which one u prefer?  

421 members have voted

1. 1. which one u prefer?

• Replies 86

kawasaki zx6.. anytime.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

this kind of topics nv fail to turn up once in a while..

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 6 2004, 07:56 PM

this kind of topics nv fail to turn up once in a while..

haha...yah lor.

has been discussed so many times liao...! :sian:

up again.....after mi...

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

2011 - Current - Piaggio Fly

Honda CBR600RR and Honda CBR600F4I wat's Diff?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

how much do a CBR600rr cost in the market. i mean 1st hand. i m considering to save up for that bike. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by ProjectD@Dec 13 2004, 01:31 AM

Honda CBR600RR and Honda CBR600F4I wat's Diff?

RR is the latest one with the exhaust below the seat while f4 is the one with exhaust at the side; carb version. While f4i is the fuel injection version. :thumb:

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

How much roughly is the insurance premium for each different brands?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 30 2005, 03:07 PM

:thumb: cbr600

not many ppl riding it .......

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jan 31 2005, 08:25 PM

How much roughly is the insurance premium for each different brands?

suzuki 8pts

yamaha 14pts

honda 14pts

kawa 22pts

jus a rough guide(ntuc)... e more pts e more expensive e premium is

e rest depend on age, bike age, type of insurance

i got mine for 1k with 10% ncb 3rd party with fire n theft

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 1 2005, 11:00 AM

suzuki 8pts

yamaha 14pts

honda 14pts

kawa 22pts

There goes my chance of owning the ZX6 2005.:cry:

Apparently for myself,insurance play a big factor in my decision.Maybe should now consider an R6.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 1 2005, 11:00 AM

suzuki 8pts

yamaha 14pts

honda 14pts

kawa 22pts

There goes my chance of owning the ZX6 2005.:cry:

Apparently for myself,insurance play a big factor in my decision.Maybe should now consider an R6.

any1 got a quote or idea of how much the 2nd party insurance of a 20yr old rider with 10% ncd for a 2005 cbr600rr cost? *urgent*

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Feb 3 2005, 02:41 AM

any1 got a quote or idea of how much the 2nd party insurance of a 20yr old rider with 10% ncd for a 2005 cbr600rr cost? *urgent*

shld b 1.5k to 2k

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 3 2005, 02:44 AM

shld b 1.5k to 2k

Wah lau,tink drive car better.Or maybe we shld say that a 20yr old on a class 2 sport bike is richer than those driving huh.Me used to ride R1,now down to 600.But save more lah,S'pore ride 1000 not much chance to drag aso..Haiz....:giddy:

Originally posted by akapovic1@Feb 3 2005, 10:28 AM

Wah lau,tink drive car better.Or maybe we shld say that a 20yr old on a class 2 sport bike is richer than those driving huh.Me used to ride R1,now down to 600.But save more lah,S'pore ride 1000 not much chance to drag aso..Haiz....:giddy:

fatgrunt is young, tat y is expensive.. agree with u tat no chance to drag litre bikes in singapore, always stay at 5k n below haha 600s not much chance to drag at higher gear also but not so jialat as litre bikes

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 3 2005, 11:40 AM

fatgrunt is young, tat y is expensive.. agree with u tat no chance to drag litre bikes in singapore, always stay at 5k n below haha 600s not much chance to drag at higher gear also but not so jialat as litre bikes

600 can drag at traffic light pick up abit lah,1000 used 1st gear whack at x-way aso can get revoked liao!!:giddy:

Originally posted by akapovic1@Feb 3 2005, 12:16 PM

600 can drag at traffic light pick up abit lah,1000 used 1st gear whack at x-way aso can get revoked liao!!:giddy:

haha quite true... can stay on 3rd gear on expressway..

although nv really riden litre bikes on expressway, i can feel e power in e lower gear.. sometimes i only use till 5th gear in expressway :giddy: can drag more hehe sound shiok

Originally posted by akapovic1@Feb 3 2005, 12:16 PM

1l bike 1st gear can hit wat speed??? i mean how fast can gear 1 go??

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

2011 - Current - Piaggio Fly

Originally posted by FoOLs@Feb 5 2005, 12:03 PM

1l bike 1st gear can hit wat speed??? i mean how fast can gear 1 go??

I tried wif my old CBR900 at 150km/h.(No brag,had a pillion to prove)

My R1 did at least 180km/h on 2nd gear.(98 model):cheer: