What sportbike do you ride?  

1,078 members have voted

1. 1. What sportbike do you ride?

Originally posted by Dream machine@Feb 22 2006, 11:21 PM

it up to u my fren just a coffee session bring ur fren go along as can......:smile: :smile:

Okay thanks.

Will try to find more guys to join the Kopi session :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 977

Originally posted by retro@Feb 23 2006, 02:41 AM

change petrol wont harm engine lah... but pumping expensive SGP petrol harms ya wallet!!! :cheeky:

Haha, I agree with you :sweat:

This afternoon went to Looi's to change engine oil & air filter. Free for first servicing but have to pay for the oil filter: S$22 :sian:

Just now take my Zed guarentor & whack along ECP/AYE/PIE/BKE/KJE... shiok shiok :cheeky:

mileage hit around 950km

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 23 2006, 10:51 PM

Haha, I agree with you :sweat:

This afternoon went to Looi's to change engine oil & air filter. Free for first servicing but have to pay for the oil filter: S$22 :sian:

Just now take my Zed guarentor & whack along ECP/AYE/PIE/BKE/KJE... shiok shiok :cheeky:

mileage hit around 950km

next time ya whack can jio me anot??? and erm.. ur friend got anymore friend anot... i lonely... always riding alone... :cheeky:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@Feb 24 2006, 09:50 AM

next time ya whack can jio me anot??? and erm.. ur friend got anymore friend anot... i lonely... always riding alone... :cheeky:

No problem, but my whack is about 100km/h leh, normal speed lah :sweat:

Nowadays have to hunt for pillion, hard to find siah :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 24 2006, 01:18 PM

No problem, but my whack is about 100km/h leh, normal speed lah :sweat:

Nowadays have to hunt for pillion, hard to find siah :cheeky:

huh? whack only 100kmph??? well my whack is 110kmph!!! dare not go fast.. no oo...

Originally posted by retro@Feb 24 2006, 04:05 PM

huh? whack only 100kmph??? well my whack is 110kmph!!! dare not go fast.. no oo...

I whack my Zed at 100km/h in 2nd gear :gun: :gun: :bouncefire:

haha, just joking :sweat:

I also dare not whack too hard, got few times hit 120km/h but mostly maintain at 100 km/h. But the Zed's engine sound is nice to hear. wom wom wom... :lovestruck:

But my wheel area really dirty siah, need washing this weekend :sian:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 24 2006, 06:46 PM

I whack my Zed at 100km/h in 2nd gear :gun: :gun: :bouncefire:

haha, just joking :sweat:

I also dare not whack too hard, got few times hit 120km/h but mostly maintain at 100 km/h. But the Zed's engine sound is nice to hear. wom wom wom... :lovestruck:

But my wheel area really dirty siah, need washing this weekend :sian:

dont worry my fren just whack ur bike only cos ur engine can stand the heavy load wan.... so how my fren how many ppl u jio liao 4 the coffee session

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by Dream machine@Feb 24 2006, 11:59 PM

dont worry my fren just whack ur bike only cos ur engine can stand the heavy load wan.... so how my fren how many ppl u jio liao 4 the coffee session

so far only 3 of us :sweat:

But the Kopi session goes on :thumb:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 25 2006, 01:45 AM

The more the merrier but if only 3 turn up, also still :thumb:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 25 2006, 09:51 AM

The more the merrier but if only 3 turn up, also still :thumb:

haha, no problem man :cheeky:

Today hit mileage around 1100km

Want to wash my Zed later but feeling very lazy leh :sian:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 25 2006, 07:09 PM

Want to wash my Zed later but feeling very lazy leh :sian:

If lazy then don't wash lor... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 25 2006, 09:37 PM

If lazy then don't wash lor... :cheeky:

haha, I still haven't wash my bike yet :sweat:

Just now pillion my Zed's guarantor from Orchard to C.C.Kang, then nothing to do, ride along KJE, PIE, AYE, ECP, Boat Quay, Marina Bay, Joo Chiat... Not bad but lone ranger leh, next time should call you guys out, I look forward the Kopi session :cheeky:

Before that, I must wash bike liao :sian:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 26 2006, 12:49 AM

haha, I still haven't wash my bike yet :sweat:

Just now pillion my Zed's guarantor from Orchard to C.C.Kang, then nothing to do, ride along KJE, PIE, AYE, ECP, Boat Quay, Marina Bay, Joo Chiat... Not bad but lone ranger leh, next time should call you guys out, I look forward the Kopi session :cheeky:

Before that, I must wash bike liao :sian:

Find khakis wash together shiok.. Wash alone like lonely.. Hehehe.. :cheeky:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Honda CBR400 RRR Fireblade

Yamaha YZF R1.. no more.. :-(

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Feb 26 2006, 01:17 AM

Find khakis wash together shiok.. Wash alone like lonely.. Hehehe.. :cheeky:

haha, I still prefer to wash at home, can leave it dry after washing :sweat:

But the engine really a bit detail to wash, wanted to use toothbrush to wash the engine :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 26 2006, 01:57 AM

haha, I still prefer to wash at home, can leave it dry after washing :sweat:

But the engine really a bit detail to wash, wanted to use toothbrush to wash the engine :cheeky:

Toothbrush?? Hahaha.. :faint:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Honda CBR400 RRR Fireblade

Yamaha YZF R1.. no more.. :-(

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Feb 26 2006, 02:30 AM

Toothbrush?? Hahaha.. :faint:

Wash bike, wash bike, wash bike.... :sweat:

Will do it now!!! :sweat:

Originally posted by retro@Feb 26 2006, 07:31 AM

you wanna polish the engine as well??? :cheeky:

haha, just normal clean clean loh, no choice cause the Zed is a naked bike, no fairing to cover :sian:

ok man see u on this coming thursday......:smile: :smile:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425

so ya bringing ya pillion along ah? :cheeky:

Originally posted by retro@Feb 27 2006, 02:09 AM

You mean his female companion who is the guarantor for his bike??? :cheeky:

Originally posted by retro@Feb 27 2006, 02:09 AM

Don think so leh, she have to report home early :sian:

Yesterday I wash my bike liao, AND THE SCRATCH WAS ABLE TO CLEANED AWAY!!!! :cheer: ...

hehe, washing time see the scratch, frastrated & use soap & sponge to rub rub rub real hard, the "scratch" came off a bit & understand that its something like paint, so I use my finger nail & slowly scrap it off :cheeky:

moreover I use W40 to clean the rims, very effective to clean stubborn dirts away :thumb:

Originally posted by Dream machine@Feb 27 2006, 01:14 AM

ok man see u on this coming thursday......:smile: :smile:

See you at KKFC, you guys can spot me easliy cause I am wearing green T-shirt with green kawasaki watch riding my green Zed, haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 27 2006, 08:04 AM

You mean his female companion who is the guarantor for his bike??? :cheeky:

Yeah loh, so far I pillion one female only & she is my Zed's guarantor :cheeky:

But don think she will come cause she have to report home early :sian:

But I don care much cause my Zed baby is coming with me :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 27 2006, 06:42 PM

Yeah loh, so far I pillion one female only & she is my Zed's guarantor :cheeky:

But don think she will come cause she have to report home early :sian:

But I don care much cause my Zed baby is coming with me :cheer:

This female companion is your GF, right? Why not state the obvious? :confused: