which one u prefer?  

35 members have voted

1. 1. which one u prefer?

• Yamaha R6Honda CBR600RRHonda CBR600F4ISuzuki GSXR600Kawasaki ZX6

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 21 2006, 08:51 PM

The horsepower for the 06 GSX R600 is 103 bhp. :lovestruck:

GSXR600(K6) prduces 103bhp only meh?

R6 2006 Produces at least 127-133BHP..Depending weather it's without or with RAM-AIR.

ccannot be that the gixxer produce so little.

• Replies 155

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 21 2006, 11:25 AM

If getting a Gixxer, no need to read the reviews cos I can guarantee you that the reviews will be more than favourable... :thumb:

I still can't believe that this kinda statement comes frm a guy who rides Yamaha.... .Traitor!!

:smile: (just Kiddin)

Originally posted by Phryford@Jan 22 2006, 11:14 PM

GSXR600(K6) prduces 103bhp only meh?

R6 2006 Produces at least 127-133BHP..Depending weather it's without or with RAM-AIR.

ccannot be that the gixxer produce so little.

the bhp given for the r6 is at crank..when it go up to the dyno machine it will be lower...hear it is around 111bhp for r6 n 10something for k6g6...

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jan 22 2006, 11:23 PM

the bhp given for the r6 is at crank..when it go up to the dyno machine it will be lower...hear it is around 111bhp for r6 n 10something for k6g6...

Oic, thanks for clearing that out bro.

Originally posted by Phryford@Jan 22 2006, 11:17 PM

I still can't believe that this kinda statement comes frm a guy who rides Yamaha.... .Traitor!!

:smile: (just Kiddin)

I'm not a traitor lah, Phryford. I'm a double agent. :lol: Like I've said so many times. I love the Gixxer for its power and performance and I love the Yammie for its looks. :lovestruck: I've been riding Gixxer for 11 years so the attachment to Gixxer bikes is still there... :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 22 2006, 11:39 PM

I'm not a traitor lah, Phryford. I'm a double agent. :lol: Like I've said so many times. I love the Gixxer for its power and performance and I love the Yammie for its looks. :lovestruck: I've been riding Gixxer for 11 years so the attachment to Gixxer bikes is still there... :smile:

well i tot yamaha has slightly more power than gsx. is it true?

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@Jan 23 2006, 02:03 AM

well i tot yamaha has slightly more power than gsx. is it true?

From what I know, Gixxer is the one with power. Yamaha is the one with handling and looks... :lovestruck:

From what i've read, the stock '06 GSX-R 600 puts out around that horsepower figure, but the exhaust and cat is designed such that an aftermarket system will free up alot of power, which is something alot of owners do anyway.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Yeah man...have u seen the box like thingy under the R6 06....thats the catalizer.....so horrible.......

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 23 2006, 08:23 PM

Yeah man...have u seen the box like thingy under the R6 06....thats the catalizer.....so horrible.......

Oh.. So its the catalyzer ar.... At first i tot wads dat sia..... Look like stomach.... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Jan 24 2006, 02:21 AM

Oh.. So its the catalyzer ar.... At first i tot wads dat sia..... Look like stomach.... :smile:

I thought Yamaha so good go and put in built box for helmet on the 06 R6... :cheeky:

I saw the box too...

I think the aftermarkets will make the box smaller... hope so...

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

After market pipes wont have the box there all together......thats my deduction

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 24 2006, 07:08 AM

I thought Yamaha so good go and put in built box for helmet on the 06 R6... :cheeky:

Box for helmet???

I tink it looks more like a component for ppl to store ciggies when comin back from JB... haha... Imagine if the custom officer order u to open up dat box??? U'll be like WTF!!! :giddy:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Jan 24 2006, 09:06 PM

Box for helmet???

I tink it looks more like a component for ppl to store ciggies when comin back from JB... haha... Imagine if the custom officer order u to open up dat box??? U'll be like WTF!!! :giddy:

oh ya jus tot of it... i very long never ride up to pump petrol liao... just asking... when we come back will customs call us to open up our seats to check the inside?

Originally posted by retro@Jan 25 2006, 03:11 AM

oh ya jus tot of it... i very long never ride up to pump petrol liao... just asking... when we come back will customs call us to open up our seats to check the inside?

I was asked to do dat once... On my K5 i mean....

Den I told him dat i needa unscrew... which is very troublesome.... Anyway, i told im inside no space.... Onli battery n stufs.... So he jux said nvm....

Kaoz.. tink he know nuts also la... :giddy:

Originally posted by retro@Jan 25 2006, 03:11 AM

Yup. Depending on whether the customs officer on duty is bo chap or not. If bo chap, he will just take a peek inside your bag and tell you to move off. If on the ball, he will turn your bag inside out, check your pockets and tell you open your bike's seat. :sweat:

u dont have to open it if u didnt bring your tool kit...so then how to check under your seat.hahaha...next time dont bring tool kit lar.

have anyone heard of the real thorough check by customs.. its like they ask you to stop ya vehicle and give it a thorouugh check which may take a hour/hours. they will really empty everything to see.

Originally posted by retro@Jan 26 2006, 03:27 AM

have anyone heard of the real thorough check by customs.. its like they ask you to stop ya vehicle and give it a thorouugh check which may take a hour/hours. they will really empty everything to see.

Usually cars will be checked throughly. Bikes usually a glance through unless you are bloody suspicious... o_O

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 26 2006, 07:15 AM

Usually cars will be checked throughly. Bikes usually a glance through unless you are bloody suspicious... o_O

I think basically it depend on the custom officers' mood, then some time whether there an operation. As Aie said, suspicious is the core gut feel.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 26 2006, 09:01 AM

I think basically it depend on the custom officers' mood, then some time whether there an operation. As Aie said, suspicious is the core gut feel.

Or whether their senior officers are around. That time I saw a number of 'pakus' walking around and lo and behold, the custom officers suddenly sprang to life and checked so bloody on. Everything also they wanna check. However, can't blame them lah. They all also 'cari makan' so with senior officers around, have to wayang lah... :lol:

Wayang....lah...

Get ...promotion

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 27 2006, 09:30 AM

Wayang....lah...

Get ...promotion

However, if everyone wayang, dunno who will be lucky and get that promotion. However, once get the promotion, can switch back to the bo chap mode... :cheeky: