news.com/images/pepe.jpg

Pepe ftw!

http://www.foot-news.com/images/pepe.jpg

Lucky I will not be around to get my leg broken by a pepe

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

http://desmotimes.com/product5.htm

Can get the plates from here too. The only advantages of these plates are lighter weight and quieter operation as far as I know. Stock steel plates seem to last longer. Problem is that the barnett plates are using aluminum for the friction plates so they'll wear out very fast if your clutch basket is still the stock steel one. Better to get steel plates unless you wanna change the basket too...

http://desmotimes.com/product5.htm

Can get the plates from here too. The only advantages of these plates are lighter weight and quieter operation as far as I know. Stock steel plates seem to last longer. Problem is that the barnett plates are using aluminum for the friction plates so they'll wear out very fast if your clutch basket is still the stock steel one. Better to get steel plates unless you wanna change the basket too...

i've check with ducati work shop, the stock plate are also aluminum...

so still am deciding where to find the cheapest plates.

tks PePe!

i've check with ducati work shop, the stock plate are also aluminum...

so still am deciding where to find the cheapest plates.

tks PePe!

Oh I was mistaken then. Sorry! In that case get the cheapest and let us know too haha. Can check with seng leong about performance, he changed to barnett from stock (I think).